Thread: Bus for Kilkenny leaving 1.00pm

Bus for Kilkenny leaving 1.00pm

Who here is going ? I am travelling on the bus but will be returning the same night.

i'm going, but staying the night
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/

Conor H is travelling and staying overnight.

Bring it on!
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GalwayFrancis View Post
    i'm going, but staying the night

same here

Quote Originally Posted by Trainee View Post
    same here
    Ya but the difference between you and Francis Trainee is you'll be spending the night in the Cop shop more than likely.

Europe's Big Club.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    Ya but the difference between you and Francis Trainee is you'll be spending the night in the Cop shop more than likely.
    Would u like to put a bet on this?

No it's not worth it.....even money.

Everyone who is travelling Saturday should make their best effort to bring one or two extra people down there.We could be surpprised with the amount of supporters down there.Keith Kelly reckons a few hundred will make the journey........ya never know and it would be great to give the lads that support.
    So get onto people.....tell them 1 more game could see us into the premier.Get them excited about the prospect of playoff's.
    Saturday could be a historic night....get as many possible to be part of it.

Europe's Big Club.

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    travelling and staying overnight.
    same as....

Jesus Trainee, i'm gettin worried about all this bettin ur doin lately.....

trainee i'll take that bet. mind you i will be getting you into some serious **** in kilkenny if i do. dont worry if ya do get locked up, i'll go with ya and we'll sneak in a bottle or 2
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!

Exclamation

Going for the weekend....Watch out Kilkenny!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

its going to be a long weekend alright. leaving fibbers at 1 i wouldnt be surprised if nobody even got into any clubs on saturday night

Definitely Going seen as I cant remember much my first United trip there other than the Rafter Dempsey's where I drank several pints with legend Frankie "Elvis" Costello.

Saigon do you remember looking for Fraggle Rock? I wonder is it still there or was it ever there!? Let the music play boom boom down in Fraggle Rock!!!!!!
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

Unfortunately wont be able to make it after all ! but I will keep ye up to date on the going ons in Ballybofey, probably through Patrick Dunne as he is usually the least drunk of the lot of ye Enjoy it everyone

Quote Originally Posted by Tir Oilean View Post
    Definitely Going seen as I cant remember much my first United trip there other than the Rafter Dempsey's where I drank several pints with legend Frankie "Elvis" Costello.

Saigon do you remember looking for Fraggle Rock? I wonder is it still there or was it ever there!? Let the music play boom boom down in Fraggle Rock!!!!!!
    Yeah the night club had all these little caverns and bridges looked like a psychedelic fraggle rock. Hughesie went into the wrong room and nearly gave the landlords wife a heart attack ! And Frankie led us on a hangover busting morning march around Kilkenny Castle. Definitely the best away trip ever. Hopefully this weekend can rival it
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

Im just wondering is there 2 buses goin to kilkenny or is it just the one???
    The future's bright......maroon and white

Quote Originally Posted by damoGUFC View Post
    Im just wondering is there 2 buses goin to kilkenny or is it just the one???
    A coach down on the Saturday to bring everyone.Then on Sunday a 35 seater will collect all those who destroyed Kilkenny town the previous night at 1pm.

Europe's Big Club.

Thanks Conor!! Cant wait for it... talk 2ya sat..
    The future's bright......maroon and white

not long to go now boys. should be brilliant craic. if its half as good as cobh last year its gonna be unreal. no matter how early we leave galway we'll still probably end up being late after stopping in the mill house

74 Posts
    thats one thing i dont want to see happening .Saturday night game is vital and i think people should wait until afterwards to get locked .We should get down to kilkenny in plenty of time to get peoples accomodation sorted and still make the match on time.Its vital that we are there before kick off and we dont have people locked out of their heads down there.

theres not a hope your going to get everyone sober going into the game and theres no point in even trying however, we do definitely have to be there in plenty of time though and get a great atmosphere going and let the boys know that we are there