Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Prison Break

Anyone know if season 2 finale is repeated at all? My brother set it to record on Sky+ but the recording failed.

I think UKTV Gold was a week behind RTE, so check out their listings and you might catch it

I think RTE repeat on friday or saturday night?

I thought series 2 was better than 1. Similar to 24 in that its good uncomplicated (don't think too hard) entertainment.

I followed both series now fairly good, but should have left it at 2 seasons ill watch the 3rd as there is F all else on a monday night but i normally liek watching these on the box set so you dont have to wait untill next week to find out what happens

think the whole lot is quality, that sona place is one scary place, cant wait for the new series

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208 View Post
    I followed both series now fairly good, but should have left it at 2 seasons ill watch the 3rd as there is F all else on a monday night but i normally liek watching these on the box set so you dont have to wait untill next week to find out what happens
    i dont agree they should have left it at 2....YES they should have IF they had the 2 seasons in the prison but the 2nd season was completly differant then the 1st, it was like a differant programme with the same characters, and by the looks of season 3 it will be totally differant again!!. they way they progress the show means they can keep it fresh...

i thing REALLY annoyed me though, 2 seasons building up to the money and it just gets kicked in the water. will it make a return?. did that get to anyone else?
    There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D

Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    I think RTE repeat on friday or saturday night?
    Can't find it in the listings, any idea what time?.

As for UK Gold jebus, they seem to be a few weeks behind as this week they're showing episodes 17 & 18/22.

I really like Prison Break.

Read an interview with the wirters a few weeks ago. Apparently Season 3 is about "redemption".
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

214 Posts
    T bag is well past redemption!!!!!!

Great character. His wikipedia profile is worth a look. I was trying to explain to people at work who haven't watched the series (yet) what this T Bag character is like.......I handed them the profile.
    "If God had meant football to be played in the air, he'd have put grass in the sky." Brian Clough.

You'll NEVER beat the Irish.......you'll just draw with us instead!!!

Can't find it in the listings, any idea what time?.
    Maybe I was mistaken.

Quote Originally Posted by shakermaker1982 View Post
    T bag is well past redemption!!!!!!

Great character. His wikipedia profile is worth a look. I was trying to explain to people at work who haven't watched the series (yet) what this T Bag character is like.......I handed them the profile.
    Genuinely one of the best characters America has produced, outside of the Sopranos, in quite some time. Loved in the last episode when Bellick and himself were locked in a jail cell together and Bellick asked him why he was grinning like a Siamese cat, and T Bag just said 'cheshire, I;m grinning like a cheshire cat'.

He can't have any redemption though, there is no way a murdering paedophile cannot die in a TV series, even jail would be too good for him, as we saw the power he had in Foxriver in the 1st season

Sucre and his bloody Marie bloody Cruz!

then the fecker pops up in Transformers.
    you gowl!

you'd get it on TV-Links or else the old bearshare(download it)...between the two of those i watched the whole show(only started watching it a few weeks ago, watched them all in a week)
    There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D

214 Posts
    what did you guys think of the new series? 1st episode was a little disappointing.
    "If God had meant football to be played in the air, he'd have put grass in the sky." Brian Clough.

You'll NEVER beat the Irish.......you'll just draw with us instead!!!

1st eposipe of a new season sometimes is. They are introducing new characters and a whole new "home" them. It was laying down the foundations for the rest of the season.

Heroes season 2 started last night as well (in the states) i'm looking forward to seeing it later.
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by shakermaker1982 View Post
    what did you guys think of the new series? 1st episode was a little disappointing.
    It was a bit, but as max power said, most series new episode is there to lay the foundations of whats to come, and on from that end it was a success. We now know who runs the prison, what life there is gonna be like, why Michael is in there, and how this whole thing will possibly end.

From previews I'm interested to see how T-Bag gets on the wrong side of the prisons main guy (name escapes me at the moment), as I remember a clip where he is telling Michael that he has to get them out of there, and also how Sucre comes back into the storyline

i really enjoyed the new episode, i think sona presents a further new reinvention to the story, but still finding new ways to link the key character together. Though i wish they would give bellick some clothes. a fat balding man, literally covered in sh*t, wandering around is not cool.
    illiteracy and alphabet soup hmm?

Nice to see it wasn't all about violence, killings and people covered in sh*t..........religious element.....nice Nun!!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

just watched eposide 2 and it does move a bit faster and develops the story more.
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

I must admit that it's very rarely I get really into tv shows!! Never got into 24, lost,etc but prison break series 1 was unbelievable and do addictive!

Thought ti went down in standard a bit during the 2nd half of series 2 - and not sure what to make of series 3 yet obviously!

But anyone that hasnt seen series 1 should go out and buy themselves the boxset! Ye wont be disappointed!
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast