Thread: MONDAY 22nd CCISA

Post MONDAY 22nd CCISA

The next meeting of the CCISA will take place upstairs in the BREWERY TAP BAR at 8.30 pm. Their will be free food and drink for the first 200 people so come early to avoid dissapointment. not! new members welcome.

love to go, but not flying home till wed, so will make the next meeting and see what ye are all about, but any gruop out there supporing the CCFC is good in my books
    life is random

Any possible new members going along tonight?

I'd love to be there, but unfortunately it'll be august at the earliest before I get back. Hope things go well for ye lads.

The meeting last night was interesting. The details of the 'Travel Club' are starting to be put together.

Only dissappointment is that more people aren't turning up. At the end of the day if there isin't enough people joining CCISA and going to the meetings it will never take off.

Fair play to the lads for trying to get it going. But they can only do so much. Now it's up to the punters!

i'm well up for joining.....home the end of June. Just in time for the new season!

Hopefully a lot more people will join in time for the new season. People should come along and see what it's all about anyway. We're all here for the same reason - supporting Cork City FC.

By the way I'm not speaking for the lads who set it up. This is just off my own back.

The feeling i get

is that people are waiting for thnigs to take off and then jump on board, but it needs to be the other way around. What it needs are people turning up and giving their opinions and explain what they want and then go from there. I have to agree last nights meeting was very positive and the travel club sounds good.

lads i would be more than happy to go to the meetings at the moment,but unfortunately due to small things called the leaving cert , holidays and parents,i'll have to wait until mid july.looks god,the banner is class and i wish ye best of luck

I think people do think it is a good idea. So do I, but I'm based in Dublin for the forseeable future....

Originally posted by niamh
    I think people do think it is a good idea.
    The email address is ccisa@dol.ie if anyone wants to get more info from the lads, or just show their interest despite not being able to make meetings.

I'm already in the CCSC but, I be convinced to check the CCISA out at some stage. Anyway, best of luck, hope it takes off 'cause if it follows City it can only be good.

Originally posted by City Fan
    I'm already in the CCSC but, I be convinced to check the CCISA out at some stage. Anyway, best of luck, hope it takes off 'cause if it follows City it can only be good.
    Ditto. If it's pro-City, I'm for it, no matter what. Good luck lads.

Lads,
    When is the next C.C.I.S.A. meeting?
    Am I right in saying it's next Monday, 21st May?