Thread: Alternative Census questions?

246 Posts

Talking Alternative Census questions?

To lighten up the impending census what question would you tack onto the end of it.
    Maybe answer the question then post your own.

Question No 745b:Who in the name of Jaysus buys Westlife cd's?
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 13/04/2006 at 12:57 PM.

How many redneck un-cultured hicks are there in your area per capita?

So hopefully some way can be thought of to keep them out of my way.
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

How many times are you on the electoral register?

505 Posts
    Do you watch reality TV and/or read the Star, and if so would you mind killing yourself at all? The state can supply instruments of death in the form of Oireachtas Report and Martin Cullen.

You're being way too tough on the Star adam. Its the best of that lost by a mile...

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta
    and if so would you mind killing yourself at all? The state can supply instruments of death in the form of Oireachtas Report and Martin Cullen.

General McDowell surely gets first refusal on such matters.

3,267 Posts
    What is the diameter of your earrings, on average? If more than an inch, see dahamsta's comment.

Vital, vital information which could really help the country move forward.

With the Rugby on that weekend half of Munster will be in Dublin on the 23rd!!! will this not mess up the results?

Sorry know its a bit off topic

230 Posts
    How come you don't speak English?(Dundalk branch of the CSO)
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Eire06
    With the Rugby on that weekend half of Munster will be in Dublin on the 23rd!!! will this not mess up the results?

Sorry know its a bit off topic
    Not a chance sure they tell ya nothing down there anyhow. Sorry lads. Joke.....seriously I'm joking. Sure it cant be all that accurate anyhow, I haven't a feckin' clue where i'll be.

Quote Originally Posted by Harpsbear
    Not a chance sure they tell ya nothing down there anyhow. Sorry lads. Joke.....seriously I'm joking. Sure it cant be all that accurate anyhow, I haven't a feckin' clue where i'll be.
    Your Ma can fill you in under absent household member so don't sweat it lads!

My questions would be 245b) Country and Irish, a form of music or a cultural definition?
    c) Why don't you speak any Irish are you thick?

46 Posts
    College I'm going to get shot here for going way off topic. I mean way way off but it relates to 'Pete Mahon's Blue and Black Army'. Sounds like a chant after a game v the Seagulls or in other words a rather bruising encounter. Which one of you guys did I meet at the Showgrounds a few seasons back. There were 4 or 5 away supporters and I sat behind youse for protection.

Brendan

College I'm going to get shot here for going way off topic. I mean way way off but it relates to 'Pete Mahon's Blue and Black Army'. Brendan
    Have you seen our kit there hey?

'Pete Mahon's Blue and Black Army'. Sounds like a chant after a game v the Seagulls or in other words a rather bruising encounter.
    'Pete Mahon's Blue and Drunk Army' is the more usual version
    Which one of you guys did I meet at the Showgrounds a few seasons back. There were 4 or 5 away supporters and I sat behind youse for protection.
    It was you that was slagging us about not winning when we were 1-0 up was it?

46 Posts
    Aye that was me Schumi. Said firmly with foot in mouth. But it did end up one a piece in the end. Bless your memory son.

Brendan

But it did end up one a piece in the end.
    2-1 win for us actually.
    Bless your memory son.
    I usually can't remember what happened yesterday never mind a couple of years ago!

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    2-1 win for us actually. !
    Aah crap I really am not at it at all. I even remember the goal. I'm wrong again but Podge may have put it away. Dont correct me and we'll get back to the census topic which I hijacked and shouldn't have.

I'm feeling a little sheepisth as I cower here. Adam rapped my knuckles in moving my music topic to well music obviously. Very very blond moment.

Brendan

Do you have a basement upstairs?
    Are you a member of a self-help group?
    Do you think there should be more than one Monopolies Commission?
    Are you a closet clostrophobic?
    If you are talking in a forest and your wife can't hear you, why are you still wrong?
    Is your girlfriend easy? Yes___ No___
    If "Yes", pleasse write down her name and address.

Here's my own personal one that occured to me recently. Why do I have to click on "start" when I want to exit Microsoft windows??

Do you think we at the CSO are a nosey bunch of feckers?
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

65 Posts
    If a train leaves Heuston Station at 6.10 pm travelling at 75mph what colour is the wind?
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog