Thread: Rumour Mill In Full Swing

Rumour Mill In Full Swing

With their place in next year’s First Division now sealed the rumour mill has already begun in earnest for followers of Finn Harps Football Club of who will stay and may be brought in.

See Story on Finn Harps Dot Com for more
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

I thought Luca was staying as his child was born?

If he does leave though, and I'd be sad to see him depart, we've got good cover with Wizzy and McGee.

Do ye want Rossiter back?
    he is a good First Division player!
    Flannery is a slight possibility but i would be absolutely gobsmacked if ye got Cretaro

Jaysus lads, it's a bit unprofessional for yer official site to be naming players that are rumoured to be joining ye, dont ya think?

Anyway, as a Harps fan told me, Rossiter was only on a year's contract and so isn't with ye anymore and we are free to sign him, weather we do or not remains to be seen.
    Flannery, I wouldn't be surprised if he did join ye.
    Cretaro going to Harps? Is it April fool's day already?

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Jaysus lads, it's a bit unprofessional for yer official site to be naming players that are rumoured to be joining ye, dont ya think?
    It's just a story summarising what has been in local media for some time. Clearly states that it is rumour, as the heading states

If we had just made up players names and said they're coming, now that would be unprofessional!

Also, as regards Luca, it appears that he and his new family will move to Nigeria, as the story says. However, this too has yet to be confirmed.

The story I heard about Cretaro was that you lot were going full-time - true?? and he and Flannery couldn't commit to the fulltime set up
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

Quote Originally Posted by harpskid
    The story I heard about Cretaro was that you lot were going full-time - true?? and he and Flannery couldn't commit to the fulltime set up
    I dont know about us going full time. We will increase the amount of full-timers alright but I'm sure we'll still have some who aren't. Their is no way the club would let Raf go because he cant commit to being full-time, he has been one of our best players this season and should do really well in the Premier.

Anyway, as a Harps fan told me, Rossiter was only on a year's contract and so isn't with ye anymore and we are free to sign him, weather we do or not remains to be seen.
    That's good news - Luca, Wizzy and McGee are better than him - in terms of both tecnical and attitude ability.

Haven't yis renamed him "hoof" yet?

Quote Originally Posted by monzo
    That's good news - Luca, Wizzy and McGee are better than him - in terms of both tecnical and attitude ability.
    In fairness that wouldn't be hard!! He's just brutal.
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

Quote Originally Posted by monzo
    Haven't yis renamed him "hoof" yet?
    Quote Originally Posted by harpskid
    In fairness that wouldn't be hard!! He's just brutal.
    Say what ye want about him, he has really improved. When he first came back he was terrible(whatever ye had done to him ) but in the last few games, he has performed really well and I'm hoping we keep him for next season.

Formerly: wild rover
    [QUOTE=sligoman].
    Flannery, I wouldn't be surprised if he did join ye.

cheek of you!

sligo through and through now

if there is one player who has earned the right to lead the line in the premier division its him!

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover
    sligo through and through now

if there is one player who has earned the right to lead the line in the premier division its him!
    Ah would ya go away with that WR. If any one player deserves to "lead the line" in the Premier then it would be Raf or O'Grady.

Formerly: wild rover
    eh they dont play up front

besides flannery worked as hard as anyone

but this isnt the place to discuss it..bitored

i dont think you can say that Rogue Trader , What you are saying there is that Flannery worked harder than any of the rest of the squad this season which to be honest is very unquantifiable.

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    Sligoman You are very anti Flannery in all fairness ! Wild Rover is Spot on both account first of all this is the Harps message board/Forum and is not the place for this discussuion and the second thing no player has worked as hard to get us up this year !
    Yes I am anti-Flannery. Although, I'm not as much as I used to be. I have noticed that he does work now but I still think that he wont survive in the Premier Division, that's why I said that it wouldn't surprise me if he went to Harps. Your last sentence there is a joke though, you cant single out a certain player and say that he worked the hardest.

Quote Originally Posted by Sean Connor
    he is obviously a very, very good player.
    “I spoke to him regularly during the season, as a player and as a person. I just let him know that I have every confidence in him as a player
    our manager obviously doesn't agree with you sligoman
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva
    our manager obviously doesn't agree with you sligoman
    So? He never said that he'll be a key player in the Prem did he?

I think we are all on the wrong site for this but here is my opinion.Along with Foley & Rossitor ,Flannery probably had to work very hard not only on the pitch but to win over alot of people who booed and abused them at the start of the season.To me I think these 3 players have done enough to be singled out from the rest.As for the rest of the Team they gave all they could be asked to give and succeeded but they came here with reputations in order.
    Till d End!

I think what you are all hoping is wil McHugh stay??

I don't know. He is a good player and I remember Harps fans were saying before that they wouldn't hold it against him if he left but the again why would he want to leave? He's well'loved by all your fans and he always gives a hundred percent for you.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

If he does leave it'll be because of his ambition to be playing top-tier footie. However I hope it'll be us he does it with.