Page 11 of 44 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2005/06

what about Herbertstown they are nicely placed in the league.are they any good?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by see's it
    what about Herbertstown they are nicely placed in the league.are they any good?

Handy enough at home, poor enough away from home.
    68, 99, 08

you would always have a tough game out in herbertstown but they relly struggle away from home same 11 as usual every time u play them. star have about 20 games in hand so even if they drop a few points should go up no matter what suspensions the 2 strikers will get comfortably for second place

Quote Originally Posted by scoobysham
    you would always have a tough game out in herbertstown but they relly struggle away from home same 11 as usual every time u play them. star have about 20 games in hand so even if they drop a few points should go up no matter what suspensions the 2 strikers will get comfortably for second place
    I don't think beating Wembley 1-0 away is a poor result !!
    If Star do go up they will be helped by the fact they'll be playing teams which no
    longer have anything to play for.

If Star do go up they will be helped by the fact they'll be playing teams which no
    In all fairness to star they are one of the best teams in the league. Ya it might help them to get promotion later on in the season if the teams they're plating have nothing to play for. But I think star would beat most teams in the league anyway.

wembley should of hammered star this year in the munster jnr but lost on penalties.star have the best keeper in the league and 2 of the best midfielders in it bit the rest are average.theres 3 maybe 4 teams that could match them easily fair play to them they got out of town in both cups but the league is far from over.Corbally have to play them twice thats 6 points that they might not get!

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RouteOne

RouteOne

What about the teams we have been playing to date, haven't they all something to play for????

Our target was to win promotion from day one and we'll be happy to do so, whether it be as winners or runners up, but at the moment it's all in our own hands.
    68, 99, 08

wembley should of hammered star this year in the munster jnr but lost on penalties.star have the best keeper in the league and 2 of the best midfielders in it bit the rest are average.theres 3 maybe 4 teams that could match them easily fair play to them they got out of town in both cups but the league is far from over.Corbally have to play them twice thats 6 points that they might not get!
    Ya I agree with you about there being 3 or 4 teams that can match them. Im just saying that when it comes later in the season when star are playing teams with nothing to play for, that I would expect star to beat those teams anyway.

The games against corbally are big ones for star. I think corbally would beat them.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale
    RouteOne

What about the teams we have been playing to date, haven't they all something to play for????

Our target was to win promotion from day one and we'll be happy to do so, whether it be as winners or runners up, but at the moment it's all in our own hands.
    Yes ye have but ye've only played 1 game in the league so far in 06 because of the cup games. Obviously thats no fault of Stars.
    My point is just that its more likely that a mid table team will have a poor team out
    from now on as they haven't anything to play for and the fact that ye have so many games in hand just gives ye an advantage and I'm sorry if you can't see that as a help to yer cause.

Herbertstown have been building steadily over the years.....a bigger squad this year, so the GAA season won't impact as badly as other years....great underage set-up.....

Quote Originally Posted by scoobysham
    we have to beat corbally sunday for any chance came 3rd last 3 years always seems to be 2 teams better than us no chance of promotion cause we had better teams over the last 3 years.
    ah, ye finished 4th last season..can you not remember Corbally pipping you to 3rd place at the end of the season,oh and hammering ye 6-0 in the divisional cup final
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin
    Im just saying that when it comes later in the season when star are playing teams with nothing to play for, that I would expect star to beat those teams anyway.
    which is how john o neill "achieved" promotion with Granville last season
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

dines 1-3 herbertstown
    croom 0-6 star

anybody get any other results today

Croom Utd 0 Star Rvs 6

Geraldines 1 Herbertstown 3

Corbally Utd 1 Wembley Rvs 1

Ballynanty Rvs B (off) Abbey Rvs

Quote Originally Posted by Old keeper
    Herbertstown's poor away form continues...

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by see's it

I dont know if you were at the Wembley v Star MJC game but if you were you were not obviously watching the same game.
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts
    Croom Utd 0 Star Rvs 6

Corbally Utd 1 Wembley Rvs 1

Ballynanty Rvs B (off) Abbey Rvs

1 Corbally pl 14 / pts 29 (maximum pts available 53)
    2 Herbertstown 15 / 29 (50)
    3 Wembley 14 / 25 (49)
    4 Star Rovers 9 / 22 (61)
    5 Caherdavin 12 / 19 (49)
    6 Conagh 14 / 19 (43)
    7 Summerville 12 / 19 (49)
    8 Shannon Town 12 / 18 (48)
    9 Geraldines 13 / 17 (44)
    10 Ballynanty 12 / 13 (43)
    11 Abbey Rovers 14 / 5 (29)
    12 Croom Utd 13 / 0 (27)
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts

Ldmc & Div 1a Table

LADS
    I SENT THE LDMC WEBSITE AN EMAIL LAST WEEK ASKING WHEN ALL TABLES WOULD BE INCLUDED ON THEIR NEW WEBSITE AND I GOT MY REPLY TODAY.

THEY SAY THAT IF I GOT ENOUGH PEOPLE TO EMAIL THEM ASKING THEM TO POST THE DIVISION 1A TABLE ON THEIR NEW WEBSITE THAT IT WOULD BE DONE SOONER RATHER THAN LATER, DUE TO PUBLIC DEMAND.

SO IF YOU WOULD, PLEASE EMAIL LDMCINFO@EIRCOM.NET AND ASK FOR THE DIVISION 1A TABLE TO BE POSTED ASAP..

THANKS
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 06/02/2006 at 12:11 PM.
    68, 99, 08

Good stuff abbeyvale.....though when it comes to the LDMC, I'll believe it when I see it....

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale
    LADS
    I SENT THE LDMC WEBSITE AN EMAIL LAST WEEK ASKING WHEN ALL TABLES WOULD BE INCLUDED ON THEIR NEW WEBSITE AND I GOT MY REPLY TODAY.

THEY SAY THAT IF I GOT ENOUGH PEOPLE TO EMAIL THEM ASKING THEM TO POST THE DIVISION 1A TABLE ON THEIR NEW WEBSITE THAT IT WOULD BE DONE SOONER RATHER THAN LATER, DUE TO PUBLIC DEMAND.

SO IF YOU WOULD, PLEASE EMAIL LDMCINFO@DEIRCOM.NET AND ASK FOR THE DIVISION 1A TABLE TO BE POSTED ASAP..

THANKS
    Done!

... try LDMCINFO@EIRCOM.NET though...

Page 11 of 44 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast