Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789

Thread: Limerick Oscar Traynor 2005/06

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the only 1
    dats rich coming from a star player whose soccer balls are sponsored by the river shannon

If you had any idea about Junior Football youd know that Star no longer play their home games in the Island field,, they now play in Lee Estate, the same place Pike will be visiting next year when we are in the Prem.
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by see's it
    the abbey team.we all know you and your CLUBMATES did a runner as quick as ye could from them but to act like they never excisted is abit much

Remember, it was the manager that left first.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12
    considering pa is in lanzarote i doubt it,just more pub talk from the
    begrudgers,although i heard daglish and conny had words in tcs last week
    maybe thats what started it,
    Conny has had words with everyone.Did Daglish tell him to stop picking the team?

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale
    If you had any idea about Junior Football youd know that Star no longer play their home games in the Island field,, they now play in Lee Estate, the same place Pike will be visiting next year when we are in the Prem.
    WOW.....star are really making progress...now you will only have your car broken into...and not robbed and burned

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by silvercircle
    WOW.....star are really making progress...now you will only have your car broken into...and not robbed and burned

Thats rich coming from a supporter of a club situated next to "The Hill".

As Des Bishop said when doing his programme in Southill "Man this place is worse than the Bronx".
    68, 99, 08

245 Posts
    Lets keep the discussion to football............there's other forums if you want to talk about the social scene

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale
    And who will you sign for when Star strengthen their team?

u turn

Quote Originally Posted by barryk
    And who will you sign for when Star strengthen their team?
    he will probably do a u turn and go back to pike B team

subject

i thought this forum was about the oscar traynor team

32 Posts
    he will probably do a u turn and go back to pike B team

PROBABLY
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by barryk
    I agree the Leader piece was spot on. The team listed of players not in the squad would have beaten Sunday's team easily.
    Also credit to the Leader for keeping stats of all Premier players.
    its not the leader that keeps all those stats. its the reporter pat sheehan. he keeps the records himself. at the moment the two reports him and his son probably know the best (in form) junior team in town

duuno

Conny has had words with everyone.Did Daglish tell him to stop picking the team?
    not sure but heard it got a little bit out of hand,apparently it started cos
    daglish was with carew lads

not sure but heard it got a little bit out of hand,apparently it started cos
    daglish was with carew lads
    there worst then women..........

anyway back to the topic from the thread,
    limerick OT are away to the cork senior league in the 1/4 final. win that and they are at home in the semi...

i see you didnt find a team in Clare then.......

there worst then women..........
    ok lads im lost and sorry for my ignorence but can anyone put a picture together for me on all the post about daglish and conni?
    ya i no im slowww

i see you didnt find a team in Clare then.......
    how do you know that ? Just because i post detail of the OT draw??????

not sure

Quote Originally Posted by bigguy
    ok lads im lost and sorry for my ignorence but can anyone put a picture together for me on all the post about daglish and conni?
    ya i no im slowww
    not sure just heard they had few words when out drinking and it was all blown
    out of proportion,not the 1st and last time this will happen especially with these two involved,the pike mafia are apparently involved now...typical pike it starts here and ends up .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. ......................................here.

not sure just heard they had few words when out drinking and it was all blown
    out of proportion,not the 1st and last time this will happen especially with these two involved,the pike mafia are apparently involved now...typical pike it starts here and ends up .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. ......................................here.
    thanks hoops

Limerick OT 2-3 Cork Senior League

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun
    limerick OT are away to the cork senior league in the 1/4 final. win that and they are at home in the semi...
    Match played yesterday at Jackman Pk..terrible standard of football for a 1/4 final OT match..Cork deserved their win but nearly threw it away..only 14 players bothered to show up for Reddan in a competition that no one cares about anymore..there was approx 40 people at the game by the way..
    Limerick's back 4 were very poor and capitulated after the first goal.
    Limerick's team(with ratings):
    Stewart 6,Carey 5(T Cosgrave 6),Sheahan 4,Daly 5,Tynan 5, Whealan 6, Hartnett 5,McGarry 6,Lyne 5(R Cosgrave 7),Monty 5(Cusack 6),Behan 5.
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789