Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: shels or linfield

shels or linfield

Question (you can make thiss a poll if you wish )

Who will you be supporting in the setanta cup final?

Shelbourne
    or
    Linfield?

never thought id see the day when id be cheering for linfield.
    First Division Champions

Linfield all the way for me. Shels don't deserve to be in the final and I don't want to see them getting all that money

I guess im always going to have a bias against Linfield after what happened the last time they played against us at the Showgrounds.

Red face

I know nothing about Linfield & City have never played them so no history there. Shels on the other hand...

Take one look at my avatar and you can probably guess who I will be supporting.

3,245 Posts
    eL over non-eL. 'Tis the case in Europe, so it's the case here.

Quote Originally Posted by gonzo
    Anyone who supports a team with some of their orange bigots in tow ,needs a head examination,or lobotomy .......Shels or no Shels.
    every other post you have made on this site has been to do with the FAIreland team or british football, all of a sudden you have an interest in the domestic scene, and the purpose of this is to label and stereotype all the fans of a club based on some pre-concieved notion in your head. Cop on will ya

I'll be supporting Linfield:
    1. They are not our rivals, shels are.
    2. I don't want shels winning the money
    3. I met some linfield fans in dublin a few weeks ago and we had a great laugh with them

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    eL over non-eL. 'Tis the case in Europe, so it's the case here.
    I don't think i supported shels in Europe last season so no need for me to change. Did go to Lansdowne but that was to see Deportivo. I used to support shels in Europe like many other eL fans but shels inabiity to recognise the support from other clubs means i won't go back again.

Anyone know any Linfield tunes?

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Anyone know any Linfield tunes?
    Hello hello we are the Billy boys
    Up to our necks in fenian blood
    Surrender or you’ll die….

Come on Shels

Feck - it's like the opposite of the 'daddy or chips' conundrum !

I'm not sure who I'd least like to win.....!

Any chance Setanta will just call it off and keep the money if it's a 0:0 draw.....

You cork fans supporting Linfield should be ashamed of yourselves are you lot that jelous of Shels that you would rather a team from another Country win.

Your always going on about how the journos give the league bad coverage and therefore it doesn't have a chance with the barstool brigade and can't improve futher,yet here is a chance for the league to improve and get good coverage in the process and your cheering the other team.

I would have been supporting Cork in the final had they been in it and i genuinly wished Cork good luck before the Shels and Portadown game and will continue to do this because i refuse to be dragged down to your level of pettiness.

I don't like saying anything nasty about anyone on this site but you lot are a joke and i have nothing futher to say on that matter.
    Last edited by Anto McC; 17/05/2005 at 9:45 PM.

**** the both of them just.

Derry to win it 2006

Quote Originally Posted by D2 Red
    You cork fans supporting Linfield should be ashamed of yourselves are you lot that jelous of Shels that you would rather a team from another Country win.

Your always going on about how the journos give the league bad coverage and therefore it doesn't have a chance with the barstool brigade and can't improve futher,yet here is a chance for the league to improve and get good coverage in the process and your cheering the other team.

I would have been supporting Cork in the final had they been in it and i genuinly wished Cork good luck before the Shels and Portadown game and will continue to do this because i refuse to be dragged down to your level of pettiness.

I don't like saying anything nasty about anyone on this site but you lot are a joke and i have nothing futher to say on the matter.
    simple as this: shels have more money than us, if ye win this, ye get even more money. It's a no-brainer

Come on Linfield ..... do us proud !!

I mean, you haven't posted a single thing about domestic football, and you chose this moment to wade in and abuse people. I hate Shels, I don't hate Linfield. Hence I want Linfield to beat Shels. Simple really

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    simple as this: shels have more money than us, if ye win this, ye get even more money. It's a no-brainer
    Shamrock Rovers nearly have more money than you.6000 every home game you lot don't buy players and not even all full time players yet youse have no money and asked before and will ask again why?.

Quote Originally Posted by D2 Red
    Shamrock Rovers nearly have more money than you.6000 every home game you lot don't buy players and not even all full time players yet youse have no money and asked before and will ask again why?.
    we don't own our own ground, we don't have a bar, we have more travelling expenses than any of the dublin teams- hows that for starters

Linfield played some great football tonight.

Their no.17 Tompson reminded me of another no.17 from the other end of the country.

Come on the Blues!

Think will have to teach those Blues some Ollie songs

Gotta go with Shels coz if there is money won at least there's a chance it'll get spent in Ireland rather than Britain & I'm into that Guaranteed Irish & all. An Irish job's an Irish job whether it be in Cork or Dublin (though I probably wouldn't take the one in Cork). I'd be up for Cork if it was them playin a Nordie league team in the final.
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    we don't own our own ground, we don't have a bar, we have more travelling expenses than any of the dublin teams- hows that for starters
    Well youse keep saying Shels are pulling 2000 a week for the last at least 5/6 years and yet we own our own stadium,are getting a brand new one,have a bar,the complete team is full time and it's not exactly cheap jetting around Europe for away games.

Coach rentels are hardly through the roof these days and it still doesn't add up.

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast