Thread: info on an ex player

To be quite honest I really wouldn't care Willie. But nice to see you return from your office/grave to give us your input. Who would your informants be by the way? Nice way to treat us supporters of the club as well, I can now rest easy knowing the club is in good hands

Quote Originally Posted by willie john
    get your informent to give you the proper story
    Why don'tyou give us the story instead if you're so knowledgable? It's blatantly obvious that you're suckling the club teet so why not tell people what's happening rather than just trying to pick fights?
    Last edited by sadloserkid; 07/02/2005 at 5:48 PM.

I agree with the points made by 4tothefloor. Jebus along with any other fan is allowed discuss the players budget and I can only say to you Willie John three words..."pot,kettle,black". I seem to recall that you liked to talk about last seasons budget when you slagged, not criticise because that would suggest objectivity and the ability to analyse which to be honest you seem to lack, Mike Kerley and wanted him gone. You had no problem when you publicly announced the budget Mike had nor did you disclose how you came to know this information. I don´t think you are in any position to tell any one who posts here to stop writing "crap" when the only person guilty of such a crime is you.
    Limerick 37, its so shiny and new we dare not take the cover off.

Quote Originally Posted by Kerry Blue
    What a waste!

It's hard enough to get good players into the club, and they let go a decent player they had like Jalmard?! Idiots!
    Jaysus man relax. If a player wants to go on and try his luck in the premier good luck to him. He is having a trial. Hopefully for him it works out - and in that case it is very difficult for any first division club to hold on to good players when premier ones come calling. It is the nature of the game.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

get your informent to give you the proper story
    since your in the know why not tell us what really happened ( i know only from one side ) instead of just attacking people for discussing wages which is a major part to the running of a club and should be one of the top priorities for most fans !!

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile
    Jaysus man relax. If a player wants to go on and try his luck in the premier good luck to him. He is having a trial. Hopefully for him it works out - and in that case it is very difficult for any first division club to hold on to good players when premier ones come calling. It is the nature of the game.
    thing is he was happy here he was settled and did not want to leave ,

lads did ye ever wonder why limerick has been where we are for the last 15 years?

well thats cleared it up willie john thanks for answering our questions !!

what are you on about this time ?

It's been discussed at some length actually, occasionally on this forum if you go back to a time before you graced us with your presence!

Seriously, a lack of money and ambition would be the main reasons I suppose. Apathetic and disorganised management off the field effectively hamstrung efforts on it as well. A stubborn refusal to pay any heed to the views of the fans is another that I hope the new owners won't go down because they've gotten quite a lot right so far compared to their predecessors (how's that for damning with faint praise?)

I'm presuming that is a rhetorical question epecially when you consider that we discuss eveything else here like players budget for a season in this forum
    Limerick 37, its so shiny and new we dare not take the cover off.

yalmard signed for sligo now any way

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208
    Bo llocks. Sorry I can't be more eloquent.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

What a step up from Limerick. If he had signed for a premier club you could understand it. Well, that's the first black mark for our great new 'consortium' from me anyway. Giving trials to some pretty sh*t players at the moment, yet they can't hold on to one of the best players we had. I'm impressed....

Should have tried to resign jalmar, real good player Hopefully this Tobin character is as good as is being made out.... In fairness to the new owners tho AFAIK Sligo are sponsored by the same kinda charrlotte quay group thing that we were for the previous few seasons and since the sponsors paid his wages last season that could explain the move to the wilds of the North-West

crazy thing was he wanted to stay at limerick it would nt have been a hassle to resign him . but he was nt offered a decent contract if he was offered any at all !

Again it comes back to what the club is willing to offer players. They make that call. If a player will play great - but some will move on.

The manager et al will be judged on results - it is easy for us fans to say sign this guy and sign that guy and give that guy more money etc. They have to make the hard calls and we will judge them based on that.

Well at the moment, it appears on the face of it that more money is being put into other areas of the club than in the team. I can understand that for this season, as Hogan Park has to be brought up to standard etc. But seeing that the club plan to have a 7,500 seater stadium in the next 5 years, is this going to be the norm over the coming seasons? Could very well be doing a Kilkenny City for a few years...

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile
    Bo llocks. Sorry I can't be more eloquent.
    No that sums it up pretty well mate!