View Poll Results: Which Merseyside team will finish higher in this seasons Premiership?

Voters
50. You may not vote on this poll
  • Liverpool

22 44.00%
  • Everton

28 56.00%
Page 53 of 153 FirstFirst ... 343515253545563103 ... LastLast
Results 1,041 to 1,060 of 3044

Thread: Everton and Liverpool discussion

I'm tired of this, I follow Everton, fair enough, I hate Liverpool, but I wish people would give Crouch some credit.

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Soper
    I'm tired of this, I follow Everton, fair enough, I hate Liverpool, but I wish people would give Crouch some credit.
    I agree. I also hate Liverpool as a Man U fan but lay off him.

175 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by anto1208
    i reckon he means
    1 wigan
    1 everton
    1 WBA

3 goals
    Correct.

im sure he means that the 2 goals in a friendly game dont count , and the one v newcastle was an own goal and allthough the one v wigan was given to( him ive no idea how )it was an own goal aswell.
    Own goals, and "goals" in friendlies don't count. Gerrard's goal in said friendly also doesn't count.

So, we have bought a "fantastic" €10m striker who has scored the whopping sum of 3 proper goals in 6 months. If we bought any decent goalscorer, he'd be in double figures by now, and we wouldn't be 15 points behind Chelsea.

[QUOTE=sligoman]Well considering the disallowed goal would have brought it to 2-1 and then scoring a few minutes later would have made it 2-2 then yes, I'd say it would have made a massive difference.

I'm not even an Everton fan and I'm arguing thisQUOTE]

yea but if the first one hadnt have been dissaloud would we have scored the second one ? ever see back to the future ??

yea but if the first one hadnt have been dissaloud would we have scored the second one ?
    That's something we'll never know, but I'd say yes.

ever see back to the future ??
    Yes.

Thumbs up Liverfools slip up

Bolton Wanderers 2-2 Liverpool RES
    Jaidi 10--------------Gerrard pen 67
    Diouf 71---------------Garcia 82

This is the start of it for ye now lads .

If you had offered me a 2-2 draw being twice behind against a very well drilled team who have conceded 2/3 goals at home all season, lost only once and able to outmuscle and bully us like last year and like they did to Arsenal, I'd snap it out of anyone's hand...

Notwithstanding a poor pitch, diving Diouf and at the end of a very hectic Christmas schedule...
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Bolton Wanderers 2-2 Liverpool RES
    Jaidi 10--------------Gerrard pen 67
    Diouf 71---------------Garcia 82

This is the start of it for ye now lads .
    hehe!!!!

Super Bolton!

Quote Originally Posted by d f x-
    If you had offered me a 2-2 draw being twice behind against a very well drilled team who have conceded 2/3 goals at home all season, lost only once and able to outmuscle and bully us like last year and like they did to Arsenal, I'd snap it out of anyone's hand...

Notwithstanding a poor pitch, diving Diouf and at the end of a very hectic Christmas schedule...
    Excuses trying to cover up the embarassment is it dfx?.

186 Posts
    diving Diouf
    He was thought that at Liverpool

Nope, I am actually relieved we got out of there with a point particularly twice behind...I have said that there is one challenge left for this current team - to show that despite the recent run that they can go behind to a very difficult team (Bolton's home record shows that) and not fall apart like last season and come away with at least a point..

I wonder if *this* game will be the match that mypost considers worthy of analysis........
    The Model Club

Quote Originally Posted by De Town
    He was thought that at Liverpool
    Unlikely he was 'thought' it at Liverpool. He may have taught himself though.
    Mens sana in corpore sano

Quote Originally Posted by JoeSemi
    Correcting spelling mistakes, how lame.

Diouf was always(since coming to the Premiership anyway) a dirty player. This was proven when he spat at a Celtic fan while playing for Liverpool and also spat at someone else while playing for Bolton too.

Nope, I am actually relieved we got out of there with a point particularly twice behind...I have said that there is one challenge left for this current team - to show that despite the recent run that they can go behind to a very difficult team (Bolton's home record shows that) and not fall apart like last season and come away with at least a point..

I wonder if *this* game will be the match that mypost considers worthy of analysis........
    Haven't seen any footage yet so I'm going to reserve judgement on how well they played today but from what I hear they never let up attacking in the second-half, only for that phlegm-thrower to catch us napping on the counter. Before the game I couldn't see how they'd get a win and it proved to be the case. Bolton are a dogged shower like Everton were last season and Big Sam always gets them mixing it with the big teams. For them not to go to pieces today after going behind twice shows the belief the team have now, and also the squad depth that Rafa has at his disposal.

Is there any doubt that mypost will focus on the negatives?
    Mens sana in corpore sano

175 Posts
    Chelsea beat Bolton, the Mancs beat Bolton, Everton won at Bolton, Did we?? Noooooooooooooo.

the end of a very hectic Christmas schedule...

Bugger Christmas schedule. If I was getting paid €75-100k to play 4 games a week, having had the previous week OFF, I wouldn't be whinging.

Next up is a repeat of the 1987 FA Cup 3rd Round tie at Luton. We lost 0-3 then, so it's time for revenge.

Quote Originally Posted by mypost
    the Mancs beat Bolton
    Indeed they did, 4-1 I believe.

Great post there mypost, what do ya think dfx? .

186 Posts
    big wow....spelling mistake

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Indeed they did, 4-1 I believe.
    EASY EASY EASY!!!!!

Is there any doubt that mypost will focus on the negatives?
    I've only seen the goals still, but I'll take it. I think what you mean above is that mypost will find the negatives - either that or *create* some

(I am led to believe from glancing through that mypost has *selected* his results [i.e. creating negatives] and not comparing like with like, so no change there then - you know comparing 12th in Sept '05 to 5th in May '05 etc etc...Chelsea have not played Bolton away neither have Man United, but he's comparing results against the home Bolton to the away Bolton. The fact that Bolton only conceded twice before today and now conceded as many today is beyond him - oh and the result he didn't quote was Arsenal who did indeed go to Bolton, but I can't be arsed arguing it again and again and again)
    The Model Club

The fact that Bolton only conceded twice before today and now conceded as many today is beyond him
    Yeah, but Liverpool hadn't conceded many lately and had won their last 8 or 9(?), and now conceded two in the one game = It's a sinking ship in Anfield at the moment .