821 Posts

Wex away

Wexford team news

Wexford Youths Injuries: Craig Wall & Eric Molloy
    Suspensions: None

Going to be very tough but we will just have enough 2-1 TOWN
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

First real test as to whether we're genuine contenders. I'd settle for a point, whilst hoping for a win. Hoping to make it down, but it's looking more unlikely as the day goes on unfortunately.

205 Posts
    I was hoping to go myself, but public transport isn't very kind to away fans to Ferrycarrig!
    Sporting F*ck All!

821 Posts
    I thought to myself the other day ye a point wouldnt be bad but then I remembered we have Waterford next week and while we have a fantastic home record against Waterford you never know whats going to happen so I really think a victory is crucial here. Promoted teams usually need at least 2 points a game ratio.
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

1-1 so far apparently....Purdy with the goal....Would have settled for a draw at the start but with them gone down to ten men and Limerick and Waterford both winning I'll be dissapointed if we dont win...especially with a man sent off for them so early...
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

516 Posts
    Job done, biggest game so far next week. Shame to lose Keith for it thou..

205 Posts
    Come on the boys!
    Sporting F*ck All!

1,081 Posts
    Echoing the above the win is great shame KG got himself (by all accounts) needlessly sent off. Waterford next weekend is big already, win it and we're well established as one of the front runners. I think we will be anyway but that'd be confirmation.

821 Posts
    Great win and even better to see all the front men chipping in thats Shaw, Salmo, Purdy (2), and Bermo that have all scored so far this season and even better again to see Kirbs assisting so many great to have him back.

Martinho was at the game and he told me that Gillespie's sending off was competly wrong, also spoke to a wexford friend of mine who said the ref was awful for both sides........even if it was wrong doubt the FAIlure will overturn it theyd prob do the opposite infact.

Anyway massive game next week roll on

539 Posts
    yep ref was harsh on both sides for the sendings off.. youths for foul language keith for challenging for the ball which the ref interpreted as barging.. waterford big one for us next week... good result for the lads overall..