Thread: you'll all be glad to know that max power is to kill himself slowly

you'll all be glad to know that max power is to kill himself slowly

macy stop cheering !!!!

right now that i have your attention i'd like to announce that i am to run the new york marathon in november on behalf of the irish cancer society, i'll be doing a few charity events in longford and dublin between now and then so your support would be appricated ( spelled wrong )

cancer touches everyones life at some time, if its friends or family, we all know someone who has had or has cancer so when the time comes about dig deep and think of max collapsing in central park on a cold november afternoon..

thanks in advance

max
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    i'd like to announce that i am to run the new york marathon in november on behalf of the irish cancer society
    You're a gem Max.
    Give us a shout when you've something planned for Dublin.
    Make sure you get some of those cuties from the office to come along

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    macy stop cheering !!!!

right now that i have your attention i'd like to announce that i am to run the new york marathon in november on behalf of the irish cancer society, i'll be doing a few charity events in longford and dublin between now and then so your support would be appricated ( spelled wrong )

cancer touches everyones life at some time, if its friends or family, we all know someone who has had or has cancer so when the time comes about dig deep and think of max collapsing in central park on a cold november afternoon..

thanks in advance

max
    Ahhh, who cares about the spelling? It's a grand gesture you're making, and that's what counts. I won't be there to cheer you on, but be sure to let us know when those sponsorship forms need filling... I'd be happy to help then.

Best of luck Max!

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

Great thing to do, great cause & it should be a good experience for you as well.

111 Posts
    yeah fair play to ya Max....remember its a marathon not a sprint!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Go Max!!!!!

Your the man!
    Your right about Cancer touching people and unfortunatley I've known fourwho have had it-three of whom lived thanks to people like Max rasing money to help!
    Give me your adress near the time and I'll send you my weeks wages and whatever I've got spare
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

just to let you know i'll be opening a bank account in dublin tomorrow for anyone who wishes to donate, all donations are needed no matter how small.....

oh and thanks for all the good wishes, i'll need them....
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Fair play to ya Max. As a guy whose family has seen cancer all too many times (my Mum actually survived it!), its always great to see a guy raise money for what is a great cause.

Just hope u last longer than the day we played ball in the Fansiro, and a bit of rain dont put u off!

Best of luck.
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

ah now gary, max was the last man on the pitch......i'll post the account details on the web site tomorrow

I am good for a couple of quid aswell .... just let us know when you're sorted !! Best of luck with it aswell, My friends dad is doing it too, he has done a few of them before but is really looking foward to this one. I think you are both mad but fair play anyway.

245 Posts
    well done max,ill be robbing the plate to sort you out

seriously though,i was considering doing the dublin one but i dont think ill be physically able to.

best of luck and may the "wall" be an invisible one
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 28/04/2004 at 8:32 AM.

Hey Max Power,

I thought you were killing everybody else slowly on foot.ie with your posts

eoinh....you've jut made "the list " !!!!

the bank account number for donations will be up this afternoon and will be my sig as well, dig deep for a worthy cause !!!

Quote Originally Posted by eoinh
    Hey Max Power,

I thought you were killing everybody else slowly on foot.ie with your posts
    lol but seriously Max, its a great deed your doing and best of luck with it!!!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Yeah fair dues Max. Hope you raise a lot of money and that you enjoy yourself

ok ladies and gents, as of 11.30 this morning max p is starting his fund raising for the new york marathon, all donations will be gratefully recieved and will go to the irish cancer society...

the following are the bank details for the account i've set up for donations...

ulster bank, camden st, dublin 2

sort code : 985030

ac number : 22338004

i'd ask everyone to dig deep, its a worthy cause and its effects everyone at some point in our lifes,€3,500 is the MINIUM i need to raise but i want to do better than that, i'll pst how much we've raided from foot.ie before the matathon.....

if you do donate put your name/user name on the lodgement as a reference so i know where it coming from....

thanks in advance

mark......( max is on holidays as i'm actually talking sense for a change )
    Last edited by max power; 30/04/2004 at 10:45 AM.

I've just tried to put some money in electronically from London, but my bank won't let me. Any thoughts on how we in the UK can contribute?

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

just rang the bank and they told me that if you go to your bank branch you can do it from there, for some reason you can't do it electronically...thanks in advance

At 15 I'm still not up on bank transactions but would like to send you a sizeable chunk of my allowance.
    So if I print of those details and give them in at my bank and tell them how much I want to give and that my name is Liam88 does that work?
    I could always post some money to you if I can't transfer it?
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

liam that will be perfect, the bank do these transfers every day, just make sure you give them the sort code and ac number and a ref name and they'll do the best, it normally takes a few days and when i recieve a donation i will pm each person to say thanks and let them know i have revieved the donation.....