Thread: RAMS vs City A bishopstown sunday at 3

RAMS vs City A bishopstown sunday at 3

our games vs city ive been told is on sunday at 3 in bishopstown (or FAI grounds if ye prefer)

nice little trip, lets get behind the lads
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Thx DR. I've only just got my network connectivity back this evening. Kick Off is at 2.00 PM on Sunday and not three like I advised you earlier. Thx
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

Lost 2 nil. Updated league tables are on the Ramblers site.
    RamblersWeb

read the report on the website, it may have been true with regards to City been a better team.
    But you must stand back and look at their squad
    Kiely, Duggan, Long , O Connor, Deasy, Philpott all on full time contracts with City, trainning as professional players 5 plus days a week all played Premier League football.
    Then you look at the rest of the team all played together in the under 17's, 18,s un 21's and last years reserve under 20's teams who have won everything with city.
    Now look at the Rams team Mc Carthy, Geasley, Spillane, Forrest, Donnachie, all just finished under 17's and the balance made up of un18's team.
    You cannot compare like for like rams team together about 8/9 weeks under DH, City together 3 plus years.
    Give the players time to gel, you are building a team for the future
    the sub

Totally agree with you there sub.
    We have the makings of a fine team there with the young players we have.
    Add a couple of experienced players to this team and they should do well for the rest of the season.
    If we can keep this squad together and we support them and be patient, we will see the benefits in a couple of seasons.

Quote Originally Posted by the sub View Post
    read the report on the website, it may have been true with regards to City been a better team.
    But you must stand back and look at their squad
    Kiely, Duggan, Long , O Connor, Deasy, Philpott all on full time contracts with City, trainning as professional players 5 plus days a week all played Premier League football.
    Then you look at the rest of the team all played together in the under 17's, 18,s un 21's and last years reserve under 20's teams who have won everything with city.
    Now look at the Rams team Mc Carthy, Geasley, Spillane, Forrest, Donnachie, all just finished under 17's and the balance made up of un18's team.
    You cannot compare like for like rams team together about 8/9 weeks under DH, City together 3 plus years.
    Give the players time to gel, you are building a team for the future
    Pity I didn't see that comment earlier as I'd have stuck it in tomorrow's match programme
    RamblersWeb

Quote Originally Posted by luka View Post
    Pity I didn't see that comment earlier as I'd have stuck it in tomorrow's match programme
    Why? What would that prove? It's just an excuse. I don't want to see Ramblers living off excuses, we are what we are, it's about time people got used to it.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Why? What would that prove? It's just an excuse. I don't want to see Ramblers living off excuses, we are what we are, it's about time people got used to it.
    Fair play lad, agree with you in a sense. By their own standards they were v poor last week. Heres hopin a better result today or performance even.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

I dont think you can read to much in to the performance last week it was a sweltering afternoon which fitness played a big part in and the post from the Sub is correct. It is not an excuse it is fact!

Hopefully today will be a bit better but I think expectations from some people need to come down a few notches.

R

There not excuses there facts. Where you at the game because I was and as I said you cannot compare like for like
    Experience and strength was the big difference between both teams city been together three years as a team.
    When these player build up their bodies get stronger and gain more experience that is when you see cobh and DH having a winning team
    the sub

Because I believe it's a fair observation. That's why. No-one looking for excuses here. We all know, or at least should know, that there's work to be done.
    RamblersWeb

we are what we are, it's about time people got used to it.
    AND WHAT ARE WE?
    From what I can see we have a young inexperienced squad who have been thrown in at the deep end.
    Given time, they will gain the experience needed to compete at a higher level and they will bring success to the club in the coming years.