Page 16 of 20 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast

Thread: Promotion / Relegation Play - Offs 2012

2,657 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jinxy lilywhite View Post
    i heard on the grapevine that if Waterford fail in their appeal that their club motto will be "Why always us"
    Isnt that motto just passed around between clubs from season to season? We had it for a few years, i know that much!

81 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by madblaa View Post
    I'm sorry, running over to the home crowd (who both cheered off your players as well as our own) throwing a banger at us, breaking a 16 year olds ankle and trying to get into us does constitute 'trouble-making' as far as I'm concerned, while your officials looked on an laughed at this, instead of telling then to cop on and go back. Those officials did try to start on us themselves too on the way out. Yea were worthy winners on the night, should have just went home and celebrated instead of having a go at a heartbroken crowd.

But then, you've always been like that.
    Haha what a crock of shíte. We shared a stand with waterford fans with no segregation, why would anybody need to "run over to home crowd"? I was sitting right beside the Waterford fans ffs. Plus any source for this 16 year olds ankle being broken by a banger apart from he said she said??
    Has anybody made a complaint to Dundalk FC or the FAI about the officials that tried to have a go at you? Might be a better way of getting you lot in to the premier?

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LMFM
    Dundalk FC have told LMFM that all procedures in relation to the signing of Michael Rafter were correct. Dundalk FC are adamant that supporters have nothing to worry about about Waterford's protest over Rafters signing. Dundalk FC are completly confidant that Waterfords protest to the FAI over Michael Rafters signing will not be upheld. Dundalk FC say plans for Premier Division football next season are going ahead as normal.
    Dundalk FC maintain all is in order.
    Last edited by White Horse; 07/11/2012 at 8:13 PM.

368 Posts
    Good night now lads, hope it turns out well for the both of us, one way or another.
    Yes I'd say you will have an excellent chance of coming first in next seasons seven team FD, while we look forward to a 5th season back in the top flight.

PS I heard there was more revelations about the game now, its come to light that Peter Cherrie whilst supporting breast cancer in his Pink GK top did not have a DFC crest on it (from orielweb)

WUFC are considering their options and will not be making a comment until their legal reps have had time to take in this latest development.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

880 Posts
    I'm sorry, running over to the home crowd (who both cheered off your players as well as our own) throwing a banger at us, breaking a 16 year olds ankle and trying to get into us does constitute 'trouble-making' as far as I'm concerned, while your officials looked on an laughed at this, instead of telling then to cop on and go back. Those officials did try to start on us themselves too on the way out. Yea were worthy winners on the night, should have just went home and celebrated instead of having a go at a heartbroken crowd
    This is what i was told - chinese whispers like

while running over to the home crowd (who both jeered off your players as well as our own) throwing a ham sanger at us, breaking 16 ankles while the officials looked on an laughed at this, instead of telling the cops. Those officials tried to start themselves too on the way out.
    worthy winners just went home and celebrated instead of having a go at a heartbroken crowd.
    Last edited by Nesta99; 07/11/2012 at 8:48 PM.

305 Posts

555 Posts
    Rumours going around that Waterford are questioning Rafters birth certificate and are claiming he was actually born in Kenya and needs international clearance. Statement from their chairman expected tomorrow.

880 Posts
    So what part of the regulations do Waterford officials not understand then? Pro forms within the Pro window!

There was never anything to worry about.

*phew*

celebrating in style yeah???

Look at them all, planning their next ankle-breaking assault.

305 Posts
    504-2 to Dundalk aggretate score over three legs

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewater View Post

The steward in the 1st pic looks realy worried !! Go way the fook yous Bitters !!! LOL

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    586 Posts
    The Waterford United club look pretty bitter/stupid in this whole episode. Did they just have bad information, or not read the rules properly before throwing away 500 euro?
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

3,267 Posts
    I suppose they'll say that it was do or die; E500 quid for a chance to avoid folding is worth it.

Though it's hard to disagree with those say they've heard that line before.

Are Waterford United due a fine for allowing all those spectators into the playing area??

1,002 Posts
    I don't really see anything wrong with what Waterford are doing, even if they are only clutching at straws. If I were a Waterford fan I'd want them to be exploring every possibility of changing the current situation.

Didn't Limerick make a similar challenge at the end of last season? In our case, we were arguing that a player ruled ineligible was actually eligible, and that Harps 0-0 result with Mons should have stood, instead of the 3-0 win Mons were actually awarded.

Or is there a difference in principle between the two complaints (apart from the 'results on the pitch should be what count' argument, which I don't buy into in this case)?

25. Thanks From:

Surely the difference is that Limerick's appeal was based on facts and actual ambiguity as opposed to just a wild guess.

27. Thanks From:

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    586 Posts
    Yeah. There really doesn't seem to be, barring some outright lying from Dundalk, anything in this at all. It seems bizarre that Waterford would pay 500 euro to even look into this, unless they really were acting on bad information. Could they withdraw the appeal?
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

Page 16 of 20 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast