Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Supporters Trust match Vs. Galway

Supporters Trust match Vs. Galway

We'll be playing the Galway United Supporters Trust on the astro pitch at the Showgrounds on Saturday the 19th April in our 2nd annual supporters match. We will have a fully qualified ref in charge and it is hoped we'll be able to provide some kits for the match. It is planned to play sometime between 15:30-17:00 followed by some pre-match drinks, most likely in Mooneys. If you are interested in playing, let us know here.

A small charge for pitch hire will apply for all players.

And we might be geting the away changing rooms.

Stick me down,centre half or right back
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    And we might be geting the away changing rooms.
    We?

and there's no might about it, away dressing rooms will be made available.

We?
    Ya I think the Trusts organising it,are you a fully paid member?
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    Ya I think the Trusts organising it,are you a fully paid member?
    The trust isn't organising it. Myself, feo and Rovers1 are, along with CPO Keith O'Dwyer.

Oh thats right your not a paid memberThe other 3 are very aproachable so il talk to them about it,they also might be able to manage puting on subs
    RIP JOHNNY

did you want to talk to me deecay?

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    did you want to talk to me deecay?
    Nope if need be Rovers1,Keith or you I would be talking to about the game
    RIP JOHNNY

no problem, i understand sligoman isnt the best to talk to after yesterday's shambolic attempt at management.

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    no problem, i understand sligoman isnt the best to talk to after yesterday's shambolic attempt at management.
    Excuse me? Undefeated record so far.

having said that i think at times in the game we lost our shape, its down to the manager to sort it out, i mean we shouldnt have given away a two goal lead

anyway, back to the krusty match, hope we beat them again, will be better in the showgies aswell! we should try and get about 15 players, so lads let us know asap if ye can play. will be good craic, aswell as being competitive while its on

Ya put me down.

Defence/Midfield/Striker - Left, Right or Centre.

Or anywhere theres a gap

Quote Originally Posted by redtildead View Post
    Ya put me down.

Defence/Midfield/Striker - Left, Right or Centre.

Or anywhere theres a gap
    you've played in most them positions this year anyway. calry's equivelant to john o'shea, versatile

Formerly: wild rover
    Since when was i sacked as manager????

1.Keith
    2.Sligoman
    3.Feo123
    4.Rovers1
    5.Redtildead
    6.RWRover I assume
    7.DonelE I assume
    8.RedRebel on Forza Rovers I assume
    9.Me
    RIP JOHNNY

Haven't had a run in goals yet theres still time though.

Player of many positions, master of none.

Keith has bagzed keeper
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    Since when was i sacked as manager????
    we felt the formation last year wasnt good enough, so your p45 is in the post ah no i duno, sligoman got in contact with KO'D about it and appointed me and rovers1 as player managers

Looking forward to getting our trophy back.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    Looking forward to getting our trophy back.
    don't bring dolly the sheep, it got boring after the 200th time yer man started waving it in the air last year and shoutin aboutm it

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast