Thread: Waterford United V Limerick 37

Waterford United V Limerick 37

Big Munster Derby this Friday. Who looking forward to it?

After the performance against Longford, im sure the confidence is high within the squad. It will be a tough one and I (as im sure every one would be) would be delighted with a draw as Waterford are very strong this year.

What are your predictions?

Many going on here? I heard today Derek McCarthy should be back in the squad so thats a great addition.

Discuss....
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Many going on here? I heard today Derek McCarthy should be back in the squad so thats a great addition.
    Has McCarthy played well for you since he left us? I rated him as quite a handy striker, but he never got his game for us, and it all just seemed to go wrong for him down in Waterford.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    Has McCarthy played well for you since he left us? I rated him as quite a handy striker, but he never got his game for us, and it all just seemed to go wrong for him down in Waterford.
    Happens Derek everywhere.

His adventures in Galway are infamous.

Basically he's Limerick through and through, a great finisher and always gives 100%. But don't bother signing him if you're another club.

although we played very well the other night ive a feeling it will be 3-1 to waterford . hopefully i'll be wrong.

Things I'm looking forward to on the trip:
    The Still pre-bus, the craic, the game

Things I'm not looking forward to:
    The Waaaaaerford accent

Brutons a banker to score, hell be well up for this one i reckon.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Waterford V Limerick odds.

Home Win 8/11

Draw 9/4

Away Win 10/3

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Brutons a banker to score, hell be well up for this one i reckon.
    He damn well better!!

Things I'm looking forward to on the trip:
    The Still pre-bus, the craic, the game

Things I'm not looking forward to:
    The Waaaaaerford accent
    Ah the oul scumbag/culchie accent

How I missed it.

I dont think limerick are in any position to be taking da p##s about accents

Quote Originally Posted by jeff24 View Post

But Limerick people can actually say the name of where they are from

Quote Originally Posted by jeff24 View Post
    Normally I'd agree with you Jeffrey.

That's why having Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhherrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrfurrr rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrdddddddddddddd in the league to look down on is so fantastic though

Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhherrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrfurrr rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrdddddddddddddd

UpTheDeise

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    UpTheDeise
    Yuppp Owwwwwwwrrrrrr Dhatttttt

Gwannnnnnn Mullannnnnnnnnnnnnnne, give him timberrrrrrrrr.

Mhy names John Mullaaane, an i luv waaaaherford swear t'gad b'garra

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Mhy names John Mullaaane, an i luv waaaaherford
    an fitein fellaaaaaaaaaaasssssss afthur a fewwwww scooooooooooooooops.

an my sissssthur

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Mhy names John Mullaaane, an i luv waaaaherford swear t'gad b'garra

aww white boy ,you only a Head of gabbage, you not Mullaaannnneee. I no his lack, your all just hicks from Limerick.

30 Posts
    Do you want yer go boi? ye looking for a baytin?

Quote Originally Posted by Partizan View Post
    Do you want yer go boi? ye looking for a baytin?
    Get in to them, their easy!

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    although we played very well the other night ive a feeling it will be 3-1 to waterford . hopefully i'll be wrong.
    Do me a favour and PM me when you have similar feelings in future.
    Business as usual

maybe he saw the surface of the RSC in advance, has to be the worse surface in First division