Thread: Getting to Richmond Park

Getting to Richmond Park

Right lads, basically I want to know how to get to Richmond Park, from the city centre, useing buses or trains. One way I've heard is get the 78a from outside where the Virgin used to be on Aston Quay, would that go me? And how would I know when to get off, can you see the stadium on the way?

Cheers.

Yeah from aston quay, get the 78a or 51b. They''ll drop you right outside ground. Look out for a church and if you're there after 7, you'll see a crowd with the tickets gate opened. The bus driver will definitely know. Its 1.20 and should take about 15-25 minutes depending on traffic

Very good Dodge...you avoided the temptation to make comment on Shelsfans knowing **** all
    EL grounds are like good episodes of The Simpsons, no matter how many times you see them they're still funny

Cheers Dodge, I'll ignore TommyTs comments, since I actually asked a Rovers fan and he hadn't a clue!

Well to be fair he normally drives there but still

Oh sweet jesus you're a Shels fan and you've never been to Richmond. Come out and admit you're only after starting to support the league and I won't hold it against you, but if you try and maintain that you've been watching Shels for more than a year, then I herebye deem you a laughing stock!
    We lead, they follow!!

Originally posted by TommyT
    Very good Dodge...you avoided the temptation to make comment on Shelsfans knowing **** all
    Well anywhere else I probably would have but seeing as I already have cork fans hating me... Welcome to all new fans!

Originally posted by Postman
    Oh sweet jesus you're a Shels fan and you've never been to Richmond. Come out and admit you're only after starting to support the league and I won't hold it against you, but if you try and maintain that you've been watching Shels for more than a year, then I herebye deem you a laughing stock!
    No I'm not trying to say otherwise or I wouldn't have posted this would I!

Last year I was brought down to Tolka with a load of friends and have just kept following them from there, isn't that exactly what the eircom league have been trying to make happen for years?

Originally posted by Slash/ED
    No I'm not trying to say otherwise or I wouldn't have posted this would I!

Last year I was brought down to Tolka with a load of friends and have just kept following them from there, isn't that exactly what the eircom league have been trying to make happen for years?
    Fair play, it's always great to have new fans following the eircom league.
    Champions!

Fair play Slash/ED hope you're enjoying the game as I type.
    EL grounds are like good episodes of The Simpsons, no matter how many times you see them they're still funny

hear hear

Originally posted by Colm
    Fair play, it's always great to have new fans following the eircom league.
    willkommen an der LOI slash/ed, and now that you've discovered the joys of the it, drag a few more along. we need to keep the league on the up.

Re: hear hear

Originally posted by tiktok
    willkommen an der LOI slash/ed, and now that you've discovered the joys of the it, drag a few more along. we need to keep the league on the up.
    Converted two and hopefully there's more to come

Once people witness the live football they know there's no substitute, anyway cheers for the advice I got there alright, the match was fairly poor but the display planned went well I thought.

The match was so bad I fell asleep listening to the radio coverage

Re: Re: hear hear

Originally posted by Slash/ED
    Converted two and hopefully there's more to come

Once people witness the live football they know there's no substitute, anyway cheers for the advice I got there alright, the match was fairly poor but the display planned went well I thought.
    fair play, well done.

Slash/Ed

Fair Play. No offence taken I hope.
    We lead, they follow!!

Nah it's grand, made the topic a bit more interesting at least...