Thread: Well done to the Rebel Army

Thumbs up Well done to the Rebel Army

I'd just like to say a big well done to everyone that travelled to tonights game. It was great to see so many City fans at it, I would estimate we had about 150 people there which is fantastic for a Monday night.
    We outsang Pats for the whole game, they only managed about 3 chants. The 30 minute long 'Pat Dolan's Rebel Army' chant was class, even though it was very tiring!
    We had 4 big flags plus all the banners while they only had 3 small flags, a red army banner and pathetic banner having a go at Dolan.
    It is nice to see that the size of our travelling support is increasing and we are bringing plenty of noise and colour to our away games.
    Roll on Waaaaaaaaaterford!

Champions!

hayser

Originally posted by hayser
    What the fcuk is that supposed to mean?

Our support tonight was fantastic, yours was a joke. Simple as that, anyone who says otherwise is a liar.
    Champions!

Great to see so many at the away games and especially to see them all joining in the singing. Not only does this create a good atmosphere at the games it also gives a huge boost to the players so long may it continue.....

However one thing I did notice got on my nerves...... As some of you may know, a certain silver haired gimp and myself don't really like each other. He spouts on about getting more support etc blah blah blah Not once tonight did I notice the gimp singing!!!!!!!!!!!! And I'll point it out to him next time I see him

So long may the travelling rebel army continue and grow in size

150 me arse, we couldn't hear ou at all (a little of rebel army actually) and it was out U21 team and we've been telling you for weeks, we weren't bringing flags (we brought a couple as after the game we tried a few thoings out for Friday)

So as hayser said

It really bugs you Dodge, when the fact that ye are a small group of fans, with a poorish following is pointed out to you, doesn't it?
    Well, remember that the truth always hurts......

[SIZE=1]cue list of flags, banners and time it takes to put up display....[/Size]

Nah what bugs me is idiots posting about Pats....

We are a small, but perfectly formed club with the best attendances in Dublin with a nice little, improving team backed by loyal, passionate supporters in a soon to be superb stadium.

If this is hurting, I'm a masochist

Originally posted by Dodge
    Nah what bugs me is idiots posting about Pats....
    Oh the irony of it all...
    Of course, those idiots cannot compare with the Pats assh*les posting on the City forum

We are a small, but perfectly formed club with the best attendances in Dublin with a nice little, improving team backed by loyal, passionate supporters in a soon to be superb stadium.
    Ah, so your real name is Walter Mitty!

We are a small, but perfectly formed club with the best attendances in Dublin with a nice little, improving team backed by loyal, passionate supporters...
    Agree with all that.

Yes youse had a bigger crowd than any other dublin club would have had for the same fixture but ye were much quieter than usual & really only mad any noise in extra time.

Even against an under strength Pats team City did well as youse are unbeaten at home i think. By the time Doyle was taken off in the first half city were missing 3 first choice midfielders so not totally our strongest first XI.

hayser
    Originally posted by pete
    Agree with all that.

Yes youse had a bigger crowd than any other dublin club would have had for the same fixture but ye were much quieter than usual & really only mad any noise in extra time.

Even against an under strength Pats team City did well as youse are unbeaten at home i think. By the time Doyle was taken off in the first half city were missing 3 first choice midfielders so not totally our strongest first XI.
    tut tut trying to make excuses, yeah` we are unbeaten at home btw
    loved the saudi arabia flag by the way

thought cork fans generally have been very vocal away from home this season and yes they were good in support of their team last nite in normal time but saying things like " out done them on the flags" etc is just nonsense stuff designed to wind up (at least I hope it is)

Originally posted by wws
    saying things like " out done them on the flags" etc is just nonsense stuff designed to wind up (at least I hope it is)
    Of course it is wws... of course it is

hayser
    Squiggles everywhere oh oh oh oh squiggles everywhere

Squiggles for Ireland!

who needs John O Flynn when we have

Originally posted by wws
    saying things like " out done them on the flags" etc is just nonsense stuff designed to wind up (at least I hope it is)
    eh no it's not "designed to wind up" actually, we're merely stating the way it was last night.
    Champions!

and how does 2 crappy flags out do the mighty pats flags?
    ure avin a larf

Originally posted by wws
    and how does 2 crappy flags out do the mighty pats flags?
    I know you're a jackeen but I still thought that you may be able to count.
    We had 4 very big flags. Ye only had a few [SIZE=1]small[/SIZE] crappy ones!
    Champions!

how big?

they were not very big

Everybody has flags.... Waterford, Drogheda, Galway etc all have flags, its the other stuff that separates the likes of us and Rovers from the rest of you. 4 flags does not make "a display "as claimed elsewhere. Come to a Pats Rovers game and you'll see more flags, banners and other "display" materials than you could imagine. (I'll repeat that we brought very little to last nioght's low priority game...)

I'd take our Red Army banners over any amount of waveys... you obviously think your flags are great and fair play to you...

*YAWN*

Tell us again Uncle Dodge....

Just how great are the Saint Patirck Athlethic Shed End Invisibles ...................