Page 25 of 25 FirstFirst ... 15232425

Thread: Elvery's Super League 2008

Quote Originally Posted by No. 7 View Post
    Seen as Glenisland scored 5 against ye last week in a friendly, i don't even think ye will be battling for survival next year....
    ah that was only a friendly
    mark this comment
    on a totally unrelated topic i see that the mayo 'a' oscar traynor team is playing against the 'b' team next weekend in milebush.anyone have any idea of who might be in either squad?haven't heard anything myself and thought that i'd surely be a shoe-in for the 'a' team!

Did anyone read Kelly's Corner in relation to Castlebar Celtic and the Eircom U.20 League, re departure of players?
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

MAFL workshop was a pretty useful exercise last night and there were some pretty useful suggestions bandied about.

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster View Post
    MAFL workshop was a pretty useful exercise last night and there were some pretty useful suggestions bandied about.
    was you at it?

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    was you at it?

I was indeed.

Fahy have ye got another pitch sorted for next year?

Quote Originally Posted by Kilmore Fan View Post
    Fahy have ye got another pitch sorted for next year?
    another one!jaysus we haven't even got one pitch!theres a lot of work going on at the moment behind the scenes so hopefully we'll have something sorted out in the near future.although lets not forget milebush at this stage as it has been passed to play on in the mayo league.regardless of some teams arguments that we can't play there in the super league next year, if needs be we'd hopeully be allowed to rent again

Quote Originally Posted by Cloggs View Post
    another one!jaysus we haven't even got one pitch!theres a lot of work going on at the moment behind the scenes so hopefully we'll have something sorted out in the near future.although lets not forget milebush at this stage as it has been passed to play on in the mayo league.regardless of some teams arguments that we can't play there in the super league next year, if needs be we'd hopeully be allowed to rent again
    Ideally we'd like to play on grass like any team. Dont think the milebush astro will suit us in the super league especially against the westports of the league

People at the club are working hard on it so hopefully they get it sorted in time for the new season...

Quote Originally Posted by GoodFootball View Post
    Dont think the milebush astro will suit us in the super league especially against the westports of the league
    Do ya mean the Westport United B team?

Oscar T

How did mayo team get on in inishowen yesterday?

they drew 1-1, was anyone at it?

Wasn't at it but...

Quote Originally Posted by theboy View Post
    they drew 1-1, was anyone at it?
    ...heard team was:

Peyton, walsh, ryan, lawless, o'boyle, cameron, scahill, neary, o'malley, mcloughlin, o'boyle

they went down 1-0 early on, geraty came on for walsh and himself and ryan partnered well at centre back, lawless moved to right back and o'malley scored to draw the game.

that means that mayo must beat galway to go through, should be stronger next time with gavin back

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster View Post
    Do ya mean the Westport United B team?
    Sounds good, get the boys to put out the B team for the SL games against us

Quote Originally Posted by GoodFootball View Post
    ...heard team was:

Peyton, walsh, ryan, lawless, o'boyle, cameron, scahill, neary, o'malley, mcloughlin, o'boyle

they went down 1-0 early on, geraty came on for walsh and himself and ryan partnered well at centre back, lawless moved to right back and o'malley scored to draw the game.

that means that mayo must beat galway to go through, should be stronger next time with gavin back
    Sounds like a strong team alrite, ya your right if they get gavin and mick duffy back they'll have a good go at it. geraty came on for walsh and mcdonnell came on the mcloughlin.

Any sign of the Mayo Oscar Traynor team having a friendly or anything before there next game against galway? with celtic having a flood lights you'd think a mid week game would be an option.

288 Posts
    How yee lads,

Just wanted to get the proper names for the leagues in Mayo down as far as the lowest (Reserve League or whatever).

If you are wondering why I want to know take a look here http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=107334

How are Castlebar United these days? Setting the world on fire still I hope!

Quote Originally Posted by theboy View Post
    Any sign of the Mayo Oscar Traynor team having a friendly or anything before there next game against galway? with celtic having a flood lights you'd think a mid week game would be an option.
    Does not look like it is going to happen now.

It says that you are more concerned than we are. Just to prove to myself it wasn't paranoia, I took a look through your posts; more than half of them refer to Fahy Rovers. Last year you claimed we would not even come close to survival

Quote Originally Posted by No. 7 View Post
    Seen as Glenisland scored 5 against ye last week in a friendly, i don't even think ye will be battling for survival next year....
    so your opinion is not one I would give too much credence to. When everyone else is offering congratulations, you still have your dour, damning attitude as ever. Give it a rest..

Page 25 of 25 FirstFirst ... 15232425