Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: FAO Cork City Supporters

FAO Cork City Supporters

If any of you are coming up to Belfast for the Setanta semi final, our supporters club would like to invite you for a beer or two before the game. You will have no problems whatsoever, ask the Drogs lads. If interested pm me or email me on davidt.browne@btinternet.com and we will sort something out.

David, thank you for your kind invitation.
    Could you post it here...
    Only a small number of City fans are active on foot.ie
    See you in a fortnight.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar View Post
    Just the cream of the crop.

I am sure we arrange some numbers for a couple of pints.

See you in a fortnight.
    Done. Look forward to enjoying a few drinks with you lads and playing Cork for the first time.

Cheers, David.
    Am dying to sort out work commitments now for this as I've wanted a Linfield clash since the Setanta started.

Great to hear this offer, considering a few people might have apprehensions about heading up and hope to take ye up on it.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Ask any of the other teams that have come up, I'm pretty sure all of them have had a good time. If any of you need a hand with arrangements or phone numbers, any of us on here will give you a hand.. and David's supporters club is legendary for its hospitality

Lads, if you want a sample of what Davy and the Linfield lads can do, then check out the link below. This was from a couple of weeks ago.

Absolute top class lads up there. Last year and this year, hospitality and friendship outstanding.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EvoJe9F_srA
    Forzadrogs.....A blog by a Drog with an opinion!

Really looking forward to the trip up. Top of my list of games I wanted this season.
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

See you in a fortnight.
    That being said, could you keep us updated on here too for those of us too simple to be on that board!
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Will the same invitation apply to Pats fans for the final David?

Quote Originally Posted by charliesboots View Post
    No cause you won't be there
    Forzadrogs.....A blog by a Drog with an opinion!

Quote Originally Posted by Drogman. View Post
    No cause you won't be there
    You might be right and neither will Linfield.
    Join FORAS. You know you want to.

Quote Originally Posted by Drogman. View Post
    Lads, if you want a sample of what Davy and the Linfield lads can do, then check out the link below. This was from a couple of weeks ago.

Absolute top class lads up there. Last year and this year, hospitality and friendship outstanding.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EvoJe9F_srA
    Just watched that there, fantastic to see.
    Fair play to all involved
    low lie the fields of Bishopstown......

as a matter of interest where is the final scheduled for?

144 Posts
    It will of course, Pats fans are always welcome in Cork.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by galwayhoop View Post
    as a matter of interest where is the final scheduled for?
    Surely Cork, its been in Dubland the last 2 times.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

85 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Surely Cork, its been in Dubland the last 2 times.
    It can hardly be in Cork if it is between Linfield and Drogheda! If they have sense they will wait to see who is in the final before deciding.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

If (when) Linfield are in the final it will be in Windsor Park. If Cork make the final (unlikely) it will be in Tolka Park.

That was the plan anyway, northern team = Windsor final, no northern team = Tolka final

If (when) Linfield are in the final it will be in Windsor Park. If Cork make the final (unlikely) it will be in Tolka Park.

That was the plan anyway, northern team = Windsor final, no northern team = Tolka final
    why tolka? its a ****hole, and the pitch is probably rubbish at this time of year. turners cross is a better stadium.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac View Post
    why tolka? its a ****hole, and the pitch is probably rubbish at this time of year. turners cross is a better stadium.
    Anti-Cork Conspiracy.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast