Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Who's first up against the wall?

Who's first up against the wall?

You've worked out that democracy is an idiots charter, you've led your bloodless coup (all smotherings) and assumed the supreme mantle of your destiny...

...now -who's first up against the wall?

I'll get the ball rolling, though I'm in suprisingly good mood for a monday so I'll plump for.... people who try to do the dance steps to Mambo No.5 at wedding receptions.

I'll add more I'm sure when my afternoon rage kicks in and my sense of disenfranchisment and indifference has had time to stretch.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

1. Bono
    2. Russel Brand
    3. Davina McCall
    4. Bertie
    5. Anyone reading one of Cecilia Ahern's "novels" on a train.
    6. People who think Britney's head shave requires analysis.
    7. People at work who say "do you reckon 'we'll' win at the weekend when they are talking about Liverpool/Manu/Chelsea/etc.
    8. Pat Kenny
    9. Enda Kenny
    10. McDowell
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

1,000 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    6. People who think Britney's head shave requires analysis.

Do you loathe CNN in the same way that I do............hours devoted to this issue, interviews with the salon owner, psychologists giving their opinions.

my short list.....

People who think using hazard lights allows them to park anywhere.
    People who light a cigarette just as they leave a non-smoking building,
    leaving that first puff of smoke inside.
    People who drag their young kids into smoky bookies offices / arcades for
    hours on end.
    Young guys who grew up outside Dublin (for example Maynooth), and whose parents have natural accents, yet who speak with hardened inner-city Dublin
    accents.
    ANY Big Brother participant. (from the few shows I've seen, at least)
    Soledad O Brien from CNN.
    ANYBODY even remotely connected with or interested in American Idol.

I'm gonna ned a big wall.
    Last edited by osarusan; 05/03/2007 at 11:37 AM. Reason: Just watching CNN and saw Soledad at her worst. She goes on the list.

Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    Do you loathe CNN in the same way that I do............hours devoted to this issue, interviews with the salon owner, psychologists giving their opinions.
    Well I was thinking of people on busses or at work but yeah that would qualify.

This thread is a bit Travis Bickle isn't it?

McDowell would be first followed closely by the rest of the PD/FF coalition

1,000 Posts
    Well I was thinking of people on busses or at work but yeah that would qualify.
    CNN and its ilk generates those conversations on the buses and at work.
    Basically any media which deals in trivialities.

This thread is a bit Travis Bickle isn't it?
    Look upon it as a kind of support group - by talking about it, we may actually be less likely to do it.

Or else we provide easy evidence for the police.

1. People who sing "Ole , Ole" at any event in a "Look at me i'm Irish am'nt I crazy " kinda way
    2. Justin Barrett
    3. People who laugh at me for supporting my local team because they are crap and then ask me who I really support.
    3. Irish people who use the words mate and bloke , for some reason really annoys me
    Last edited by gustavo; 05/03/2007 at 11:40 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    3. Irish people who use the words mate and bloke , for some reason really annoys me
    Must remember to watch that should I ever run into you!

Also add people who sing the Fields of Athenry (especially at weddings) and add the "Sinn Féin, IRA" bit and to a lesser extent the "Oh baby watch the freebirds fly..."

1. Elderly people who skip queues and then go on about the ignorance of youth when you point it out to them, or skip back ahead of them
    2. Elderly people who elbow people out of the way trying to get on the bus first
    3. People who play their mobile ringtones/songs on buses
    4. People who listen to that new form of dance music that has chipmunks singing on it
    5. Teenagers
    6. Students who talk about how mad they are to go on 7 hour benders
    7. Fianna Fail/PD
    8. Fianna Fail/PD supporters
    9. Michael Greco (he's on TV at the moment)
    10. People who complain about the weather, good or bad
    11. Art students who think they somehow belong to a higher form of humanity
    12. CNN/Fox news reporters
    13. The Paparazzi

I'm sure there are more as I tend to dislike 75% of the people I meet, but sure if this was a revolution than Gustavo would probably have shot me for calling him mate already

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    5. Teenagers

Did you see Children of Men?
    You'd have been trying to bump off your one and her baby!

All of the Dail would of course have to be liqudated (jesus lads are ye new to this coup lark?)

Anyone who doesn't agree with the "ahem" voluntary movement of people away from the crap counties (Mayo, Leitrim, Roscommon, Donegal, Cavan, Monaghan, large swathes of Westmeath and Offaly)

Said crap counties to be made into labour camps/nature reserves.

Seoige Sisters
    That woman with the nose off Podge and Rodge whos name escapes me
    Anyone seen in a "peoples republic of Cork" t-shirt
    The Ranchers
    Fishermen if I hear so much as a peep of discontent out of them
    All of the above mentioned by jebus (although there could be logistical problems with getting to those pesky American journalists)
    Anyone with the following names: Anto, Decko, Wheelo

After that just murderers, rapists, ethnic minorities, the usual crap after a coup

Seoige Sisters
    Who will be imprisoned under my personal supervision!

Did you see Children of Men?
    You'd have been trying to bump off your one and her baby!
    I did see that movie, thought your one had let herself go a lot since Shooting Dogs until I realised she was the last/first pregnant woman on earth, granted I was smoking at the time tho

Who will be imprisoned under my personal supervision!
    Oh your up against the wall too BP for your Quisling like behaviour during the takeover of Cork, remember

Seriously, if you feel that strongly about the Seoiges I'd probably have to lock you up as some sort of deviant anyway

Oh your up against the wall too BP for your Quisling like behaviour during the takeover of Cork, remember

Seriously, if you feel that strongly about the Seoiges I'd probably have to lock you up as some sort of deviant anyway
    I'm a deviant and proud of it!!

Off to the Gulag (Don't worry, Carrick-On-Shannons lovely this time of year)

1,000 Posts
    Note the long lists and frequent posts of Limerick posters here..........it is a hard life we have.
    Last edited by osarusan; 05/03/2007 at 12:34 PM.

Did anyone ever read 1984 and think 'nicely done Big Brother'? Or was that just me?

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Did anyone ever read 1984 and think 'nicely done Big Brother'? Or was that just me?

I'm hoping it was just you!

Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    Note the long lists and frequent posts of Limerick posters here..........it is a hard life we have.
    But Not for long

The Revolutions coming

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast