Thread: Supporters Trust Bus to Galway

Formerly: wild rover

Supporters Trust Bus to Galway

The Bit O' Red Supporters Trust are organising a supporters bus to Galway on the 9th March. The bus will be leaving the Showgrounds at 4.30 pm, cost per place is €20.Call Rory on 0861535500 to book a place on the bus or for general enquiries[although id recommend 11811 for the old general enquiries ]

The bus will arrive in Terryland hopefully 45mins before the game,then heading straight back to sligo after the game

The game is an all ticket affair so tickets must be purchased for the game in the coming week,details of where the tickets will be available will emerge soon.Nobody will gain entrance to the ground without a ticket as cash in not being accepted at the gate.

Bookings after 1pm Thursday 8th March can not be guaranteed.

Rory

i'll get back to ya for definate!
    decent time for leavin aswell!! will get there in good time! IMO we dont need to go to a pub really....if we did it'll be a rush! bring ur own cans....if ye get too drunk i'll mind ye anyway if im goin as i'll be as sober as a judge

Stick me down for it. You owe me a tenner wild rover so you can pay for half of my fare .

you dont remember the pint i bought ya in envy during rag week do ya ?

anyway its a decent response so far....still plenty of space left though

If supporters want to have a pint with fellow EL fans before or afterwards, Foxs in Forster Street is the best place to go.

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover View Post
    you dont remember the pint i bought ya in envy during rag week do ya ?
    No, you must have been dreaming.

not 100% sure yet, put my name down anyway?? if i cant go and ye dont fill it i'll pay the €20...if the bus is filled before i confirm thats grand also...is that fair enough WR?

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    not 100% sure yet, put my name down anyway?? if i cant go and ye dont fill it i'll pay the €20...if the bus is filled before i confirm thats grand also...is that fair enough WR?
    yep...your name is down

74 Posts
    Parking cant be guarenteed in Terryland after 7pm lads so if your running late the Menlo Park is the best bet.There will be strict segregation with Sligo Fans getting Blocks F&G ,Seperate Toilets and Food also at that ens.

There will be security checks on the way in Alcohol,Flares and Smoke Bombs will be confiscated. Enjoy the night and may the best team win.

Did I hear there was a bus going from Dublin on Friday? How much is it. Those who are traveling from Dublin how should they get tickets?
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Look at the top of this board at the sticked threads.

Quote Originally Posted by Only1Rovers View Post
    Did I hear there was a bus going from Dublin on Friday? How much is it. Those who are traveling from Dublin how should they get tickets?
    yea there is a bus going from Dublin. Price will depend on numbers travelling so the more that travel the cheaper it is. The bus company havent confirmed the overall price to us yet but it will probably be around €40 per person. If you are interested in travelling PM me or give me a call. My number is the first one on the sticky above.

Also we can organise a match ticket for you if you are travelling with us.

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    There will be security checks on the way in Alcohol,Flares and Smoke Bombs will be confiscated.
    We'll see!

Wild rover
    How the heck can you get away with charging 20 euro for a trip to Galway ? and 40 from Dublin is way over the top . Galway charge half of that to the same places .

Quote Originally Posted by Claret Murph View Post
    Wild rover
    How the heck can you get away with charging 20 euro for a trip to Galway ? and 40 from Dublin is way over the top . Galway charge half of that to the same places .
    If you have any queries in relation to the Dublin Supporters Club bus i will gladly answer them in the thread above. Wild Rover has nothing to do with organising the bus from Dublin, we are independent to the Supporters Trust.
    Last edited by gustavo; 06/03/2007 at 10:33 AM.

bus size has been increased but please dont leave it till the last minute cos i cant promise anything..need to hit a certain number for the coach so book now

i do

the original sized bus is full so taking names for a second bus now...need 12 more for that...keep them coming

I thought the numbers would be low cos of the lack of a manager thing but bravo people!til i die etc
    Last edited by Rory H; 08/03/2007 at 10:34 AM.

nah nah nah nah
    eh eh eh
    sligo rovers
    we're gonna win this tomorrow night! can feel it in me waters!
    looks like a good away support aswell!

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    nah nah nah nah
    eh eh eh
    sligo rovers
    we're gonna win this tomorrow night! can feel it in me waters!
    looks like a good away support aswell!
    so can i actually

Lets just say the game has got very interseting.
    Blow for UTD!
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am