Thread: GUST mobile retail unit

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    Gutted. That'll probably be why we finished joint-top on points, have 2 trophies and are in setanta and Europe next season then.

Well done on keeping an accurate record of your double-figure attendances, and for giving the jacks a lick of paint once a year.....
    I can't help it if some other clubs are spending all there money chasing success while mine is investing in the future of the game. I feel like this process comes as a bit of recognition for us for not having 0.8% of our effort spent elsewhere

P.S. No one counts the league cup.

55 Posts

the reason

i put that detail up here is for other supporters trusts,clubs to follow. If Limerick done that they could clear their fines arrears (4 hours work) but the major benefit is that people see that league of ireland supporters are truly passionate and that gains respect, markets our product and pushes money into clubs. Id love to be xmas shopping with the wife in Derry or Dublin or limerick and see a league club pushing its brand. I wouldnt pass without buying a momento, or lotto ticket.

55 Posts

btw sligoman, The Sligo supporters Trust have been very helpful to GUST and we trade info and make them aware of a good idea when we see it. It works both ways and I would like to thank the sligo lads for their help

Quote Originally Posted by geezer View Post
    Great to see a premiership club marketing its season ticket and merchandise offerings to the christmas market in the major shopping centres in Galway in association and alongside the Supporters Trust. I believe around 3k taken this evening alone. Not to mention the fact and impact this type of visible presence has on new immigrants into the community.
    Fair play. Not the first time it's been done in Galway either.

For the umpteenth time there is no premiership.

Quote Originally Posted by Student Mullet View Post
    Maybe that's why UCD and Galway are considered the two best run clubs in Ireland.
    lol By whom?

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans View Post
    lol By whom?
    The IAG?
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

I can't help it if some other clubs are spending all there money chasing success while mine is investing in the future of the game. I feel like this process comes as a bit of recognition for us for not having 0.8% of our effort spent elsewhere
    *Almost choking on his KFC...*

What money ?!?! Thank God we have UCD investing in and protecting the future of football ! Phew ! That letter of heartfelt thanks from the Brazilian people has probably just been held up on its way in the Christmas post....

P.S. No one counts the league cup.
    I have no doubt UCD would've clung to it like it was the World Cup itself had yees somehow fluked your way to winning it last season ! I guess when you have a trophy cabinet as full as yours you can afford to pick and choose your silverware....

Amateurs the lot of ye! You need a City Cenntre Shop like Below

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k3...p/FullShop.jpg
    Last edited by Pablo; 15/12/2006 at 3:11 PM.

Yet another thread descends into petty squabble.
    I got no lips I got no bones where there
    were eyes there's only space

51 Posts
    Has anyone considered that maybe ideas like this earned Galway it's IAG rating?

This should not be a rivalry thing. All clubs should share ideas on how to sell more tickets, earn more money and raise the profile of the local game.
    "Jacques Santini...will be greeted in every dugout of the country by "one-nil, one-nil" - Clive Tyldsley, 89th minute of France-England June 13, 2004.
    "Ooooohhhh Nooooooo" Bobby Robson 91st minute.

Quote Originally Posted by CharlesThompson View Post
    Yet another thread descends into petty squabble.
    I'm starting to notice a trend here with UCD fans!

Quote Originally Posted by Metrostars View Post
    Has anyone considered that maybe ideas like this earned Galway it's IAG rating?

This should not be a rivalry thing. All clubs should share ideas on how to sell more tickets, earn more money and raise the profile of the local game.
    The new Promotions Officer should be playing a central role in finding out what each club is doing that is good and replicable, and then communicating that out across the league on a regular basis.

Am I right in thinking that yer man thingmy isn't from a Marketing/PR/Communications/Promotions background though ?