Thread: Dundalk fan/FAI video

Dundalk fan/FAI video

exclusive footage of the siege of merrion square...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1jEJLy34RBQ

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    424 Posts
    This might be going out on a limb but will the christmas tree be given counselling for it's horrific ordeal? I wonder if it twigged what was going on?

i have no sound at work. looks funny, can you hear what he was saying?
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

1,000 Posts
    Why is is some videos on youtube take forever to download and keep stop-starting while others are almost instant............aren't they coming from the same source?

I realise this question may display my complete ignorance of computers.

Thats hilarious.
    They should have convinced Delaney to talk to him.
    No sound either.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

I have sound, but very slow, so I only saw the first few seconds.
    Just enough to think 'Karl Spain wants a Premier League spot'
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

164 Posts
    It's worth getting the sound on. It might be just your connection. There's a link beside the video called "Dundalk's finest moments". Surely this tops them all!

A few sample quotes:
    "We have a man Gerry Matthews who put mill-yins into the club"
    "Yiz are a farce!"
    "Get f*ckin Delaney here"
    "Yiz put in about a play-off FOUR games before the end of the league"
    Something about 'the same club who had to play Harps.....and the FAI made the game go ahead whatever happened.
    Then when a Garda tossed something in the window to him, some punter shouts "He's givin' him a light-ah"

And then the best of the lot -
    "Ask Roy Keane what they're like!"
    (to guffaws from the gathered crowd).

Sound for the first part - he just ranting about previous injustices against Dundalk. Think i saw a rugby add on the in the background tv. He moaning about Rovers who have no ground. Lots of guards standing around before he "hands himself in".

About 2.30 in you can hear people joking does even have a lighter

38 Posts
    Great video. Much of what he says makes sense. In fact, his speech functions as a rather neat metaphor for the process he was protesting against. You couldn't query its inherent logic, the insane thing was that it happened at all.

Fair play to Maxi - a gas man altogether.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

It would have been funnier if he had actually got to talk to John 'Max Bialystock' Delaney

It's not exactly the Munich Olympics in terms of a security risk, why didnt someone just grab him. Even better get a couple of guys dressed up in SAS type outfits scaling the walls and see how quickly he comes out.
    Last edited by cavan_fan; 14/12/2006 at 3:32 PM.

f*ckin hero
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

111 Posts
    Is it the same guy who hijacked the Late Late show....
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Exclamation Mad man

Hes a ****in legend!! bet he was the one startin all the trouble when rovers played us!!
    Maxi who?? we dont know him!!

Quote Originally Posted by Cluba06 View Post
    Hes a ****in legend!! bet he was the one startin all the trouble when rovers played us!!
    And tried to provoke it when we were down as well...!
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

123 Posts
    ya abd he killed shergar as well
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

brilliant Maxi for president.

And the oscar for best picture goes to................
    .........."yiz are a faaarce"..............starring Maxi McAllister

and the oscar for best topless scene goes to ..........................
    ............................................"the boys from Oriel"
    see next post.
    Last edited by GuisaSaigon; 14/12/2006 at 6:14 PM.