Thread: Irish accent sexiest in the world

Irish accent sexiest in the world

According to the Panel who say a survey was carried out and revealed we have the sexiest accent in the World.

I wonder what tourists/non Irish find the best?A hardcore Dublin/galway/cork/Donegal what?
    As the Panel briefly said they're some accents that are crap really.

Maybe it's just our general accent and attitude to life?
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Have always been partial to a nordy accent like Derry or Tyrone.

1,001 Posts
    From the people I work with over here, a mix of men and women from basically anywhere that English is the mother tongue, the girls mostly think that a soft Scottish accent is the sexiest of the lot.

the girls mostly think that a soft Scottish accent is the sexiest of the lot.
    see in a way i think the derry accent sorta falls into that too or north east donegal!

I cant stand a northern accent it cut through me like nails on a blackboard .

that and the Dub accent there is nothing more soul destroying than arriving at a lovely holiday resort having a great first night then being woken up the next morning when the dubs arrive to " Ah Jazus bud wha are yous doing " etc etc then they proceed to sit at the bar getting twisted and fighting while there ******* kids run riot .

have to say an irish accent is a weapon if i could bottle it id be a millionare ,couple my sexy clare accent with my devilishly handsome good looks and the women cant resist it , throw out an ould 33and a 1/3 and there knickers drop off

Sorry Anto (and my lovely Galway mates) but have to say the South and West accents dont do it for me at all. Yuck.

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208 View Post
    have to say an irish accent is a weapon if i could bottle it id be a millionare ,couple my sexy clare accent with my devilishly handsome good looks and the women cant resist it , throw out an ould 33and a 1/3 and there knickers drop off
    Happned to me before alright.2 English girls asked me to say 33 and 1/3......... and when i said it

Europe's Big Club.

have to say from living and going back on holliers 3 times, in teh states and canada the west of ireland accent works wonders, partly because most irish they hear are from mayo, galway, sligo/donegal, they go for it big time!! Im not the best looking lad but im the best looking that chats to the birds over there hehe, no seriously though they look at me, like who is this fella coming up but then as soon as i start chatting they love it!!! looks dont come into the equation at all!!

too common over here in england, still though certain places it can work wonders

Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    the girls mostly think that a soft Scottish accent is the sexiest of the lot.
    i have to agree with this definately for me here in south west ireland where this Miiisssshhhh Moneypenny do you fannnchhhy a shhhhh****ggg line i can get away with without a slap in the face like in Glasgow

230 Posts
    The Irish accent is a knickers dropper in the US. Good for business too.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

is that how you met your wife strangeirish

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    is that how you met your wife strangeirish
    Actually, kind of. I hit her on the ankle with a pool ball. Went to apologise and the rest as they say, is history. Best shot I've ever taken.
    Last edited by strangeirish; 14/11/2006 at 3:50 PM.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

that was the only shot

funny ive tried similar things, except i miss the whole time!!!

During the summer, on Today FM, the Kildare accent was voted sexiest in Ireland.

Just saying...........

Quote Originally Posted by Kildare Lad View Post
    During the summer, on Today FM, the Kildare accent was voted sexiest in Ireland.

Just saying...........
    Really?
    My cousins are from Kildare and they sound exactly like Dubs.As a matter of interest what was the Top 3 do ya recall?

Europe's Big Club.

1,001 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    Really?
    My cousins are from Kildare and they sound exactly like Dubs.
    Agree. When I was in Uni in Maynooth, it was strange to see all the older generation speaking with Kildare accents, while all the young lads were speaking with Dublin accents.

I've noticed the same thing in some of the towns and villages around Limerick (with Limerick accents obviously).

Is it a "wannabe tough" thing?

Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    Agree. When I was in Uni in Maynooth, it was strange to see all the older generation speaking with Kildare accents, while all the young lads were speaking with Dublin accents.

I've noticed the same thing in some of the towns and villages around Limerick (with Limerick accents obviously).

Is it a "wannabe tough" thing?
    yea the wannabe scoabs , we have them near me little posh rich kids with the tracksuits and baseball caps half on with the worst put on limerick accent ive ever heard .

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208 View Post
    yea the wannabe scoabs , we have them near me little posh rich kids with the tracksuits and baseball caps half on with the worst put on limerick accent ive ever heard .
    Yeah, it's sad, You'd hear more "Limerick" accents in places like Croom than Limerick City. Nooda mean sham? Gis a fag willo? The Limerick accent is flat, that other thing is just a waah accent, I'm from from a so-called tough part of town where people from the same block of houses can have accents that are either normal or shammy It's put on big time.

The Clare accent goes down ( excuse the pun ) very well in Alabama

Yeah when I was in the states you really noticed the amount of attention the ladies were paying you dramaticly increase after you started talking. Having said that for those purposes I was really playing up the accent, giving it a bit of the Derby O'Gill.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.