Thread: Bring Back Don

151 Posts

Bring Back Don

Well, we all knew it would end in tears when Connor took over from super coach Don O'Riordan. Promotion, cup semi final and sixth in the league. If that's the best that Connor can do, it's time to ditch him and bring back Don on another three year contract. I have watched Connor attempt to coach this team over the past two seasons and never once have I heard him shout SQUEEZE. How does he expect them to play?. Rescue Don from China and let him bring a few 5' 5'' centrehalves back with him.

Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    Well, we all knew it would end in tears when Connor took over from super coach Don O'Riordan. Promotion, cup semi final and sixth in the league. If that's the best that Connor can do, it's time to ditch him and bring back Don on another three year contract. I have watched Connor attempt to coach this team over the past two seasons and never once have I heard him shout SQUEEZE. How does he expect them to play?. Rescue Don from China and let him bring a few 5' 5'' centrehalves back with him.
    Your totally on the ball there! i miss 'SQUEEZE' and 'SECOND BALL'

O'Riordan and Gorman back as a team...together AGAIN!! OH PLEASE!!

nobody ever said bring back Don or any manager of his class.....

What many people are saying is this, and if it doesnt registor with you now it never will....
    Conor may talk all he wants about 'this town' and 'the great club we are' but are ye all that naive to think this isnt just a stepping stone for him??? On the pitch he has rescued us from the era of Don, he brought us to where we are now...A top 5-6 club in Ireland. But his off the picth actions leave a lot to be desired.. He has a huge ego and he is in this for himself, Sligo Rovers will look good on his CV. Any man that claims to be the best manager in the country and asks why hes not linked to the Bohs job could easily be boed off the ****ing pitch by his current clubs fans.. Instead we give him the upmost respect! He has alot to learn about management yet, his mouth should stay shut at certain times...
    I thank him for what he has done over the last 2 years and on that note id hand him the directions to Dublin, cause thats where he wants to be....

Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post

Don was a Legend, I remember him telling a sub to warm up and to go down and tell the Samba band to start playing again in an attempt to turn around a 2 goal defecit against Galway.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    Your totally on the ball there! i miss 'SQUEEZE' and 'SECOND BALL'
    ha ha... and dont forget his most effective instruction " IN THE HOLE "

Quote Originally Posted by Shedzer View Post

he is in this for himself,
    Name one manager who isnt in it for themselves?

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    Don O'Roirdan

he just loved Rovers THAT much....he did buy Darren Jack after all!

Thumbs down

ya lads great idea!The trips will be great craic to Monaghan and Kilkenny and Cobh!For the next 10 years
    With don in charge

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    Martin O'Niell..

that ok for ya?

Smile Don's Instructions

Lads, ye're forgetting one of his favoutites - "Head the ball Luther - Luther, Head the ball"

Martin O'Niell..

that ok for ya?

Martin O'Niell..

that ok for ya?
    Is he voluntary??? He is at Villa with loads of dosh & no expectations (sorry any Villa fans) i.e. He has landed HIMSELF a cushy number!!!

How is been Villa manager a cushy number...Fickle fans, average players, etc..

Im not going to forces believes on anyone...If i said, Sean Conors a great man, he love us fans and Rovers in general would that make people happy???lol

Why do half of ye're fans call him Sean Connors?
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

No , but does the person you used as an example love Aston Villa and its fans? I doubt it.

Quote Originally Posted by red metal View Post
    ya lads great idea!The trips will be great craic to Monaghan and Kilkenny and Cobh!For the next 10 years
    With don in charge
    Your rite mate

Quote Originally Posted by red metal View Post
    With don in charge
    Your rite mate!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Redie View Post
    Lads, ye're forgetting one of his favoutites - "Head the ball Luther - Luther, Head the ball"
    You bet me to it
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

at least with Don back you could be gaurenteed a few chants from the Shed...namely "Fcuk Off O'Riordon"..