Thread: $h€£$ v City

Wink $h€£$ v City

I wonder what the policy on signs/flags is in tolka these days?

Mr. Ollie Byrne has been known to like the flags of visiting fans so much he tries to take them for himself

Is Alan Reynolds available for selection for Friday night ????

Originally posted by oddboy
    Is Alan Reynolds available for selection for Friday night ????
    AFAIK he is. I think Murphy figured we could do without him against de town so as to have him back for this.

Originally posted by Éanna

AFAIK he is. I think Murphy figured we could do without him against de town so as to have him back for this.
    or do without him being sent-off against de town

Are there any supporters clubs buses going on Friday?
    Last edited by patsh; 25/09/2002 at 8:52 AM.

$hels favourites to sign Molloy.

Trevor Molloy could be on his way back to an eircom League club following his return to Ireland from Carlisle United at the weekend for family reasons. Molloy did not feature in the Cumbrians win over Boston United on Saturday with injury being the reason given by the club to soccercentral.ie but a statement on the official club website said :"Molloy 25, who is only 2 months into a three-year deal, and his family have struggled to settle in the City and this weekend have returned home to their native Dublin. Molloy hopes to sign for a new Club in the Emerald Isle within the next week."
    It is undertood that Shelbourne are favourites to re-sign the player who only netted once in England and that discussions took place Sunday night between the Reds boss Pat Fenlon and Carlisle owner John Courtenay.
    If Shels are successful and it is believed that Molloy will talk with the Drumcondra club today and if everything pans out Molloy he will most likely be in the squad to face Cork City at Tolka on Friday evening.

God I hate that little w*nker......

Update
    Shelbourne boss Pat Fenlon is close to re-signing Trevor Molloy and is holding talks with the Dubliner tonight (Tuesday) to discuss his return to the Reds his move to Carlisle didn't work out due to family reasons.
    Fenlon had already met with Carlisle's chairman on Monday where he was also offered the services of Mick Galloway. Fenlon however is most interested in a striker and soccercentral.ie understands that Shels would be willing to enter into a short term deal for Molloy's services.

God, I still hate that little w*nker !!!!

Molloy has got no money he's got his bag of e's

he even looks like he could be in Aslan, Dec Daly to sort him out on Friday????
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Update
    Fenlon however is most interested in a striker
    why they talking to Molloy so?

Originally posted by pete

why they talking to Molloy so?

Well he's great for striking opponents, whinging, moaning and acting the scumbag.
    Just your typical $hels type really !!

The Carlisle website reports that:

Irishman Trevor Molloy has been sent back home to Ireland in disgrace following an allegation of late night drinking.

What a tosser...........

Are there any supporters clubs buses going on Friday?
    No

They've kicked him out for late night drinking? What the hell did they think they were getting when they signed him? Surely Shoddy Collins knew this was going to happen.

Anyway, since I'm probably going to be in Dublin for a few days I might head along to the Shels v City game on Friday. As a Waterford man I'll be shouting for my fellow Munster team. How many City fans will be there? maybe I'll meet one or two of ye there. I'll try to drag along another couple of lads too, they only live down the road from Tolka Park anyway. The more non-Dubs the merrier.

Originally posted by COLM
    No
    Is anyone driving up on Friday afternoon, then coming back that night?
    I know someone who would be willing to share petrol expenses, and whatever else, if he could get a lift........

The official Carlisle site says that Richie foran is also transferlisted because of "a drop in attendances from 10,00 to 3,600 in 8 weeks". Anyone reckon Richie has been a bold boy again??? I'd love to see Foran and Molloy both back at $hels.. and I'd lay odds on them fighting with each other in the first game. THough you would have thought the smaller crowds wul make $hels players feel at home
    Mick D. for Ireland!

I know someone who would be willing to share petrol expenses, and whatever else, if he could get a lift........
    I found a good cheap way to get to Dublin and very cheap accomadation.

Get the bus with your ISAC Travel Save Stamp for €13 ish. Go to the game, then (here's the fun part) get a Bus or Dart out to Dun Laoighre to for a few drinks and club place like Nemos, then into the all nite Cyber Cafe where you can stay there all night playing LAN-Games and posting on foot.ie for an excellent €10. Entire trip could be done for €30.

Ahh it's great to be back in college with no money
    Oh no not them again

bloody cheapo student types ... bhah

*now why didnt i ever think of that?*

*oh yea cause its CRAZY..

odds

Shels v Cork

Shels 5 - 4
    Draw 11 - 5
    City 7 - 4

Thats strange, so do I!
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

there's the possibility of 1 spare seat in my car - guess ye'll have to fight for it