Thread: Sligo Rovers fans questions

Sligo Rovers fans questions

I’ve robbed these questions from the Galway forum, who robbed it from the Limerick one, who robbed them from 4 4 2, just copy and paste them and fill in your own views. Sligo Rovers FANS only please.

What is the best thing that could happen (for the remainder) of this season?

And the worst?

Young player to watch?

Most important player?

Player you’d like to get rid of?

Is Sean Connor the right manager?

What advise would you give him?

Which team do you most want to beat?

Which opposing player will get the most stick?

Where will we finish?

A:Win the Cup
    And the worst?
    A:Sean Connor leaves
    Young player to watch?
    A:Bellew
    Most important player?
    A:O'Grady or Burns
    A:No need to get rid of anyone
    A:As opposed to who...Gorman?
    A:Start Choice against Bray
    A: Derry in Derry
    A:Gary Rogers
    Where will we finish?
    A:Hopefully 4th.

pointless thread but anyway
    win the cup and get top 4
    And the worst?
    Lose the rest of our games

Young player to watch?
    Chris Turner
    Most important player?
    Liam Burns
    squad too small
    Definitely

Wouldnt even try to
    Cork City

not sure
    Where will we finish?
    5th

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    pointless thread but anyway
    Nobody forced you to answer the questions.

151 Posts
    Aine gets back on Podge and Rodge

And the worst?
    See above

Young player to watch?
    Chris Turner

Most important player?
    Liam Burns

Gavin Peers

NO. Bring back Don !!!!!!!!!

Don't arrange to talk to fans on this site the same evening as Sligo Races.

Chelsea

Drogba

Where will we finish?
    In The High Court

win the cup...
    And the worst?
    get relegated to the 1st division by the comitee
    Young player to watch?
    turner
    Most important player?
    foyzer
    none
    yeah
    WIN MATCHES
    cork
    steve o donnell
    Where will we finish?
    midtable

What is the best thing that could happen (for the remainder) of this season? Foy gets selected for Ireland as the flag says. Also winning the cup would be a bonus.

And the worst? Sean Connor to have a major bust-up with the whole squad and they all leave. Also, if we continued with Friday night football.

Young player to watch? Gary Curran and John Bellew

Most important player? Will pick one from each position-O'Hara, Foy, Turner and Flash

Player you’d like to get rid of? Matthew Judge and Sean Flannery

Is Sean Connor the right manager? Seems to be

What advise would you give him? BBT.

Which team do you most want to beat? U.C.D and Cork City

Which opposing player will get the most stick? Gary Rogers and Darren Quigley

Where will we finish? Hopefully fifth, any higher, even better!

Win the double
    And the worst?
    lose key players and go on a losing streak,folding
    Young player to watch?
    chris turner
    Most important player?
    john o hara and keith foy
    faz..sorry!
    yes
    to live and let live (raf,foley etc)
    everyone
    paul deering,always hating sligo rovers!
    Where will we finish?
    6th

Win the Cup (get into Setanta Cup) an finish 4th in League
    And the worst?

Go on a losing streak

Young player to watch?

Turner

Most important player?

Keith Foy

None we need a big squad

Table doesnt Lie

Shels

Dave Rogers

Where will we finish?

5th

Win the Cup finish overtake Cork to fourth place and put down a good marker for next season that will also attract new players to improve the squad even further.

And the worst?

Sean going and the team breaking up as a result

Young player to watch?

Hughes - class act and still underrated by some.

Most important player?

John O'Hara - need for him to keep fit.

Judge attitude just doesnt seem right.

Unless we can convince Fenlon or Richardson to give Sligo a go he is nobody better than those 3 in the league!!

Keep those UK contacts going they are getting some great for Rovers.

Derry in Derry would be great.

Trevor Molly - always hated him and you just want to hit him the little....

Where will we finish?

5th probably - in my dream the other 4 teams above us get deducted 10points each and Rovers win the league.

Win the cup.
    And the worst?
    Get relegated under this new bullsh it the FAI are bringing in for next season.
    Young player to watch?
    The Donegal lad that plays for the under twenty ones, good things are expected. Coleman I think is name is.
    Most important player?
    Hard one to call, betweem Burns, O Hara and Flash.
    Will tell after the cup game if anyone fu cks up.
    For now.
    Dont ever play Flash as a lone striker.
    Shams.
    Jodi Bryne, ex Shels keeper if he was still playing!
    Where will we finish?
    Where we are.

Formerly: wild rover
    Will tell after the cup game if anyone fu cks up.
    For now.

you dont trust them?

Trust is hardly the issue but can Connor bring us to the next level.

What is the best thing that could happen (for the remainder) of this season? Cup win

And the worst?knocked at next round of cup, slip down the league.

Young player to watch?Bellew

Most important player?O'Grady

Player you’d like to get rid of?Judge possibly

Is Sean Connor the right manager? At the moment

What advise would you give him?dont feck off to england

Which team do you most want to beat?UCD!

Which opposing player will get the most stick?Barry Ryan

Where will we finish?5th

Get into Europe.
    And the worst?
    Finish in the bottom six.
    Young player to watch?
    Chris Turner.
    Most important player?
    Foy.
    Faz.
    Yes.
    Sell Faz.
    Shels.
    Dont know.
    Where will we finish?
    5th.

I dont know how ye dont support Sean unequivocally , you should only have to look at the league table before he arrived and look at it now to see the impact he has had on the club

get into europe!
    And the worst?
    finish in the bottom 4 nd start gettin comfortable because theres nutin to win or lose nd then lose games
    Young player to watch?
    gary curran
    Most important player?
    darren mansaram
    no-one really! eh...seany kelly?? nothin against him though
    yes!!!
    keep the head up, dont listen to the eejits who tink ur not the rite man! nd keep it up!!
    ah...Shelbourne i suppose! wana beat every team!
    dono really!!
    Where will we finish?4th!!