corbally 0 balla 4

corbally could be in trouble already
    Last edited by the only 1; 24/08/2006 at 9:20 PM.

Boro 3:1 Pike

and Boro missed a penalty

UL/Aisling 4
    Charleville 0

Star Rovers 0
    Regional Utd 1

pike team

Quote Originally Posted by Soccer Lover View Post
    Boro 3:1 Pike

and Boro missed a penalty
    can anyone tell me the starting 11....
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

BORO 11: D.Glasheen, J.Rooney, B.Culhane,D.Fitz, D.Hanley,R.Sherlock,A.Fitzsimmons,A.Carrol,N.Carro l,
    A.Barry,P.Maloney
    PIKE 11: I.Bennis(sent off),____ C.Enright,P.Purcell,P.Mcgarry,K.Hartnett,Skinner
    unsure of the rest...

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    can anyone tell me the starting 11....
    Bennis,

back three of Droog, Enright and Purcell,

ogrady, hartnett, finucane, mc garry, mitchell,

skinner, morris.

Gifted Boro two goals and then Alan Barry winds up bennis to get him sent off, isnt that supposed to work the other way around.

Quote Originally Posted by MitreSize5 View Post
    Bennis,

back three of Droog, Enright and Purcell,

ogrady, hartnett, finucane, mc garry, mitchell,

skinner, morris.

Gifted Boro two goals and then Alan Barry winds up bennis to get him sent off, isnt that supposed to work the other way around.
    Thanks, did the estonian fella edwardo get a run?
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

Thanks, did the estonian fella edwardo get a run?

don't think so. you still after him at newtown ?

Talking

Well done to the Boro they were the much better team last night ..Alan Barry best player on the pitch...Bennis deserved to go to be fair after headbutting barry..The boro look like a good side and look well able for the Physical battle too as Pike tried to play a physical game but the boro lads stood up well..Its good for the league that teams are getting stronger with the likes of the Boro and Granville recording good results in the last week

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    don't think so. you still after him at newtown ?
    Emm No.
    Just that i spoke with him and told him this would happen to him.
    He wants to play every game and probably would have with Newtown but
    not with Pike.What about Jamie did he get a run???
    Last edited by smellyfeet; 25/08/2006 at 9:42 AM. Reason: spelling check

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    BORO 11: D.Glasheen, J.Rooney, B.Culhane,D.Fitz, D.Hanley,R.Sherlock,A.Fitzsimmons,A.Carrol,N.Carro l,
    A.Barry,P.Maloney
    PIKE 11: I.Bennis(sent off),____ C.Enright,P.Purcell,P.Mcgarry,K.Hartnett,Skinner
    unsure of the rest...
    Fair play to Corbally, good win over Pike last night.....

Ha Ha! forgive me for asking but how many of the pike team came up through the ranks... people in glasshouses. heard pike are still looking for their football that bennis wellyed out of the ground after being sent off..handy free ball for prospect

Emm No.
    Just that i spoke with him and told him this would happen to him.
    He wants to play every game and probably would have with Newtown but
    not with Pike.What about Jamie did he get a run???
    I heard that the newtown boys didn't think he was that good, probably the usual rumours......
    he came on i think.

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Ha Ha! forgive me for asking but how many of the pike team came up through the ranks... people in glasshouses. heard pike are still looking for their football that bennis wellyed out of the ground after being sent off..handy free ball for prospect
    I beg your pardon, I'm not a pike(y).

I apologise if i offended thee.

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    I heard that the newtown boys didn't think he was that good, probably the usual rumours......
    he came on i think.
    No Newtown were very keen on him. I know it is early days in the league but if he doesn't start a few games then i'd say he will look to move on.

Maybe Park will take him back

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by superhero View Post
    UL/Aisling 4
    Charleville 0

Star Rovers 0
    Regional Utd 1

Same story as last Sunday, we resticted Regional to long shots (all off target) and their only real chance came from a corner from which they scored. We played well again but with no real end result., but we were missing a few as well which doesnt help.
    Now for Balla on Sunday out in Bateman.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Same story as last Sunday, we resticted Regional to long shots (all off target) and their only real chance came from a corner from which they scored. We played well again but with no real end result., but we were missing a few as well which doesnt help.
    Now for Balla on Sunday out in Bateman.
    Did ye miss chances or what? If ye have a problem scoring goals why didn't ye sign a striker during the summer.

just a qucik thank you to ian bennis for last nights contribution
    of a football to prospect prioriy fc, the ball now clearly has been
    printed with our clubs name thanks again ass 's head

Page 3 of 98 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast