Thread: Galway Utd -v- Shamrock Rovers

Galway Utd -v- Shamrock Rovers

I know it's not on till Fri week and i should be worrying about the cup match this weekend but i was just wondering how many are planning on coming to Galway for this match and are ye planning on waiting overnight?

I have arranged with the manager of Foxs Bar in Forster Street (across from the train station) to put on some sandwichs and finger food that evening for all of you that would like to join us. We'll be there from around 5.00pm onwards....

70 Posts

Thumbs up GG

GalwayGirl your a decent skin!

As i just posted on your Ultras forum.

Fair play to ye all that made the trip to Galway. Great to see the pre-match party went so well in Foxs (and outside it), the banter was mighty craic. How there was no windows broken in The Great Southern i'll never know, pity we lost the ball on the other roof though...

Ya i'd say we gave one or two residents in the southern a fright or two!!
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am