Thread: O'Leary on the brink

Formerly: wild rover

O'Leary on the brink

do we have many villa fans here?seemingly 90% of villa fans want him gone....no passion apparently...no clue either and a money manager......all i know is he is pure evil...i like that...and that their isnt anyone better than him available to work!

so ....o leary goes...and we get who...george graham...no paul merson...well we all know it wont be anyone half decent...because

1]who would want this really hard job with no money and working with a ....doug ellis....

2]ellis wont pay for anyone good,someone on the scrap heap like mick mc carthy or along that line

and then the same problem again...

can i just say that that ecudorian mr de la cruz is nicknamed "useless de la crap" by all of us.....and it was samuel for england 2 years ago....and angel for god....and previous managers never got the best out of them...and jonathan fear blames him for ruining players when he got the best out of them...ffs

because yes,o leary is partially at fault,he has made mistakes...but im actually going to blame the likes of samuel angel ridgewell mc cann etc,all quality players...but now,they couldnt be arsed...o leary had them motivated once,but now they couldnt give a crap about this club......the players wont play for o leary so why keep him...the players wont play for o leary so why keep them!blame the tight chairman who wont pay for a loan fee!

"blame eveyone but himself" was always a criticism of o leary..well fans here are always looking for someone to blame...10 years of ellis out and we accepted defeat...now we turn on the managers....

the lee hendrie thing...only last *** week we were all saying..."hey the seasons over for us,give the youths a chance,we might as well we have nothing to lose"....now because he played gardener[even though he was a class performer vrs man city and you could see the potential] ahead of hendrie its uproar

it seems we dont know what we want....villa fans never do....they look for someone to blame and turn it into a vendetta....

im a fan,the same as you,a supporter,i have my opinions,you have yours...and now,probably the majority want him out...well lets see what happens eh...because it was "o leary should have the job for life" 2 years ago and look at the title now

i blame o leary for not standing up to ellis,thats what i blame him for...ellis "protecting our financial future" is killing the club

oh and piglex....if you are going to email all the posts in this thread make sure you send this too....lets be fair afterall:}

ps

gabby and jpa upfront vrs fulham

ellis out

j. fear...if you want to call o leary a prat good for you,but you my friend started something and then blew it because you didnt know what you were doing with vfc....now you say o leary doesnt know what he is doing with avfc.....wake up to yourself....you prat:}

this is my little rant posted on a villa board......

Sorry WR, but O'Leary should have left long before. According to me he was the right man for the Ireland job...

he should have left then alright....

Quote Originally Posted by londonirish17
    Sorry WR, but O'Leary should have left long before. According to me he was the right man for the Ireland job...
    Ah yes and then we would have a **** defence and qualify for nothing ever again !

we would have an honest bunch of lads though

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover
    we would have an honest bunch of lads though
    You mean we would have an honest bunch of "babies". Wonder what O'Learr would do if he had babies like Stephen Ireland and Joey O'Brien to select from.
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

"we have a small squad....ah....ah....but the lads work hard...ah.."

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    "we have a small squad....ah....ah....but the lads work hard...ah.."

leave him alone

its

"we have a small squad..honest bunch of lads..and i cant ask any more of them"

in his defence though

Aston Villa
    T Sorensen, A Hughes, O Mellberg, L Ridgewell, W Bouma, C Gardner, S Davis, G McCann, G Barry, L Moore, G Agbonlahor
    Subs: S Taylor, J Samuel, L Hendrie, E Djemba-Djemba, P Whittingham

what do you expect from that....

a lot of the players dislike him though....the djemba fellow,hendrie,cahill

worrying times.....

well its him that put that squad together so its his own fault

yes but he has had to get rid of so many and bring in the bargain basement wasters

he will leave probably...but if i werent a villa fan id be betting on them to go down next season with a budget of £4million

and the next manager will be useless...whichever unfortunete soul takes it

he wont leave.....well,not until he is sacked because we know O'Leary likes compensation (remember Leeds).
    When Ellis finally leaves...ie Dies, then Villa will have money to buy good players and next manager.....probably Sean Connor

ellis might sell in the summer...he wont die...he is the devil reincarnated

sean connor is the best manager for aston villa now

we need a dictator like him....

Why would Sean Connor leave Rovers ( a club who might make Europe in a year or two) for Aston Villa ( a club who might make Europe in a decade or two) ?

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
    Why would Sean Connor leave Rovers ( a club who might make Europe in a year or two) for Aston Villa ( a club who might make Europe in a decade or two) ?

as long as he takes one of them into europe im happy

O'Leary is so over-rated its not funny. A Champions League semi final, We all know how many trophies you get for that, and feck all else. Has never won anything as a manager and has spent well over 100 million in the process.

On top of all that hes a media whore.
    Bye bye Stan. Go off back to collecting cones you useless git.

things are bad but it could be worse

http://img396.imageshack.us/img396/200/scum5pk.png

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by Aldini98
    O'Leary is so over-rated its not funny. A Champions League semi final, We all know how many trophies you get for that, and feck all else. Has never won anything as a manager and has spent well over 100 million in the process.

On top of all that hes a media whore.
    Agree with all of the above. I reckon O'Leary is a bit of a Teflon Don .
    As I say.... O'Leary was almost as much to blame as Ridsdale for the Horlix made of Leeds United. He wanted certain players for Leeds. Ridsdale got them and gave them impossibly ridiculous contracts..e.g. Seth Johnson.
    Ridsdale's contracts for O'Leary recommended players almost bankrupted the Yorkshire club.
    Last edited by CollegeTillIDie; 02/04/2006 at 7:40 AM.

did well yesterday though

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover
    did well yesterday though
    In the words of Liam Touhy "... they were lucky to get NIL"

It's strange, isn't it, that the Midlands has loads of big - and biggish - clubs - Villa, Brum, WBA, Wolves, Leicester, Coventry etc but few of them, despite good crowds don't seem to win much.
    When was the last good run by any of them - was it when Villa won in Europe and Martin O'Neill had a good innings with Leicester, bringing them into Europe.
    Is it lack of investment or something in the water there??