Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Will Cork blow it all?

we wont be blowing it... we're going into our hardest run of games so its not like we should have it easy. winning the league isnt easy.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Formerly: Rafa B
    39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    Cork Loosing at Home to St. Pats and having to come from behind twice and not being able to take advantage of a 10 man Waterford has nothing to do with Derry's superb run of form.

But seriously, just because i want another team to win the title than Cork, im small minded ? how does that work ? Ya see thats the reason why i don't like Cork, there fcuking fans ! they always have to be right, everyone always has to agree with them. Get a grip lads will ya ! i would prefer Derry to win the title because they play a very nice brand of football, there players do not think they are above everyone, ya dont see them mouthing off in interviews or papers like a certian Mr. O'Callaghan, and for the main reason is that there fans are 2nd to none.

Oh Yeah and i fcuking HATE Stephen Kenny !
    Why do you hate Stephen Kenny??

Will Pat Dolan take the blame if we do blow it?
    He seems to want the credit if we win it anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Rafa B
    Why do you hate Stephen Kenny??
    Why dont you ever respond to the topic posted ?

Quote Originally Posted by Wiseguy
    I'm 6,2" and 17st. so i'm no little Longforder but that's like some previous staements you have made on this forum, uniformed and with no basis.
    I couldn't give a toss what you call anyone but it seems to be a common reaction you have once someone says anything about cork.

"A common reaction you have once someone says anything about cork"
    This from the club who can't handle it when ANYONE states the FACTS about Longford's ultra defensive and negative tactics under Hoofer Matthews?

Quote Originally Posted by Cop on
    temper, temper pattie baby. Ha, Ha. You see, I called it right again. Three months ago I gave you a detailed analysis of how you choked last season. I also predicted you would choke this season. All you could do was insult and abuse.

Will the chokers make across the finish line ?? Oh this could be the death of ye !!

Youse better have the pampers and the kleenex handy for the cross
    Welcome back Cop On.
    My previous post has already been proven correct...

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Will Pat Dolan take the blame if we do blow it?
    He seems to want the credit if we win it anyway.
    If fairness it is Dolan's team and i do think that Cork would be in the same position if they had kept him onboard.Rico was lucky as he had a great group of players to work with who were well drilled and prepared to launch an attack on winning the league.Should Cork lose the league it will be a big fcuk up and although some may laugh and ridicule Cork's failure ( i for one won't ) it should not be missed how good Derry have been this season and those who mock will only take away from Derry's achievement.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    Welcome back Cop On.
    Of course Cop On fell for it. Doesn't mean wiseguy was wrong - any attack on Cork is deemed as a right to attack the poster by you. You proved wiseguy right, Cop on proved you right, will the pair of you grow up as it's really 6 of one, half a dozen of another and bloody boring at this stage

Welcome back Cop On.
    Of course Cop On fell for it. Doesn't mean wiseguy was wrong - any attack on Cork is deemed as a right to attack the poster by you. You proved wiseguy right, Cop on proved you right, will the pair of you grow up as it's really 6 of one, half a dozen of another and bloody boring at this stage

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    Yes sir, Mr. Macy Sir.
    Nice to know that the guardian of sense, fairness and all knowledge is still around.
    A thread about City and the 3 Longford lads have to get their cut in...eh sorry, opinion, because Longford fans only give opinions, City fans attack posters.
    Well done.

Of course Cop On fell for it...
    Your point was so valid and important that you had to post it twice?

Yes sir, Mr. Macy Sir.
    Nice to know that the guardian of sense, fairness and all knowledge is still around.
    A thread about City and the 3 Longford lads have to get their cut in...eh sorry, opinion, because Longford fans only give opinions, City fans attack posters.
    Well done.
    A thread started by a Drog in el general. How dare Longford fans comment.

Almost as shocking as a City fan expressing an opinon or making a comment.
    What IS foot.ie coming too?

39 Posts
    Why dont you ever respond to the topic posted ?
    Did you not say you hated Stephen Kenny in your post?

Quote Originally Posted by Rafa B
    Did you not say you hated Stephen Kenny in your post?
    I did indeed, but you always seem to pick up on things that i post rather than answering the orignal question. Think it goes back to that Liverpool thread a while back. I reckon you hate me almost as much as i hate Kenny and sure you know why i hate kenny, ive mentioned it in threads that you replied to before.

39 Posts
    I did indeed, but you always seem to pick up on things that i post rather than answering the orignal question. Think it goes back to that Liverpool thread a while back. I reckon you hate me almost as much as i hate Kenny and sure you know why i hate kenny, ive mentioned it in threads that you replied to before.
    I just asked why you hated Stephen Kenny.

i would prefer to see derry win the league because i despise corkies, but one thing is for sure from a neutral/barstooler/ad for the league: lets hope it goes to the last game of the season. that would be HUGE!!!

id say cork are unamused to have to trapse up to dalyer on a monday to face a ****ed off and cornered rovers side!!
    probably get 3 points but will be run ragged.

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    i would prefer to see derry win the league because i despise corkies...
    I love the balanced and well thought out opinion on this board.
    "Will Cork blow it all?"
    Yes, because I hate Cork people.
    Classic stuff!

Corkies and their delusions of grandeur. The funny little monkey men always crack me up.

175 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    I think we'll beat rovers tonight, I know that they're fighting for their lives, but we should have enough to get past them. If someone offered me a 1-0 now, I'd snap their hand off. We have to step up tonight though.
    Well, you thought you'd beat Pats at home and didn't, you thought you'd beat Waterford away and didn't, so what's to suggest you'll automatically beat us?? We are in the same boat as Pats and Waterford were, scrapping to beat the drop, so now you have to come up here and win, to keep your title hopes alive.

If we weren't second-bottom by default, you would have an easy ride, as our players wouldn't give a toss. But we need the points as much as yous, it's going to be a wet night, and knowing our disciplinary record, the tackles will be flying in! If we don't concede early, and if yous don't have the stomach for the battle out there, we could well nick it 1-0, keep us up, and hand Derry the title.

Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast