Thread: Our programme

Our programme

This was brought up in another thread and I had meant to post this sooner but I forgot. How come Sean Connor doesn't give his view in the programme anymore? We must be one of the only, if not the only, club in the country where the manager doesn't have an article in the programme. I know there was a dispute in it not so long ago between Connor and Stephen McLaughlin and since then Sean hasn't wrote anything. I for one think this is stupid, that a manager doesn't write in it anymore, and surely people would prefer to read the manager's views rather than McLaughlin's? Maybe in the next meeting between the trust and the club this issue could be raised

i agree. programme is a bit lame these days without him

Formerly: wild rover
    after the previous controversy i dont think he can be arsed anymore

they could get mickey feeney to do it..give his something to do

another thing about the programe : the last home game i was at (dundalk) it didnt have the league table. i thought that this should be in it as a matter of course.

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover
    after the previous controversy i dont think he can be arsed anymore
    Well if that is the case then that is not the attitude to have and he should keep the fans up to date with an article in every home programme it's as simple as that!

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Maybe in the next meeting between the trust and the club this issue could be raised
    FAO any trust member: When are ye meeting with the club next? And can you please bring this issue up?

Why not join the Trust and bring up the question yourself

http://www.thebitored.org/howyoucanhelp/canyouhelp.htm

Quote Originally Posted by 1 9 2 8
    Are you a member of the trust?. I dont think so, Well why dont you join? Gary knows why I haven't joined so what excuse do you have?

so what excuse do you have?
    I take it you dont have one then 1928?

Sligoman, I’d be the first to join, once they have a branch in County Meath where I work. It takes a fair bit of commitment and swapping of shifts to make to the Showgrounds on a Saturday night, but I haven’t missed a game yet. That’s not an excuse for not joining, but it’s the reason. There is no way I could go home on a Tuesday to attend a meeting, I like a lot of Rovers supporters travel the country following the Bit O’Red.
    So now you and everyone else who reads this knows why I am not a member. So why don’t you share your little secret you have with Gary, and tell us why you are not a member.
    Oh! Sorry. You are a member of the M.C. I forgot .

heading to trust meetings is a good way to keep up to date with information. the trust have already been in talks a good while ago on this so watch this space re the programme. For obvious reasons the trust cannot release details on every thing it does until appropriate,

So why don’t you share your little secret you have with Gary, and tell us why you are not a member.
    Oh! Sorry. You are a member of the M.C. I forgot .
    Somehow I dont think it's the reason that you were expecting but, the reason I haven't joined the trust is cos meetings are held in a pub and I'm not the legal age to be in one yet. That valid enough for ya?

wat age do you have to be to join the trust??

Quote Originally Posted by Redtop
    wat age do you have to be to join the trust??
    Any age, I presume, but considering that the meetings and the fundraisers are held in pubs then there's not much point joining until your 18, unless you have a fake I.D.

Are you a member of the trust?. I dont think so, Well why dont you join? Gary knows why I haven't joined so what excuse do you have?
    Sligoman, I don’t its appropriate to ask a member of this forum, why they are or are not a member of the trust. Everybody is entitled to his or her own opinion. They can also decide if they wish to join the trust, or not. From 1928 reply he makes a great effort to attend the games, and that should be enough. So cut out the personnel stuff. If you have a comment to make, make it about the post not the poster.
    This thread is supposed to be about the programme, so keep to the topic.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

Redzer, look back on this thread, 1928 suggested that I join the trust first, he was the one that responded to me with a smart reply . In future, I suggest that you look at all posts before you go giving out to anyone

In case you missed it, look:

http://www.thebitored.org/howyoucanhelp/canyouhelp.htm

Redzer, look back on this thread, 1928 suggested that I join the trust first, he was the one that responded to me with a smart reply . In future, I suggest that you look at all posts before you go giving out to anyone

In case you missed it, look:
    I,m sure 1928 can post for himself, but the fact is Sligoman, that when 1928 did not respond to your remark from a week ago, you brought it up again in an effort to provoke him. So, cut out the sh*t stirring.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

Quote Originally Posted by Redzer
    I,m sure 1928 can post for himself, but the fact is Sligoman, that when 1928 did not respond to your remark from a week ago, you brought it up again in an effort to provoke him. So, cut out the sh*t stirring.
    That's because he tried to make me look stupid by saying why dont I join the trust. Unless he's a member of the trust I dont see why he has the right to tell me to join. I didn't try to provoke him, I just wanted a reply from him

That's because he tried to make me look stupid
    I wasn't trying to make you look stupid all I was saying is the best way to get things done is do it your self

Ok then, fair enough but considering that their are a few members of the trust on here it's just as easy to ask them here