Thread: George Hamilton Legend

barglee

George Hamilton Legend

Managed to get hold of George Hamiltons mobile number so couldnt resist ringing him last night after the Aus-Ger match. Got the beeping you get when the person is roaming.
    then he answered with "Guten Abend"- i thought it was some German guy but i asked for George and it was him

chatted to him for a bit and he told me he'd be commentating the Brazil match tonight so i said i looked forward to watching it.

Nice Guy- he even thanked me for ringing.
    best part is he paid for most of the call cost(roaming and all that ?? )

Dont think ill ring him again as i wudnt want him to have to change his number.

Quote Originally Posted by barglee
    Managed to get hold of George Hamiltons mobile number so couldnt resist ringing him last night...

...chatted to him for a bit

Are you on drugs or something?

Quite apart from the fact that you're a very disturbed stalker....

best part is he paid for most of the call cost(roaming and all that ?? )
    You would paid the full cost of your call. His charges are separate

barglee
    mmm when you ring somebody who is out of the country you pay the normal rate as if he were in Ireand.
    He/She pays the rate from Ireland to wherever he is- which is the bulk of the cost.

No im not on drugs i was just priviledged to speak to someone who has been the commentator of some of the most memorable moments in my life.

I wonder does he have Jimmy McGees number .......

No im not on drugs i was just priviledged to speak to someone...
    Are you 12?

If you want to see him regularly you should just come down to the Carlisle, he goes to alot of the matches.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    You would paid the full cost of your call. His charges are separate
    I'd guess RTE & ultimately the tax payer was paying the other part of the call charge.

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    I'd guess RTE & ultimately the tax payer was paying the other part of the call charge.

yeah but barglee is probably a taxpayer so he ultimately paid some of the cost of the call too
    Caller to Radio 5 phone-in: There are too many foreign players in the league.
    Mark Lawrenson: Why do you think that is?
    Caller: Because there are a lot of them.

barglee
    Quote Originally Posted by gaf1983
    yeah but barglee is probably a taxpayer so he ultimately paid some of the cost of the call too
    no i dont pay tax.
    my life is funded by tax payers though.

are ye jealous coz im friends with George Hamilton?

Quote Originally Posted by gaf1983
    barglee is probably a taxpayer
    You have to be at least 16 to pay tax, don't you?

Green with envy!
    Can I be your friend?
    That way I'll at least get a little bit closer to good ole Dangerhere himself.

i think they are. how did you "get" his number.

also are you a government artist?

barglee
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    i think they are. how did you "get" his number.
    a friend got it off a friend of his who had some dealings with George for one reason or another

also are you a government artist?
    if you mean am i funded by the governement to create "work of art" white papers on wireless communications 3G Authentication Authorisation Accounting(or bernadette rose majella as my friend likes to call it), that are submitted to conferences then answer is YES.

if you mean do i draw the dole. answer is NO

LOL this has too be a wind up right

How did you start the converstaion then.."Hello George,I got yer number of a friend of a mate of yours,you don't know me but do you fancy having a bit of banter and a converstaion then..Hello..Hello..Hello George are you there?beep beep beep beep
    MOT

barglee
    i just said hello and he asked me who i was so i said my name.
    i acted ike he should know who i am.

i just told him he did a good job commentating the game and talked to him for a bit.
    i then said i didnt want to be wasting his time and he thanked me for ringing

very nice guy....

i deleted his number now in case i decide to ring him again when im drunk some night.
    wudnt want to be pestering/stalking him.

do u have it in call register

i wanna ring him sometime to tell him to SHUT THE FC U K UP

the master of the "jinxed" game

i deleted his number now in case i decide to ring him again when im drunk some night.
    are you gay??

people only ring ex's or birds they fancy when locked.

barglee
    are you gay??

people only ring ex's or birds they fancy when locked.
    why do you care if im gay or not? (im not gay by the way)

Does the thought of a man who is friends with George Hamilton attract you or something?
    well im not interested Paul. i only like girls.

Whoa! You're really pushing the intellectual debate boat out here lads. Ok, next decide who's Dad could kick the snot out of the other guy's Dad...
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

Erm... your not friends with him, you rang him once, well done, although I'm at a loss why he spoke to you!!!

This is a hilarious thread - fair play to ye, getting him thinking he knew ye .

You should give him a ring again after the next match he commenetates on to give him an analysis of his commentary

Next time you're on to him will ye tell him to tell Jim Beglin on air that his stories aren't that funny
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS