Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: 4 days until.....

Quote Originally Posted by liam88
    Oh yeah and my exams starting two days before study leave doesn't help!
    I'm going to go to bed and i'll feel better int he morning but right now i'm really really worried
    The very best of luck, liam88, after the worry you had with your grandad I hope you get A + all the way. Good luck to all the rest of you lot in your exams too.

I have my junior cert! What a fcuking pointless waste of my fcuking time!

Ill do grand in them though! My parents will give me a fair bit if I do wel too!

Quote Originally Posted by sirhamish
    The very best of luck, liam88, after the worry you had with your grandad I hope you get A + all the way. Good luck to all the rest of you lot in your exams too.

Can't get A+ in AS exams (Why is that?Anyone know?)
    I have Geography and Eng Lit on Friday, but my revision has been wrecked by finishing my Business Studes Coursework-about 40,000 words

All the best to takers of AS, A Level, Junior and Leaving Cert, Uni exams, etc

I started mine yesterday, finish next Monday.

Have Quantitative Techniques this evening....which reminds me
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

excuse my ignorance and stupidity but what do AS and GCSE stand for??

btw finished my exams last thursday.all went ok bar 1 which was fair dodgy but what harm
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

89 Posts
    Queens obviously didn't take summer football into account when scheduling exams

Exam last Saturday monring(missed Pats game), though Friday night was spent in the library listening to the Radio 1 stream and ringing people at the match.

Exam this Friday afternoon (1.30-6) which means I can't go to Cork. Have thought about getting the evening flight down from Belfast but if all went well I would still only get there at half time.

Exams on Saturday 4th(9.30-11.30, 2.30-5.30). Means I miss the Derry Drogs game on the Friday the 3rd, and then also miss the Ireland Israel game on the Saturday. Giving the amount of hassle I have gone to regarding the eL allocation I am pure ripping at that.

Only consolation is that I get the train to Dublin and met up with the others after the game, then fly out the Faroes the next day.

And it's me birthday on the 2nd as well

The QUBDCFCSC will be making a complaint about the scheduling of exams
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Quote Originally Posted by ollie
    excuse my ignorance and stupidity but what do AS and GCSE stand for??
    GCSE-General Certificate of Secondary Education
    AS-Advanced Subsidiary GCE

Revision is a nightmare today, i just can't focus on "Water on the Land" or "Population Dynamics" Give it a break for an hour or so and i hope it'll be okay. Anyone else find it hard to revise at certain times of day/night?

Quote Originally Posted by jofyisgod

Revision is a nightmare today, i just can't focus on "Water on the Land" or "Population Dynamics" Give it a break for an hour or so and i hope it'll be okay. Anyone else find it hard to revise at certain times of day/night?
    cheers and yeah i found the month off we had a nightmare to study couldn't get any thing done but the night before an exam i used to study til about 2 or 3.30.then got up at 6 or 6.30 go for a shower and then study til the exam.it worked for me anyway.
    the afternoon in particular is a bad time for me,but the mornings and nights are ok.
    best of luck btw.
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Quote Originally Posted by ollie
    cheers and yeah i found the month off we had a nightmare to study couldn't get any thing done but the night before an exam i used to study til about 2 or 3.30.then got up at 6 or 6.30 go for a shower and then study til the exam.it worked for me anyway.
    the afternoon in particular is a bad time for me,but the mornings and nights are ok.
    best of luck btw.
    I won't go to that extreme I'd say , but i really cannot do anything in the afternoons?! I'll wait until after dinner maybe, can have evening TV on in the background then. Problem with Geography is just the huge amount of work there actually is to know off by heart. An amount of stuff. I couldn't take it as a Uni course, just too much knowledge needed.

I found I had to be really disciplined. Its a case of getting a routine and sticking to it no matter what. I used to get up normal time 8am - Get up have breakfast, watch TV for 30 mins or so. 9am, i would sit down and revise. Every 2 hours i would have a 15 minute break. I would stop for lunch to watch neighbours and daignosis murder and then back to it.
    then I would stop for dinner, allow myself to watch eastenders or corrie or something and then do 30mins more and then have a few hours off in the evening. Best tip i was given was to read over everything i had just done when I came back off break. Reinforces it in your mind.

Good luck

Geography on Friday? Same here!
    Good luck!
    Water on the land is alright for me now....it's some o' thehuman stuff I can't seem to get right-dodgy amrk scheme if you ask me!
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

Quote Originally Posted by liam88
    Geography on Friday? Same here!
    Good luck!
    Water on the land is alright for me now....it's some o' thehuman stuff I can't seem to get right-dodgy amrk scheme if you ask me!

I don't like Soils either. I mean in all fairness what kind of topic is it anyway?!
    Population is my favourite, we already did the Skills paper in January, so i've got only 2 hours of exams to do on Friday afternoon.

Good Luck

I don't like Soils either. I mean in all fairness what kind of topic is it anyway?!
    Population is my favourite, we already did the Skills paper in January, so i've got only 2 hours of exams to do on Friday afternoon.

Good Luck
    Are the GCSE's and the AS state exams??

Yeah, although to do AS/A Level exams, you must stay in post-16 education.

Roughly-GCSEs=Junior Cert
    AS/A Level= Leaving

Quote Originally Posted by harpskid
    I started mine yesterday, finish next Monday.

Have Quantitative Techniques this evening....which reminds me

Quantitative Techniques???? What the fcuk is that when it's at home???
    Sounds like something out of Star Trek!!!
    Good luck in it anyway, man.

Quote Originally Posted by sirhamish
    Quantitative Techniques???? What the fcuk is that when it's at home???
    Sounds like something out of Star Trek!!!
    Good luck in it anyway, man.
    It's the biggest pile of pish ever man. It's basically just maths.

Now, have an exam on Company Law at 2. Collective rosary to be said for me
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

i found if you were smart enough, you didnt need to do much revision.

no need for lectures either just get the notes off the lads at the end of the semesters and 2 weeks revision you will be grand.

none of this routine muck.

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    i found if you were smart enough, you didnt need to do much revision.

no need for lectures either just get the notes off the lads at the end of the semesters and 2 weeks revision you will be grand.

Each to their own, but I would rather be prepared and know i had worked hard and covered all my bases. Horses for courses I guess.

Exclamation

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    I found I had to be really disciplined. Its a case of getting a routine and sticking to it no matter what. I used to get up normal time 8am - Get up have breakfast, watch TV for 30 mins or so. 9am, i would sit down and revise. Every 2 hours i would have a 15 minute break. I would stop for lunch to watch neighbours and daignosis murder and then back to it.
    then I would stop for dinner, allow myself to watch eastenders or corrie or something and then do 30mins more and then have a few hours off in the evening. Best tip i was given was to read over everything i had just done when I came back off break. Reinforces it in your mind.

Good luck
    the amount of times i was told to make a timetable was unreal and i still didn't make one.i'd always plan to have a routine like the one above but failed badly to put it into practice.i'm a disaster.but when the pressure is on like as in the the day or 2 days before the exam i could do loads.i suppose all this just means that i'm a lazy fcuk.

btw what is post 16 education?
    and do AS/A level carry the same/more/less points as the leaving cert or whats the craic?
    Quote Originally Posted by jofisgod
    Yeah, although to do AS/A Level exams, you must stay in post-16 education.

Roughly-GCSEs=Junior Cert
    AS/A Level= Leaving

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea

your probably joking but..depends on what your doing.some of my subjects you could get away with that but not with others.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast