Thread: Directions to O2 Park please

Directions to O2 Park please

Neutral fan of the league here - yes we do exist! but have never been to 02 park and I fancy taking in the Shels game tomorrow, this summer football stuff is the biz, big change from 3 pairs of socks, and tracksuit bottoms over the jeans in Tolka Park in February....So can someone please give directions from Drogheda train station to the venue.

All together now..."Is this the way to 02 Pa-aark, will the floodlights work in the da-aaark, is this the way to 02 Pa-aark, to where the Drogs wait for me"

And as el punter, I must say Cork are overpriced this weekend, I reckon the odds compilers haven't sussed that Murphy has left Waterford....punish them lads, punish them.
    www.WalkTheChalk.com - Stats, Opinion & Bluster on Irish Club Football

Quote Originally Posted by el punter

And as el punter, I must say Cork are overpriced this weekend, I reckon the odds compilers haven't sussed that Murphy has left Waterford....punish them lads, punish them.

what price and where???

85 Posts
    The ground is at the other side of the town. Too hard to give directions so either (a) exit train station down the ramp and head right into Drogheda town. Follow signs or ask a friendly local (there are some if you search hard enough) for the Lourdes Hospital, the ground is opposite the hospital.

Or (b) follow the Shels fans

Thanks for the directions Holidaysong.

Cork are 11/8 with sportingodds, link below.
    http://www.awin1.com/awclick.php?mid...11928&id=52953

As big as 6/4 with some Austrian bookies, but they're a bit dodgy (without attempting to be libellous)

First of all its UTD Park not O2 park. Anyway ill forgive that little indescretion anyway as holiday song said exit train station down the ramp and head right into Drogheda town. Follow the main road all the way till you cross the river go straight through the crossroads up the hill and take the second right (there should be a large Drogheda flag on Mother huge's pub thats the turn) that is windmill road and the ground is up the top of that on the left.

This should get ya there in a tick ...

1. Start at First National Bus stop.

2. Get off at London Heathrow Airport.

3. Catch flight from London Heathrow to Dallas Fort Worth Airport.

4. Hire car at Dallas Fort Worth Airport.

5. Start going toward the "Airport Exit" on "International
    ParkwaySouth" follow for 0.2 miles.

6. Bear left onto the highway toward "Terminal East Parking" -
    followfor 0.3 miles.

7. Bear left onto "International Parkway North" toward "North
    AirportExit" - follow for 2.9 miles

8. Take the "Highway 114 west" exit toward "Fort Worth" - follow for29.2
    miles

9. Then continue on "US 287 north" - follow for 91.1 miles

10. "US 287 north" becomes "Interstate-44 east" - follow for 0.7 miles

11. Take left fork onto "US-287 north" toward "Vernon" - follow for
    104.0 mile

12. "US 287 north" becomes "Avenue F (US-287)" - follow for 2.8 miles

13. Continue to follow "US 287 north" - follow for 104.9 miles

14. Take left ramp onto "Interstate 40 west" toward "Dumas" - follow
    for7.8 miles

15. Take "Exit 70" onto "US 60 east" toward "Dumas" - follow for 0.5
    miles

16. Take the
    "Buchanan Street" exit toward "Dumas/Pampa" - follow
    for1.7 miles

17. Turn right onto "Old Route 66 (Interstate 40)" - follow for
    0.1miles

18. Arrive at centre

Ooopsy a daisy would ya look at that, me in my drunken state has only given ya direcitons to Armarillo not utd Park!
    Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!

"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991

2005 - a great year for Irish football

'or ask a friendly local (there are some if you search hard enough)'

Well, whatever ye do make sure you get off the train in drogheda cos if ye get off at the next stop you'll probably see the locals in craptown having the great dundalk craic.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v1...r/115_1582.jpg

Prematch pints, go to mother hughes (good beer garden where a few of us probably will be weather permitting)

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    Well, whatever ye do make sure you get off the train in drogheda cos if ye get off at the next stop you'll probably see the locals in craptown having the great dundalk craic.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v1...r/115_1582.jpg
    Looks like a typical night down Earl Street to me
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

You've got to admire the posture of the lad in the black shirt.....left arm out for balance, leaning back, knee bent, about to curl some poor fcukers head in to the back of the stand with a bit of backspin.

I'll try make me way to Mother Hughes for a few fruit juices and yoghurts before the game. Well Rochey, I'm delighted with the correction because I can not stand the idea of football stadia being 'sponsored' by corporate gluttons.....nearly as pathetic as asrehole chairmen naming stands and stadia after themselves....the Doug Ellis Stand, The Madejski Stadium...and that nutter Manuel Luiz l'Opera that runs Real Betis. Bottom line - I'm more than happy to call it Utd Park.