Player of the year, surely Ken Hoey - always looks a class act
    "The times are tough now, just getting tougher
    This old world is rough, its just getting rougher"

61 Posts
    I will go for Rockmount team of the year and Strachan (Ger O Donovan)as player of the season. I think he is a smashing team player.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mayfield utd View Post
    any news on who's taken over douglas hall next season,they'll have a good squad if they can keep all the players.it will be good to see how rockmount go under alan martin,will he play 352 will he lose players to retirement or move on,will he bring in fresh blood or use players from the clubs juniors and youths and put his only stamp on the team,what will dale do,will they lose players to retirement or move on,i have to say giving john cotter the job was a good move,they looked in trouble when caulfield left,cotter turned them around.i think next season will be very hard to call at both ends again
    Heard Henderson and Cambridge are in the loop.

I heard Henderson has the Hall job if he wants it! Team of the year Avondale, player of the year? Hoey/Strachan or Mark Sullivan Take your pick.
    Any rumours about the MSL transfers?

lads who is henderson?? sorry if im showing lack of knowledge

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by villaman10 View Post
    lads who is henderson?? sorry if im showing lack of knowledge
    Sunbed Steve, he was the manager at Waterford up until a few weeks ago.
    I think Martin and himself have discounted the idea.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Sunbed Steve, he was the manager at Waterford up until a few weeks ago.
    I think Martin and himself have discounted the idea.
    a now come on he didn't even enter my head!! what would he see in managing the hall?? they must have deep pockets up in moneygourney!! can any one really see that happening?? my money would still be on caulfield though!!

team of the year would be.... as much as it galls me to say rockmount!! the way they were written off all season, but they showed real grit to get back in it and must be applauded for that ( though they owe douglas a huge thanks for folding like a deck of cards on a windy day) player of the season.. tough one, strachen, hoey, hoggy for avondale is underrated too, but i have to go for the lad midleton signed from cobh (chubbs?? don't know his real name) , heard he got 15-20 goals this season and played a huge part in them staying up and the cup run!!

144 Posts
    From the Avondale website ahead of the MSL awards night on Thursday.
    Munster Senior League Annual Awards Night
    The Munster Senior League Annual Awards Night will take place at The Kiln, Murphys Brewery, Leitrim St, on Thur June 16th from 7 to 9pm.

Avondale United will receive the following awards resulting from the success of the senior side during the past season.

MSL Senior Player of the year: Mark O'Sullivan

Special Merit Award for winning Intermediate Cup: Avondale United.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

i can tell you now after speaking with one of the hall committee henderson and cambridge were never offered the job ,Kelvin Flanagan assistant manger wa offered the job and are awaiting a reply

Delighted for Mark sullivan after been robbed of a intermediate cup final appearance he is getting what he deserves
    Also heard Avondale are stepping up there approach for plyers big time in the last week

Quote Originally Posted by Sparky View Post
    I heard Henderson has the Hall job if he wants it! Team of the year Avondale, player of the year? Hoey/Strachan or Mark Sullivan Take your pick.
    Any rumours about the MSL transfers?
    Hoey would be my player of the year.. Rumours I heard on transfer front Gareth and scoops to rockmount and kenny Coleman back to Leeds strangest one I heard was buttsey to the hAll... Couldn't see that happening

61 Posts
    team of the year would be.... as much as it galls me to say rockmount!! the way they were written off all season, but they showed real grit to get back in it and must be applauded for that ( though they owe douglas a huge thanks for folding like a deck of cards on a windy day) player of the season.. tough one, strachen, hoey, hoggy for avondale is underrated too, but i have to go for the lad midleton signed from cobh (chubbs?? don't know his real name) , heard he got 15-20 goals this season and played a huge part in them staying up and the cup run!!
    Why would it gall you Villaman. Build a bridge and get over it. Marky Sull player of year confirmed.

[QUOTE=Glenbuck;1497794]Why would it gall you Villaman. Build a bridge and get over it. Marky Sull player of year confirmed.[/QUOT

dont like their style of footie glenbuck, thats all bud!! christ you you are biased :-)

Heard Willy Burn is leaving the mount to midleton due to the hassel of travelling also Ken Coleman going back to leeds would be hard to see happening but fair play to him if he decides it, heard avondale are close to signing midleton front man Chubbs after failing to sign him during the transfer window in january

Well done Mark O'Sullivan, class player and does it on the big occassion. CONGRATS again, nice fella. Some very interesting signings, two of them are old news with Chubbs (Ian Stapleton) to Avondale and Willie Byrne to Midleton. Bit too late for Midleton as Willie on his later years. Chubbs would be very interesting signing for the dale but its only all speculation. Alan Martin will have a few signings no doubt too. To be honest I love this time of the year with all the SPECULATION.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Why would it gall you Villaman. Build a bridge and get over it. Marky Sull player of year confirmed.
    dont like their style of footie glenbuck, thats all bud!! christ you you are biased :-)
    Does Jesus follow Rockmount as well?

Quote Originally Posted by six-yard-box View Post
    Hoey would be my player of the year.. Rumours I heard on transfer front Gareth and scoops to rockmount and kenny Coleman back to Leeds strangest one I heard was buttsey to the hAll... Couldn't see that happening
    that funny cos i also heard about buttsy going to the hall,i was thinking the days of big clubs taken small clubs players were gone when caulfield and billy cronin left.

Its silly season punters heard Coleman is definitely going to Leeds heard Byrne and Gearoid O Leary and Clifford going to Midleton heard two or three UCC players going to Corinthians seems Rockmount and Blarney have a fight on their hands to keep their key players.

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Does Jesus follow Rockmount as well?
    glenbuck does seem to have connections!! wouldn't doubt it!!

I heard last night that Avondale have approached 2 or 3 douglas hall players and big players in saying that .Also how can the hall have approached buttzy when they dont even have a manager ,

Willie byrnes isnt leaving because of travel he is leaving because he had a falling out with billy over not playing after getting fit and since he is living in cloyne would be the sensible option to join Midelton .