Page 535 of 590 FirstFirst ... 35435485525533534535536537545585 ... LastLast
Results 10,681 to 10,700 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

Maybe we will find out the full story in a few days but i still cant understand why ye wouldnt turn up and play? Its ye that will suffer over this decision because ye are in a relegation battle. And i blame the managment for this! Ye should of turned up tried yere best to stay in the league and deal with the situation after. Ye not turning up is only after shooting yere selves in the foot and now ye really could be finished because i cant see ye having a senior team in the second division next season!

61 Posts
    Carrigaline 4 Rockmount 1 last night in O Connell Cup. As a footnote to the Casement debacle. That club have more clout in the senior lge and at senior Fai level than any other club in the lge. Dissapointing really for a once fine club.

Quote Originally Posted by Thebeanosarebac View Post
    Leeds name keeps popping up look at the confusion they have caused last year and they're at it again this year come on lads wake up and smell the coffee!
    Karma can be a motherf****r!

I hold my hand up and I've no problem admitting when I make a mistake. I listened to decky on the radio a few months back and my heart went out to him no kidding. I'm just wondering how long are clubs going to put up with this farcical behaviour before they decide to do something about it??

Last comment was only in jest. When it happened to Leeds i just dont remember there being widespread condemnation of the league by all the clubs is all. That setback put our club back two or three years. Its a shame that it looks like it could do even worse things to Casement.

To be honest if we want things to change, people on here should show up and be voted onto the committee. Im sure the MSL would only be too happy to have new members. At the moment it seems to be more of an old mans game though.

21 Posts
    Ringmahons first junior team are looking for a friendly for next week. Midweek. Contact dave +353 87 195 7289
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

*** ATTENTION ***

CASEMENT CELTIC lost 1-0 in Donegal. The majority of the squad travelled and gave their all going by most accounts and only for two harsh yellow cards to Danny Aherne they would have gotten a replay!! A few players who hadn't played recently decided too travel up and really took it up a gear and gave their all!! Fair play to Casement for all pulling together when no one gave them a chance. Leeds on Wednesday is a six pointer!

144 Posts
    Avondale 0-0 Cobh Wanderers AET, Dale won 4-2 on pens
    Beamish Cup Quarters.
    Last edited by razor; 28/04/2015 at 8:50 PM.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Whats the latest on the 1st division in regards cit and casement games that werent played ? Seems a bit unfair on both teams at top going for promotion and fighting for survival . Surely it should be resolved by now and let yeams know where they stand.

Quote Originally Posted by theblock View Post
    Whats the latest on the 1st division in regards cit and casement games that werent played ? Seems a bit unfair on both teams at top going for promotion and fighting for survival . Surely it should be resolved by now and let yeams know where they stand.
    Clubs are not being told anything..I see ballincollig are now on 12points instead of 15 and Fermoy are 3 better off..Also with the three points there going to get off Casement does this mean Fermoy now have slight chance of promotion if points were to go there way???Also heard one of the other teams going for promotion going to lose at least 1 more point for playing someone on four yellows...What a shambles of a league

144 Posts
    Hall 2-6 UCC tonight
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

Fermoy cannot catch either Blarney or Bandon both on 35pts although Blarney still have to be awarded Cit walkover. You would think that should have been updated by now whatever is going on? So max points Fermoy can get is 34 with a win away to Leeds this evening and if they get 3pts back from Casement game.But and theirs always a but if either of the top 2 have a point or points to be deducted it would make for a interesting finale.

Rockmount v Avondale is off tomorrow night, death in the rockmount club I believe.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by peterpan View Post
    Rockmount v Avondale is off tomorrow night, death in the rockmount club I believe.
    I can confirm that.

Any games on tonight was looking forward to rockmount avondale tonight

144 Posts
    Wilton playing Ringmahon out the Lee Road, that's about it really.

http://www.munsterseniorleague.ie/ne...hp?news_id=524

im guessing that everyone here is expecting a big clear out at Avondale after a woeful season, is the management going to stay and ride out the hard times that come with every club and rebuild or throw in the towel and walk away !!!

Took in Wilton vs ringmahon game last night. 2-2 very entertaining game despite the conditions . First time out in the Lee road nice set up . Both teams played good attacking football

61 Posts
    I wouldnt put Dave down as a man to walk away from an unfinished job. Despite our opposition down the years hes a top man. Not enough of them around the game at the moment.
    Last edited by razor; 04/05/2015 at 10:08 PM.

21 Posts
    MANAGER WANTED
    Blarney Street Athletic - are looking for a New Manager for next season.

Application are invited for the position of Manager of Blarney Street Athletic's Premier team.
    All applications and enquiries should be communicated through Kieran @ 087 6103942