Page 397 of 590 FirstFirst ... 297347387395396397398399407447497 ... LastLast
Results 7,921 to 7,940 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

Quote Originally Posted by mary View Post
    Come on Coro Alan got the best out of an average enough team,and still won some silverware last season.
    Were there any friendly games today lads?

magpie
    Quote Originally Posted by Take-a-bow View Post
    Were there any friendly games today lads?
    midleton drew 2-2 with a very impressive semi -pro Welsh outfit( cant remember their name). A game like this will only help with nxt wks opening game v Douglas.

43 Posts
    Fermoy 1-1 st Mary's.

Good tough physical game - excellent pre season work out. Roll on Ringmahon next thurs in the Keane cup.

Thanks to Mary's for coming down, wish them well for the coming season. Don't think either side had many changes from the end of last season.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

was everton and leeside on today up at everton?!?! any info if so

70 Posts
    I DON'T know Alan Martin at all but i believe it's an absolute disgrace people slating him on here! It's a very very tough job managing any team but following on in the previous footsteps was near impossible!! And he won a cup beating the invincible Avondale in the final. Unless you have played and coached/managed at that level then don't slate the man!!
    Last edited by Just my opinion; 18/08/2013 at 12:36 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    was everton and leeside on today up at everton?!?! any info if so
    Heard a draw in that game from a fella up there,he said they were poor.

Casement 3-2 Douglas hall(junior) good ball game two teams didnt have there full squads but enjoyable game all the same.

Cracking game at the cross today Avondale went in at half time 2-1 down and a man down. They came out all guns blazing and battered sheriff in the second half they got there equailizer with 10 to go and last kick of the game dale had a corner sheriff broke and scored.

Avondale beaten again today by the best team in the country!

Cop on

Whoever El Niño Coro is, he is your typical NEGATIVE, COWARDLY keyboard warrior. All comments are of jealousy and negativity. Best of luck to Alan Martin, decent fella and knows the game well.

Quote Originally Posted by Sparky View Post
    Whoever El Niño Coro is, he is your typical NEGATIVE, COWARDLY keyboard warrior. All comments are of jealousy and negativity. Best of luck to Alan Martin, decent fella and knows the game well.
    Im entitled to my opinion the same way you are,alan martin resigns due to work commitments?? pull the other one,and I reckon sheriff are the best side in the country the same way I reckon the fai junior cup is harder to win than the fai intermediate,sorry for upsetting you!

Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    Avondale beaten again today by the best team in the country!
    well that is 4 times they have played each other and its 2-2 by my count
    There is no difference between the top intermediate teams and the top aul teams in the country .there is 5 or 6 teams in the country that are leagues above everybody else You have pike ,kilbarrack Avondale sherriff ,carew .
    And from them 5 clubs id say there is barely 5 players on the irish team haha

I know marky sull didnt play and Mulconroy didnt play who by anybody standards are huge losses but from what im hearing Avondale should of been out of sight in the second half even with 10 men

Razor
    can you confirm that Liam Kearney has signed for Avondale

Quote Originally Posted by the hawk View Post
    well that is 4 times they have played each other and its 2-2 by my count
    There is no difference between the top intermediate teams and the top aul teams in the country .there is 5 or 6 teams in the country that are leagues above everybody else You have pike ,kilbarrack Avondale sherriff ,carew .
    And from them 5 clubs id say there is barely 5 players on the irish team haha

I know marky sull didnt play and Mulconroy didnt play who by anybody standards are huge losses but from what im hearing Avondale should of been out of sight in the second half even with 10 men

Razor
    can you confirm that Liam Kearney has signed for Avondale
    Im pretty sure sherriff have won on the last two occasions including on avondales own patch,the conna maradona would be a great signing!

Ole ole ole

Sparky you have some neck calling someone a keyboard warrior!

Coro just wondering how many fai intermediate cup or junior cup winners medals have you. I'd be right in saying 0. Hopefully you might win promotion this season and shur you ll look a good player in the first division aswell.

Just because I said sherriff are better haha the truth hurts,and another thing im not in the first division but keep thinking that way you

Billy Cronin back at the helm at his beloved.

Heard the same earlier today, will the players flock back I wonder, should be a interesting couple of weeks in Whitechurch!

No senior league football in Cobh next year. Pity because the town has such great football tradition throughout the years. Big reason for this is the mass exodus of Cobh personnel who have decided to help Midleton avoid relegation to 1st Div as opposed to helping their local club get promotion to the 1st Div. A real pity considering a great chunk of the 12+contingent had spoke about "Revolutionising Cobh Football" a few weeks back when the held their meeting in the country local. Well fair deuce lads, ye certainly have changed football in Cobh -ur names will be forever etched in Cobh Football History for the wrong reasons.