Thread: "I believe in a Team called Town just listen to the Section O"

"I believe in a Team called Town just listen to the Section O"

Are ye all aware that the Darkness are actually playing in Dundalk tonight? Im serious. Or is that song gone from Section O???? How uncanny is that? They are playing in the Spirit Store.
    I just sit down at the typewriter & start hittin the keys, just hittin the keys. Getting them in the right order though thats the trick, thats the trick.

Garth Merenghi

538 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Salmon Coloured View Post
    Are ye all aware that the Darkness are actually playing in Dundalk tonight? Im serious. Or is that song gone from Section O???? How uncanny is that? They are playing in the Spirit Store.
    I had no idea Burko. the song has sort of gone from section o since Benson departed.thats mad. it may be resurrected tonight u never know!

Seems the gig is a sell out :-(

Benson is the Justin Hawkins of Section O(ld). He's gone a bit off the rails in terms of support, but he'll be back, someday...

Actually, he's probably the anti-Justin Hawkins!

111 Posts
    Takes me back lads, takes me back. They're not really playing in Dundalk though, are they?
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

They are Pauro. Ten years ago that would have been our night sorted. We would have given limbs to get the match & gig in. They really are playing though Pauro. Check it online.
    I just sit down at the typewriter & start hittin the keys, just hittin the keys. Getting them in the right order though thats the trick, thats the trick.

Garth Merenghi

111 Posts
    http://www.ticketmaster.ie/the-darkn...004E2DA90339AD

Just saw it. Wow, it's a long way from Wembley Stadium for them. Still though, fair play, God I miss away trips.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

504 Posts
    They're in Limerick soon enough too lads, mon down, we'll make a night of it...

538 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    They're in Limerick soon enough too lads, mon down, we'll make a night of it...
    u might ave a word with them and see can they defer the gig so we can combine both the match and the gig on the one night!

111 Posts
    u might ave a word with them and see can they defer the gig so we can combine both the match and the gig on the one night!
    Get them down Coy's on a Saturday night!

538 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pauro 76 View Post
    Get them down Coy's on a Saturday night!
    no JP Reillys would be better!!