Results 2,741 to 2,760 of 2766

Thread: Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15

Quote Originally Posted by long-ball View Post
    Ya it's all so 150 a team to play ring gaffer to get info lads.. You should no a lot more than me lad your from pearse. What team are in it so far ?
    Wembley,maymount,ballyvolane ... I'm not getting involved in your game at all inspector clueso

Quote Originally Posted by legend23 View Post
    College Corinthians are after offering him a job
    Did he tell ya that himself ..... It's chasing season lads were gonna hear all sorts b4 the mossie starts ....

Quote Originally Posted by SecondBall View Post
    Paulie you'll always find a way to make it suit yourself bud, nobody has any worries about you. I hope your phone bill is sky high

Philly Hayes be staying with Pearse, that's what he said to me last week when I asked him about Everton Juniors and how they were looking. I'd love a little mini league or knock out pre season, it's a great idea, do 30min halves you'd get two games a night done, could have 8 teams in it easily.

Thanks for for all the answers on the Friday/Sunday question, I don't care what alone says all ye lads on here are alright haha
    you know that well kid im not back in football for no craic ...right down to the gear and footballs we will be spot on we do our best and see how it goes.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 27/06/2015 at 1:17 PM.

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Barthez View Post
    Wembley,maymount,ballyvolane ... I'm not getting involved in your game at all inspector clueso
    What's the story with gary o Shea I was told he is packing it in is it true bud. He would be a loss to ye if it was true ?

Quote Originally Posted by long-ball View Post
    What's the story with gary o Shea I was told he is packing it in is it true bud. He would be a loss to ye if it was true ?
    Who you playing with next season longball😉

21 Posts
    Why is the AUL back so early?

84 Posts
    My guess is every year we end up with a backlog of fixtures so starting back a week or 2 early is a good idea might mean teams might actually have a few league games played before x mass !!! Play 2 games a week for first month of season would move things along and every winter we end up with a month break due to pitches being out of action so I thing it's a good reason . Better to be pro active then re active in my opinion .

32 Posts
    I was speaking with Ted O'Mahony last night and the season definitely starts on the weekend of the August 15th

Quote Originally Posted by Sparks View Post
    My guess is either the shortage of refs or because of the euros !!

Quote Originally Posted by Sparks View Post
    i thought you knew evrything ask your buddy

Anyone hear anything about Kilreen about there youths leaving because they don't want to play junior football ? It will be a big loss for the club

Quote Originally Posted by Linesmans View Post
    Anyone hear anything about Kilreen about there youths leaving because they don't want to play junior football ? It will be a big loss for the club
    To youths AUL isn't what they want ... They are still young and want opportunities with city & ramblers ... They'll have no interest junior football for another while .

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    My guess is every year we end up with a backlog of fixtures so starting back a week or 2 early is a good idea might mean teams might actually have a few league games played before x mass !!! Play 2 games a week for first month of season would move things along and every winter we end up with a month break due to pitches being out of action so I thing it's a good reason . Better to be pro active then re active in my opinion .

Forever the calming voice oldlegs. What's your story this season fella??

84 Posts
    Going to do some coaching with the underage and hopefully play a bit with the 2 team if they need me if numbers are high with b team Id prefer some young lad get a chance instead if some old fart like me . Might play over 35 would suit me

22 Posts
    [QUOTE=Linesmans;1826054]Who you playing with next season longball😉[/QUOTE

No 1 bud I'm pushing on now thinking about calling it a day wbu

Going to do some coaching with the underage and hopefully play a bit with the 2 team if they need me if numbers are high with b team Id prefer some young lad get a chance instead if some old fart like me . Might play over 35 would suit me
    Heard ye are under new management this year?

Fair play bud. Great to see the effort going back to the younger age, do ye get much numbers down there bud? I'm hoping we can get a strong second team for the whole year this time round, rather than just the start of it like last season. We're back pre season tamrw so I should know how we're fixed in a week or three.

I thought your still managing women's football 2nd ball ?

Quote Originally Posted by Barthez View Post
    I thought your still managing women's football 2nd ball ?
    Jesus that's a long time ago now...

And your side kick ? Killer bee ? Haha he's out with us last year