Thread: Malmo

Malmo

Malmo FF won 2-1 away to IFK Goteborg tonight in the penultimate round of games. Halmstad also won tonight and are level with Malmo, but face Goteborg in the final round of games next Saturday. Malmo must beat mid-table Elfsborg in the Malmo Stadion, and wait on the result from Halmstad V Goteborg as Halmstad have a better goal difference by 4 goals over Malmo.

Anyway, good luck to Malmo.
    I think a plan is just a list of things that don't happen - Mr Parker

What are the chances we'll see them in the UEFA Cup next season, or if results are extremely nice to both teams, the Champions League
    "Allow children to learn by making their own mistakes, laughing at their stupidity often helps."

Swedish teams didn't enter the Champions League or Uefa Cup until the 2nd qualifying round in both competitions this year, so if we are lucky enough to have a return trip to Malmo, then we will have to qualify from the first round. But then that should be our minimum target anyway.
    I think a plan is just a list of things that don't happen - Mr Parker

I was at that Malmö Goteborg match last night. There was almost 40,000 at the game and Malmö were much better. Strange thing is that Halmstad are only challenging because of their striker Marcus Rosenberg - who is on loan at Halmstad from Malmö. Looking forward to Champions League football against Cork here again next year.

Afonso Alves seemingly is leaving, maybe, and going to Ajax for around 5 million Euros

That makes George worth about 7m by my reckoning. That aside Ajax seem very keen to get him and see him as an ideal replacement for Zlatan Ibrahimovic

Quote Originally Posted by xtreme rebel
    Thats just for his left-leg....
    OOOOOOOhhh. That hurt the George haters a bit.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

Malmo brought more than 7,000 fans with them when they played Gotenborg!

Have a look http://www.mff.se/nyheter/nyhet.asp?Id=1326&KomFran=FS
    Oh no not them again

fair play to malmo i hope they win the league.

we made some good friends there and there were really nice to us.

come on Malmo!

as for Alves-5 million? funny!

malmo have today been crowned league champions

Just got back from the game in Malmö, it was great, 27,500, a full house.
    A lot of the fans mark the turnaround to the Cork match where it gave the Malmö team a bit of a rude awakening.

glad we could be of service
    will do the same thing next year if ye like

Quote Originally Posted by rince
    That makes George worth about 7m by my reckoning. That aside Ajax seem very keen to get him and see him as an ideal replacement for Zlatan Ibrahimovic
    GEORGE IS ONLY A BIG HEADED GOBSH.T YER REAL STARS ARE KARNEY AND DOYLER NOW THEY ARE CLASS EVERY TEAM WANT THEM NOT GEORGE

Quote Originally Posted by willie john

GEORGE IS ONLY A BIG HEADED GOBSH.T YER REAL STARS ARE KARNEY AND DOYLER NOW THEY ARE CLASS EVERY TEAM WANT THEM NOT GEORGE

thats right

well done malmo very happy for you and your fans-our great friends

Quote Originally Posted by willie john

I am sure we are all really grateful for clearing that one up for us, Willie John.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

today the whole world is sky blue! malmo will party tonight
    just got a text from Sweden ha ha. i think the lads are happy in Malmo

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo
    just got a text from Sweden ha ha. i think the lads are happy in Malmo
    I'd say the Heartbreak is rocking tonight!
    Champions!

i'd say malmo ff are really "having a laugh" now congrats!
    Last edited by Éanna; 30/10/2004 at 10:38 PM.

367 Posts

Malmö

I dont know why ye are wishing Malmö well as they have no respect at all for Cork. Before, during and after the Cork matches the usually negative Irish stereotypes were floating around. The local Malmö paper is today calling the results against Cork are the two most embarrassing results Malmö have presented in the last 40 years. This is very harsh considering Malmö were relegated '98/'99. The was also talk before the return leg in Malmö if an "amateur" team should be allowed to play on their "main" pitch.

Quote Originally Posted by ifk101
    I dont know why ye are wishing Malmö well as they have no respect at all for Cork. Before, during and after the Cork matches the usually negative Irish stereotypes were floating around. The local Malmö paper is today calling the results against Cork are the two most embarrassing results Malmö have presented in the last 40 years. This is very harsh considering Malmö were relegated '98/'99. The was also talk before the return leg in Malmö if an "amateur" team should be allowed to play on their "main" pitch.
    we are happy for the fans

we made some good friends over there