Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Good fans

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    Yeah saw that alright. I think most people around quickly told that idiot in the rugby shirt to shut up himself. There were a few muppets there who looked like they were never at a match before but the vast majority were well into it and the atmosphere was great for most of the game.

Lopez, was it yourself, Davros and a few others that we met outside the pub (the one with the Union Jack and tricolour over the door) at around 2 in the morning so?

Were you one of the two lad's that was wearing the Cork City shirt's talking to an old mate of our's Galway Brian who we went over to say hello to.
    Bit sketchy about the time, well to be honest i'm a bit sketchy of anything that happened between wednesday midnight and when my plane landed landed at Luton airport.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    Nice scarf ye had btw!
    Unfortunately it was handed to a Dub aquaintance to show the lads in Dublin. It's coming home, it's coming home, it's coming - like my Sam Maguire that the Mayo lad was running around with initially - hopefully after the Paris game or else there will be a stewards enquiry. I mentioned it to a bloke at work who likes to hang out the SGF at big footy tournaments aswell as the 23 April, and I described it to him complete with the index finger, the brown pig and the St George's flag. He then went on to say that our boss was doing cartwheels about his side's draw in Cardiff. I mentioned that I heard someone got sent off for a rude gesture and he said he didn't know why he did it but: 'You know Lopez, everyone hates the f*cking Welsh.' I replied: 'Dunno mate. I didn't see any scarves in Switzerland with 'F*ck Wales' on them.' '
    Quote Originally Posted by sylvo
    you were'nt to far off the mark yerself, only change that it was you and yer new trophy friend sam Maguire guiding the way home not me for a change. Can't say I got much revision done yesterday on my first day of studying.
    Yeah I know it makes a change that I wasn't waking up in hospital bed, but I think that may have been just a bad pint that day. Anyway, we soon sobered up - yeah you included - when we saw the Boston Celtics jacket talking tactics for France with Brian Kerr and Packie Bonner.
    Last edited by lopez; 11/09/2004 at 5:22 PM.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

[QUOTE=Beavis]Wednesday night was great.My fingers were bleeding from hitting that bodhran so much .There was barely a quiet moment.'Que Sera' was the icing.

Wednesday was indeed mental, Got a bit of a knee injury meself after we scored and then further aggrivating my injury with a bit of an altercation with the pavement on leaving some bar near a park. Roll on Paris.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

I want to go to paris but im looking for a cheap package any advice pm me
    tanx

Quote Originally Posted by Tuff Paddy
    So what are we going to do about it in Paris then? We are Paris-bound next month and I'll be hacked off big time if the atmos is shee ite. If there are 20,000 Ireland fans there we can really make ourselves heard. And yes . . when you buy a ticket to go see Ireland play, you have a DUTY to back the boys and make some noise.
    It might be that because there are so many Irish it will be just like a home game with people not interested in getting behind the team.Hopefully it wont be the case.
    Anyway while on the subject of Paris could anyone who lives in or visits Paris regularly suggest a pub,preferably with an front beer garden,that we could gather and sing some songs,like Paddy Reillys in Swiss.Access to an appropriate metro line or close proximity to the ground would have to be a neccesity.
    <insert witty remark>

I think it was this thread where someone mentioned Lansdowne is too open to build a great atmosphere. If 7,000 Shels fans can do it I'm sure 36,000 Ireland fans can turn it into a fortress if they really tried.

Anyone hear the Celtic fans drowning out the champions league music with YNWA? Talk about shivers down the spine.

Quote Originally Posted by eirebhoy
    Anyone hear the Celtic fans drowning out the champions league music with YNWA? Talk about shivers down the spine.
    nope but I certainly saw a few leaving before the end....talk about fickle, british clowns
    Last edited by wws; 17/09/2004 at 3:21 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by wws
    nope but I certainly saw a few leaving before the end....talk about fickle, british cúnts
    It's their own loss because they were looking at the European Champions elect in my opinion. Barca for the la Liga and Champions League double!

Fair play to Shels but we're back to the whole eL fans thing again.
    For too many people their only taste of live football is the odd trip Lansdowne Road. They're so used to sitting in front of the TV watching Sky Sports being "entertained" that they don't know what to do at a live game and think that singing and chanting is for others.

nope but I certainly saw a few leaving before the end....talk about fickle, british cúnts
    No, I'd rather talk about you. Change the record ffs. Original you ain't.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    It's their own loss because they were looking at the European Champions elect in my opinion. Barca for the la Liga and Champions League double!
    I'm no fan of them either, P, but you know that whoever's playing there are always people who leave a ground early to avoid the traffic, crowds, etc. wws is just making a rather tired attempt at points-scoring against Celtic fans.

PP
    Last edited by Plastic Paddy; 17/09/2004 at 11:06 AM.
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

care to explain?

I make one refrence to glasgow's celtic and I have to change the record?? why

ok i dont like Donnie Darko

satisfied??

care to explain?

I make one refrence to glasgow's celtic and I have to change the record?? why

ok i dont like Donnie Darko

satisfied??
    talk about fickle, british cúnts
    I shouldn't think this needs further explanation.

PP

they left before the end - fickle in my book - and generally unforgivable regardless of score but even moreso given the master class that was being offered in their backwater

oh but any word of criticism of celtic is out of bounds - bollóx it is

they're fair game

most po faced - holier than thou support in world football bar none

they left before the end - fickle in my book - and generally unforgivable regardless of score but even moreso given the master class that was being offered in their backwater
    I don't dispute any of that, for what it's worth.

oh but any word of criticism of celtic is out of bounds - bollóx it is

they're fair game

Jesus, that's some chip on your shoulder you have about Celtic. Your use of the word "British" gives you and your prejudices away quite clearly. And this from a man who claims to live in England. I think you have issues.

PP

HELLO?????????????????

GLASGOW CELTIC are actually from britain believe it or not

....maybe my post is a bit of the wall - and seemingly an unprovoked attack out of nowhere but followin the barca match ive a pain in my face with Irish celtic fans goin on about celtics "great support" and "hairs on their necks" and such rubbish - its the way they go on about it - especially linking it to some sort of "Irish" feel good factor which does my nut

basically theyre glasgow gits and very ungracious losers
    Last edited by wws; 17/09/2004 at 11:33 AM.

HELLO?????????????????

GLASGOW CELTIC are actually from britain believe it or not
    And, as you imply, all their fans? I still don't get why that's relevant.

PP

Talkin the cods wallop again I see..
    I was there meself with all the other fenians
    Get your facts straight son
    Never eat yellow snow!!

"cods wallop"??? "fenians"????

Its 2004 not 1904 "son".

hmmmm...tryin to work you out lad...
    'thick paddies on the man u forum' and referring to the Bohys as 'British ****s',
    All this from a Gers fan, livin in England...no now its france .
    Never eat yellow snow!!

I can't believe people are actually letting you wind them up!
    You're a bluffer dubbya dubbya ess
    Leave the Bhoys alone while they lick their wounds.
    They are, no doubt, taking comfort from the missfortune of their Glasgow neighbours last night...

Quote Originally Posted by Littlest Hobo
    hmmmm...tryin to work you out lad...
    'thick paddies on the man u forum' and referring to the Bohys as 'British ****s',
    All this from a Gers fan, livin in England...no now its france .

Im a pats fan living in Ireland and hating Glasgow Celtic globally

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast