WESLEY WEBB CUP DRAW -
    Sunday 29th July -
    Bridge Utd v Newmarket Celtic
    Shannon Hibs A v Shannon Olympic A
    Monday 30th July -
    Shannon Town B v Shannon Hibs B
    Shannon Olympic B v Shannon Town A
    Times & Venues TBC.

Bridge Utd V Newmarket Celtic is on at 1pm and Hibs A V Olympic A is 2.30pm. 1st game is on in the comp, think the 2nd could be Corrib Drive

The comp pitch is dangerous, full of holes!! Pretty poor organising to have it on there

Quote Originally Posted by MikeBassett View Post
    According to Shannon Town's facebook page the draw is:
    WESLEY WEBB CUP DRAW -
    Sunday 29th July -
    Monday 30th July -
    Times & Venues TBC.

Bridge Utd V Newmarket Celtic is on at 1pm and Hibs A V Olympic A is 2.30pm. 1st game is on in the comp, think the 2nd could be Corrib Drive
    Hibs A vs Olympic A...handy one for Hibs so

According to Shannon Town's facebook page the draw is:
    WESLEY WEBB CUP DRAW -
    Sunday 29th July -
    Monday 30th July -
    Times & Venues TBC.

town A V olympic B must be the 3rd year in a row they have met,and the winners of this probally meet winners of HIBS B v TOWN B for a place in the final ah the luck of the draw
    Last edited by old git; 25/07/2012 at 9:46 AM.

" football is a simple game "

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    town A V olympic B must be the 3rd year in a row they have met,and the winners of this probally meet winners of HIBS B v TOWN B for a place in the final ah the luck of the draw
    Pure coincidence I'm sure...
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    The draw was on last Saturday night in the crossroads. All clubs were invited to attend but the only club to show face were Shannon Olympic. So i hope that buts the draw been a fix to bed. As for were it is on, due to the weather it is on in the comp for the moment but if the weather changes im sure the club will move it back to corrib drive. As with most clubs they all tend to mind there pitches before the season starts.

we always cry fix at every draw but you still have to win your games to get to final and win it.. any truth to rumour you are changing your name to liffordman for the coming season.

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    we always cry fix at every draw but you still have to win your games to get to final and win it.. any truth to rumour you are changing your name to liffordman for the coming season.
    Ya I've decided 23 years is long enough with Shannon Town.... gonna try the Clare league been training with lifford and enjoying it.
    Hard to leave but but felt it was right.

Ya I've decided 23 years is long enough with Shannon Town.... gonna try the Clare league been training with lifford and enjoying it.
    Hard to leave but but felt it was right.
    jaysus 23 years you should have used shannontownman as your name that was some loyalty to them in this day of players jumping clubs to clubs best of luck for the season and hope you enjoy your new challange .

Bridge United 3 - 0 Newmarket Celtic

Hibs and olympic finished nil all, olympic won 6-5 on pens. I presume hibs were short 5 or 6 starters??

Quote Originally Posted by fifty50 View Post
    Hibs and olympic finished nil all, olympic won 6-5 on pens. I presume hibs were short 5 or 6 starters??
    Might as well have been short 5-6 starters with most of the team having been out on the Pi*s the night before haha
    Last edited by Hibs7772; 29/07/2012 at 5:30 PM.

Who actually was missing? Andy fitz and brian mcgorian, anyone else?

Quote Originally Posted by fifty50 View Post
    Who actually was missing? Andy fitz and brian mcgorian, anyone else?
    Keeper Finton as well, that's it I'm pretty sure

Quote Originally Posted by jenventuz View Post
    Might as well have been short 5-6 starters with most of the team having been out on the Pi*s the night before haha
    Was that not a 2.30 game .. Surely lads would have been ok by then unless ye party it up way harder in shannon than anywhere else.. Is Derek Byrne playing this year?? Good player ..

Quote Originally Posted by dirtfree View Post
    Was that not a 2.30 game .. Surely lads would have been ok by then unless ye party it up way harder in shannon than anywhere else.. Is Derek Byrne playing this year?? Good player ..
    Well it was robbie walls babys christening as far as i know so there was a few sick heads. Yeah i think Derek is joining us after the gaa season finishes

59 Posts
    Monday 30th July -
    Times & Venues TBC.
    Any results from tonight's matches??

Shannon Town B 1-3 Shannon Hibs B

Shannon Olympic B 0-4 Shannon Town A

So i was told...

Shannon town had a very young team out was impressed with sean burke and pa mcmahon in the middle two good players. I make it they played 8 teenagers tonight..