Thread: Finn Harps Home.

Finn Harps Home.

Series three about to start and back to the start again with harps at home. Happy with were we are at the moment and have to say fair play to Longford for the good run they have also sustained. Many on this before the season started said that it would be closer than the bookies think as a few other teams won't drop many points.

We have the most goals in the league of Ireland (both divisions ) and one of the best defensive record which also deserves a well done.

Have to keep the run going now though, especially at home so we can build a bit of support up again.

Going to go for a 3-1 win with an attendance of about 700.

1,524 Posts
    Can't see anything but a Limerick win. We're hopeless defensively and while we often create chances we suck at converting them.

420 Posts
    Talking to one of the lads at Bray and i agree with what he was saying one of our biggest problems now is we have so many good players.
    We have Foley,Behan and Gaffney all fighting to start up front, Judge,McGann,O'Leary,Bradley and Gamble that can play in the middle and a lot of competition on the wings too great problem to have in fairness but could end up with a few being unhappy.

We didn't play excellently against Wexford and ended up winning 4-0 id take that from now til the end of the season.

Harps will come and sit back i reckon so it wont be pretty i wouldnt mind seeing Derek O'Brien play to get at em a bit.

Id go with :

B.Ryan

Kelly Purcell Guthrie Tracy

Bradley Gamble O'Leary O'Brien

Gaffney Behan

3-1 Limerick win

True we have a lot of quality going for the same positions but with our history of injuries there is no harm. Already this season we have had Derek O Brien, Dominic Foley, Gary Sheehan and Cian Collins out for sustained periods. We have a good chance at rotating the squad a bit at the moment.

420 Posts
    As long as he doesn't move Gaffney back to the wing.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    As long as he doesn't move Gaffney back to the wing.
    spot on he has been scoring for fun if anything it should be between behan and foley to partner him.

217 Posts
    What time is kick-off, and the cost? Hope to finally make it this time after something came up when I wanted to attend the Waterford game.
    https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
    Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.

7:45 kick off and 10euro in, 2 euro extra for the stand.

238 Posts
    Ye'll batter us. We were probably the better team for most of the game last week against Longford and still got beat 3-1. Can't buy a goal, can't buy a clean sheet, can't even buy a box of tea bags, we're fooked.
    Keith Cowan should make his first start since breaking his foot down in yer place in the first game of the season. That'll be a big boost. Kevin McHugh is back after 4 games out also a big plus. That's the end of the positives.

I'd be alot more confident if this game were to be a week later when we would have Funston and Scoltock available but ye'll walk it unfortunately, I'd say 3 or 4 nil easy.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    583 Posts
    Is Gamble not suspended?
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

Quote Originally Posted by NeverFeltBetter View Post
    Is Gamble not suspended?
    He got sent off last week

Is Gamble not suspended?
    Think it was served in the EA Sports Cup game.

583 Posts
    Grand so.

Grand so.
    http://extratime.ie/newsdesk/article...ons-list-2012/

Gamble is out alright. Suspended for next Competitive Airtricity League game.

583 Posts
    Chance for Judge to come in then, or is he still serving that suspension that kept him out of the last game?

420 Posts
    Chance for Judge to come in then, or is he still serving that suspension that kept him out of the last game?

Id have Bradley and O'Leary before Judge.

Going by Monday night definitely. Judgie can play right wing as well so he could get a start there. Gary Sheehan did very well Monday but can still see him being in and out of the team at the moment. That or McGrath comes back in there.

Talking to one of the lads at Bray and i agree with what he was saying one of our biggest problems now is we have so many good players.
    We have Foley,Behan and Gaffney all fighting to start up front, Judge,McGann,O'Leary,Bradley and Gamble that can play in the middle and a lot of competition on the wings too great problem to have in fairness but could end up with a few being unhappy.

We didn't play excellently against Wexford and ended up winning 4-0 id take that from now til the end of the season.

Harps will come and sit back i reckon so it wont be pretty i wouldnt mind seeing Derek O'Brien play to get at em a bit.

Id go with :

B.Ryan

Kelly Purcell Guthrie Tracy

Bradley Gamble O'Leary O'Brien

Gaffney Behan

3-1 Limerick win
    Massive problem alright with too many good players,i dont see spain having that same problem,Man city will prob be relegated next year with all their class players,we were a lot better with average players do you not think----------------meanwhile back at the ranch--------------------------------------
    Fail to prepare,prepare to fail--R.keane.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dutchie View Post
    Massive problem alright with too many good players,i dont see spain having that same problem,Man city will prob be relegated next year with all their class players,we were a lot better with average players do you not think----------------meanwhile back at the ranch--------------------------------------
    What a stupid post after you have had your little rant you should read it again and see that i was saying its a good thing you know like when i said "Great problem to have".
    Quite clearly not meant as a bad thing just highlighting the strength of our squad.
    Last edited by bluewhitearmy; 29/06/2012 at 3:52 PM.

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    857 Posts
    Job done, well done Limerick.

Seems Mr Caschera has had a very poor 90 at Mervue. Mervue led 3-0 and 4-2 but it was not to be, he sent off two home players and played five minutes injury time during which Longford found an equalizer and a winner, the winner from the spot. Controversial.