Thread: LTFC VS Mervue

47 Posts

LTFC VS Mervue

3 points is a must in this game.

The end.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

504 Posts
    pretty much sums it up! had a dream last night we won 4 nil

72 Posts
    There's talk of a new "ultra group" in Section A of the stand, I don't know if it will happen tho! I don't think I can make it, we have to win

504 Posts
    ultra group? i sit infront of the press box! thats where its at

72 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    ultra group? i sit infront of the press box! thats where its at
    Thats what they're saying

504 Posts
    ''they'' say a lot don't they :P

538 Posts
    so end of section o eh lads??

72 Posts
    so end of section o eh lads??
    Well I'm not sure Marty, I doubt it will kick off to be honest! It would be 17/18 year olds who are talking about it, and they're trying to organise a bus to Athlone! If we honestly want to compete with Derry etc. in vocal support, it's prob best that something is set up in the stand!? It might never happen tho

504 Posts
    yeah section o is grand but does nothing for the atmosphere in the place unfortunitly

72 Posts
    Especially these days, theres just not enough!

538 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    yeah section o is grand but does nothing for the atmosphere in the place unfortunitly
    tbh section o is on its last legs I will probably stay put where I am so if ye lads go ahead with it the best of luck in yer new move.. I am too old to change now ..

72 Posts
    Nonsense, it'll be a revival Just in a different place

47 Posts
    The age of all of us in O these days were getting older and more contrary!
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

1,081 Posts
    Brings back memories of the time Section O was forced to move into the stand due to ground improvements in 2004. That didn't go well, though there's a bit more space up there now unfortunately. Section A is usually where the large away followings (i.e Shels, Derry, Cork, Athlone maybe) are put these days isn't it?. Not sure it's the best place to gather all in all.

504 Posts
    no section a is the left side??

72 Posts
    Derry were in section D

504 Posts
    yeah thats what i taught aswell

186 Posts
    Section N for life.

504 Posts
    no way section C for life

205 Posts
    Don't care if I'm on a floodlight... as long as I get to see the Town!
    Sporting F*ck All!