Thread: Out On The Right

Out On The LEFT

just as a matter of interest how would prefer kearney and who would prefer stephen o flynn

both very good players but reckon SOF could give more to the team in terms of height and strength
    Last edited by thecorner; 03/03/2004 at 2:48 PM.

Re: Out On The Right

Originally posted by thecorner
    just as a matter of interest how would prefer kearney and who would prefer stephen o flynn

both very good players but reckon SOF could give more to the team in terms of height and strength
    Those two lads play on the left. Kearney showed his class with the U-21's and also had a few great games towards the end of the season. Why do people in here insist on giving out about his size and weight when its obvious that his skill and speed easily makes up for this.

Liam Kearney is the man for the Left wing!!

SORRY MY MISTAKE

WONT HAPPEN AGAIN

Kearney, no doubts in my mind about the lad.

144 Posts
    On performances alone for City that I have seen, Stephen O'Flynn.
    Very dangerous and strong.

I have only seen stevo play once and he did very well but kearneyhas played exellent last year and at the moment so it has to be..................................

[COLOR=red]LIAM KEARNEY[/COLOR]

Shouldn't we wait for the season to start so we can judge our new signing properly?

Until then, I think Kearney will be a major boost to our team over the coming years.

Kearney is probably the better of the 2 IMO but he really needs to work on the physical side of things. Flynn might be the answer short term, but Kearney is really class. Also, Flynn is probaby most effective as a striker.

SORRY MY MISTAKE

WONT HAPPEN AGAIN
    are you always that annoying?

anyway, kearney. hes a great player, and if we didnt like small players then johnny caulfield wouldnt have fit in the team now would he?

steven o'flynn seems like more of a striker.

Originally posted by GavinZac
    are you always that annoying?

only with kabia fans

Kearney. He's going to be even better this season.

Originally posted by Druss
    Kearney. He's going to be even better this season.
    I agree.

Kearney's in posession of the spot, Flynn has to prove that he's better than Liam.
    Oh no not them again

It's def Kearney at the moment who gets the left mid spot,if only for his perfermances for the Irish 21s.Flynny2 will have to prove himself when the season starts.

only with kabia fans
    kabia was

i wonder where the 4056 other ones went

actually i can remember writingthat in as a joke (never been Kabia_fan) but how did i get a custom status? ps moderators i like it dont take it away.

Originally posted by DolansWaistcoat
    It's def Kearney at the moment who gets the left mid spot,if only for his perfermances for the Irish 21s.Flynny2 will have to prove himself when the season starts.
    you obviously havent seen SOF in pre-season