Thread: v Finn Harps 30/9/09 (Last Home Game Of The Season)

Lightbulb v Finn Harps 30/9/09 (Last Home Game Of The Season)

Hopefully we can end with a good home win here 3-0 Limerick

Quote Originally Posted by bluepowers View Post
    Far too optimistic considering Harps break down the play away from home very well as demonstrated the last few times they played us in Jackman, I'm going a very poor 1-1.
    Get into them! ( They're easyyyy! )

on a side note congrats to sporting fingal on reaching the fai final only up and running 3years puts the rest of us 1stdiv to shame

Easy for them when the have massive financial backing.Their wage bill exceeds even most of those in the premier league.Interesting to see how long the sugar daddy's will keep pouring in money,especially if they don't get promoted.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    on a side note congrats to sporting fingal on reaching the fai final only up and running 3years puts the rest of us 1stdiv to shame
    agree with you on the first part of ur sentence but then did u have to make an uneducated comment and trole? our budget is one tenth of Fingals and we do not get a stadium free of charge and our management are not under the payroll of the local council so be off with ye
    Last edited by gael353; 26/10/2009 at 6:12 PM.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LFC-Zulu View Post
    Far too optimistic considering Harps break down the play away from home very well as demonstrated the last few times they played us in Jackman, I'm going a very poor 1-1.
    Just like anyone predicting us to beat Waterford would have been told they were being way too optimistic. Last time they played us in Jackman we were still in bits with injuries. 2-0 Limerick

2-1 with another very poor crowd. The usual craic for end of season nothing matches.

Go away and educate yourself on LOI matters before coming on here dragging threads off topic by talking crap, and whos this ''we''? Fairview are a mid-table junior club.

Start here.
    http://foot.ie/forums/showthread.php?t=126697
    Last edited by Monkfish; 26/10/2009 at 10:21 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Go away and educate yourself on LOI matters before coming on here dragging threads off topic by talking crap, and whos this ''we''? Fairview are a mid-table junior club.

Start here.
    http://foot.ie/forums/showthread.php?t=126697
    we will be better soon when wayne signs back

420 Posts
    Ok ye are a mid table junior club with Wayne. Better?

Since when did signing Limerick players do ye any favours?
    You'd be better off finding a few refs to do your games while not drunk

And I thought the LOI was a joke at times.

1,524 Posts
    Hoping to get down for this one lads, probably staying over too if anybody is up for a few pints.

you'll have to take the helmet off going into any pubs

Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    Hoping to get down for this one lads, probably staying over too if anybody is up for a few pints.
    Why not stay a little longer and take in the Liverpool Legends game on sunday? And maybe the post-match dinner too, if you haven't much to do on the monday.
    Anyway, I'm sure you'd find plenty to do around town to fill your saturday...
    Fight the good fight!

(Now with my very own account on foot.ie - How cool am I? - 15/02/07)

1,524 Posts
    Would be tempted to stay for the rugger, but balls to legends games!

Would be tempted to stay for the rugger,
    We're having a party after the game and was going to invite you but you can go **** yourself now.

Only joking, if you see myself, LTID or any of the rest we'll tell you whats happening.

Quote Originally Posted by bluepowers View Post
    Hurrah, you finally got one. Too optimistic indeed.

Sickened i missed the last match of the season and a good result too. Going to miss the Liverpool game too

1,524 Posts
    Harps were awful last night, no creativity and woeful at the back.

Was in the Still for a bit after the game but then the music started. Like a fair few of the customers we finished our drinks and got the hell out at that stage!

Like a fair few of the customers we finished our drinks and got the hell out at that stage!
    Should have stayed, they were belting out 'the sash' by the end of the night.