Bit O'Red Supporters Trust bus to Cup Final - bookings thread

Buses Depart from Showgrounds: 8am
    Straight to Tallaght, arrive around 11am
    Can leave earlier if people want

If there is interest, i can try to arrange a seperate bus that will stay overnight in dublin and come home on the monday. Not sure what the plan is if we win. Think the team would be staying in Dublin for some sort of presentation monday morning and coming back then. as of now all buses will just return to Sligo after the game, and hopefully celebrate on the way

Will have a few competitons on the bus, golden goal, first scorer etc. maybe €2 in, winner take all

Id be hoping to get a few buses. have about 150 seats available, and will get more if needed.

Wont be any stops on the way up, probably just a shop stop or something.

Contact myself on 087-6444960, PM me or post in the thead.

Thanks lads, cmon the bit o'red

Quote Originally Posted by CF1989 View Post
    Buses Depart from Showgrounds: 8am
    Straight to Tallaght, arrive around 11am
    Can leave earlier if people want

If there is interest, i can try to arrange a seperate bus that will stay overnight in dublin and come home on the monday. Not sure what the plan is if we win. Think the team would be staying in Dublin for some sort of presentation monday morning and coming back then. as of now all buses will just return to Sligo after the game, and hopefully celebrate on the way

Will have a few competitons on the bus, golden goal, first scorer etc. maybe €2 in, winner take all

Id be hoping to get a few buses. have about 150 seats available, and will get more if needed.

Wont be any stops on the way up, probably just a shop stop or something.

Contact myself on 087-6444960, PM me or post in the thead.

Thanks lads, cmon the bit o'red
    I think when we beat Derry in 94 they never turned up the next day for the presentation, as i think there is a lunchon laid on for both finalists. Sorry just thought of that there for some strange reason .

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers Maniac View Post
    I think when we beat Derry in 94 they never turned up the next day for the presentation, as i think there is a lunchon laid on for both finalists. Sorry just thought of that there for some strange reason .
    It was Derry that didnt turn up. Rovers were at the presentation in the Mansion House on the Monday before heading for Sligo.

Or is that what you meant?!

Quote Originally Posted by Jeebus View Post
    It was Derry that didnt turn up. Rovers were at the presentation in the Mansion House on the Monday before heading for Sligo.

Or is that what you meant?!
    Yes, meant Derry never turned up.

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rovers Maniac View Post
    Yes, meant Derry never turned up.
    Derry were in even deeper **** that they are now. There was some doubt about them being able to fulfill the fixture and they certainly weren't in a position to stay overnight in Dublin for a bowl of vegetable soup with Gavin Dykes the next day.

In recent years there was no function the day after, certainly in 01,03,04 and 07, when Longford were in the finals.

As regards your buses, my advice is to run this tight and get a convoy. Supporters Club in Longford for 03 final arranged something like 10 buses. They knew exactly how many seats per bus and filled them one at a time and place could only be booked when paid in full and people told what bus number they were on, with list of names and bus number posted on the bus in the morning. Use a big empty car park on the Sunday am and get the buses all together, creates a great buzz. Book buses from different places/companies now so that they don't bump up the prices and make sure to get big buses. Good opportunity to make some money on the buses for either the club or to subsidise buses for fans for league games next season if done right.

Quote Originally Posted by Ronnie View Post
    In recent years there was no function the day after, certainly in 01,03,04 and 07, when Longford were in the finals.

As regards your buses, my advice is to run this tight and get a convoy. Supporters Club in Longford for 03 final arranged something like 10 buses. They knew exactly how many seats per bus and filled them one at a time and place could only be booked when paid in full and people told what bus number they were on, with list of names and bus number posted on the bus in the morning. Use a big empty car park on the Sunday am and get the buses all together, creates a great buzz. Book buses from different places/companies now so that they don't bump up the prices and make sure to get big buses. Good opportunity to make some money on the buses for either the club or to subsidise buses for fans for league games next season if done right.
    cheers ronnie, have it all planned anyways. got a few bookings today

Any Forza lads please take a look at the Members board, we need to know how many tickets the 'singing end' needs soon enough thanks.
    Last edited by Rovers1; 28/10/2009 at 6:12 PM.

the club are in the process of organising events with a dublin hotel pre match and post match, sounds great. info will be released soon by the club when/if finalised

would be interested in a seat back to sligo on a bus if possible, not travelling from sligo sunday morning

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    Any Forza lads please take a look at the Members board, we need to know how many tickets the 'singing end' needs soon enough thanks.
    Wouldn't consider myself a forza member but always stand and sing with the lads. Id love a ticket or two for that area but if they've been allocated to forza and ye want to distribute them among yourselves that's fair enough,don't worry about it!

Quote Originally Posted by roversforever View Post
    but always stand and sing with the lads.
    That's good enough for us! Hopefully when Ticketmaster do set up shop in the Showgies (or wherever), we will have an allocated singing section so people who are up for making a bit of an atmosphere can get those specific tickets. Will find out tomorrow morning or Friday what the craic is.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    That's good enough for us! Hopefully when Ticketmaster do set up shop in the Showgies (or wherever), we will have an allocated singing section so people who are up for making a bit of an atmosphere can get those specific tickets. Will find out tomorrow morning or Friday what the craic is.
    Cheers mate

have 20 bookings so far.

keep them coming lads

We could all be signing in the Maldron next door yet with only 2500 tickets on offer to the bit o red fans!!

An FAI match with LOI teams where a roaring black market trade is happening outside the ground, who would have thought it!!