Thread: O'Grady and Blinkhorn to miss final if we get to it????

for not joining us when he gave his oath to alan matthews that he would join us...
    Was Matthews holding a gun to his head when he agreed to join ye by any chance?

537 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Boo_Boy View Post
    Was Matthews holding a gun to his head when he agreed to join ye by any chance?
    thats a good question boo boy... he probably wasnt close enough to him with it!!

Quote Originally Posted by stann View Post
    As another example, we went through our last match with no cards which we now know means we'll have no suspensions for our last league game, again even though the list won't be released for ages.
    I saw reports stating yellow cards in your game against limerick

115 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DRDoc View Post
    I saw reports stating yellow cards in your game against limerick
    The Limerick game was on the 16th, my post was on the 15th. When that post was written our last match was Monaghan, we had no cards in that game.
    We had just one card in the Limerick game, but as it turns out I had it arseways in the original post anyway, the no yellow cards against Monaghan meant no suspensions for our last home game. John Kearney got a yellow against Limerick that means he'll miss the last match at UCD.

The point remains that you can count the competitive matches to see where the suspensions will take place, there's no "surely they won't" about it.
    For the lads mentioned above the play-offs would save them for the Cup final, but they hardly want to drop back into that morass for the sake of two players not getting to Tallaght?
    Last edited by stann; 22/10/2009 at 7:36 PM.
    more bass

Anyone have the latest on this ?
    Coleman for Ireland

No hope for O Grady i hear, not sure about Blinkhorn.

Quote Originally Posted by red bellied View Post
    No hope for O Grady i hear, not sure about Blinkhorn.
    I still can't get over what O' Grady was thinking. If it saved us from conceding I wouldn't mind, but in the middle of the pitch where there was no danger ? why ?

Has the suspension list been done up yet ? cant understand why Blinkhorn can't miss one of the remaining league games or the Setanta Cup game against Cork.
    Coleman for Ireland

its not the players fault the FAI dont meet until the end of the month, therefore making players miss a cup final! its a joke! wouldnt mind if they missed it for getting sent off or something, but picking up yellow cards over a number of weeks and missing it is not fair. you want to see the best players in finals. we want to see our captain there, hes been with us for years and always shows how much the club means to him. blinks has been working so hard for us aswell since hes came. totally unfair from the FAI

Checked this out today and they meet every week to discuss the yellow and reds for a certain week. These dates are all laid out at the start of the season. A suspension is advised to a club 2 weeks before it happens so Club should hear about O Gradys this week. Dont know about when Blinkhorn got his yellow. Maybe they know next week.